Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2010
This is the third Skagen watch I've purchased, and all three, even the oldest one, which is about 10 or 11 years old, are in perfect condition. This one, with the black glitz dial is especially beautiful, and I have gotten many compliments on it. The mesh band is very comfortable and the closure fastens securely so I don't worry about losing it. I love this watch!!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
I needed a good watch that fit my very small wrist and this one is great! I can adjust the band without taking it to the jewelers to have links removed~You can just slide the and to wear it fits best for you. Also the round face of the watch doesn't look oversized on my small wrist. This can be dressed up or down.
This would fit well on a lot of wrist sizes!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2010
I just received the watch today. It was very fast just only 3 days from the order date and the free shipping nonetheless. The watch is very beautiful. It is my first skagen and I'm glad that I went with the black dial cause it makes crystals stand off prettily.
I gave the watch 4 stars because the band is very hard to adjust really. The manual make it look like you can do the adjustment with bare hands and finish in 1 minute, but that's not true (well at least in my case). I had to whip up skew driver and small hammer do help. It took time.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2010
Love this watch. The dial is so attractive and THIN. It almost feels like you are not wearing a watch yet it is so stylish. I like the fact that it fits my small wrist because its adjustable.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2015
I love the mesh band and the face is very easy to see. I am at an age where reading glasses are necessary and have had trouble reading some watches because of it. This watch face is very clear with the black background and light dots and hands. Very easy to see.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2011
I absolutely love this watch.It goes well with formals.I have a small wrist and it fits well with some adjustment. The crystals look really pretty and stand out. The watch is very light-weight and I feel very comfortable wearing it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
I have had several Skagen watches and have liked all of them, except for one thing, which has been mentioned by other reviewers. The clasp is easily broken and doesn't seem secure, even with the locking mechanism. I lost one of the watches last year when it flew off my wrist as I was jogging. I didn't realize it for a couple of blocks and when I went back I couldn't find it. This one is elegant and sleek, but it does have that same type of clasp. Hopefully, it will be more secure.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
I love the look of this watch, but the clasp is a problem. First, it was difficult to figure out how to close. Then, I had problems opening it. However, I worked out those issues. Now, if it isn't positioned just right, I can't close the clasp at all and it opens at random times. I am still working with this watch because I love the look. Not sure if I got an oddly made one or that's just the way this watch is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
The watch easily adjusts to fit your wrist, I did mine in a minute. It looks stunning with the black dial and the stones contrasting the background. Can be dressed up or worn casually, and very different from what others have. Good quality, and extremely light weight.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
It looks very sleek and elegant. I have small wrists and the watch fits well. It goes with every outfit without looking obtrusive or being too noticeable, but every once in a while when it hits the light the right way, it sparkles just enough to look "sparkly". Adjusting the wristband is also quite easy (once you get used to it).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.