Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 5, 2008
These are HIGH quality rain boots. Not like those cheap ones found at superstores...for 10-15 dollars more you could get a really amazing pair of boots shipped for free! Anyway, I've worn these A LOT, once for 14 hours straight and found them comfortable, the design is great (not child-ish or cheap looking), and I get so MANY compliments (from girls AND guys) and many girls have asked me were I bought them. Best of all, they really do keep my feet dry (from the rain) and my feet don't sweat as much in them as they would in a more "rubbery" rain boot. What a great deal! Gotta love Amazon!!!
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2008
These boots make rainy days a pleasure. I purchased both the Comic and the Black and White print. The size is generous. I wear a 7.5 and the size 7 works just fine-with or without socks. The different patterns can be matched with different outfits-especially the Comic-which even has some hot pink, turquoise, yellow, red and blue.
Everyone loves them and I feel so snug when it rains...not having to dodge puddles. Also easy on sensitive feet, although I don't know why.
I would give them 6 stars if the option were available. Amazon also has the best price-Thanks Amazon.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2008
Although rain is never good, I am finally prepared after having received these!! I bought them (different style) at Macy's and found them for so much cheaper online. I love them b/c they are sooo comfortable. Very flexible and lightweight - not at all clunky like regular rainboots. they may be too thin for some, but I am one who wears very thin flip-flops on a regular basis, so I'm used to "feeling" the ground beneath my footwear.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2008
It was a really good buy for the price. I've gotten lots of compliments but around my calf they are a little to tight, very true to size also you can't see it on the website but the design is made out of material and it is stretched out in the boot so it looks like strechted out material with white lines.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2008
The boots are very cool, but if you have a skinny calf, like I do, don't buy these, they are pretty wide and don't have a strap to adjust them. I had to return them. If your calf is normal to big, they should be fine.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2008
I ordered a size 8 when I run from 7 1/2 to 8, and I definitely could've gone with the 7 1/2, but they fit decently well, there's just lots of room for warm socks. I'm also very thin in the calf so even when I tuck my jeans into them they aren't quite tight. Besides the very slight fitting issues (and for God's sake they're rainboots) these were a great buy, very reasonably priced, and look much less tacky than most rainboots I've seen.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2009
These are the most adorable boots I've ever owned. I bought them in the Comic book print. I live in South Florida where it rains during rainy season ALL THE TIME. There are flooded parking lots everywhere that you may have to walk through at work, the mall, movie theater, etc., many times I am the only person that can get in my car while a crowd of people stand around wondering how to get in their cars without getting soaked up to their shins with water. These boots are super comfortable and everyone always stares at them and ask me where I got them. They make me feel like a kid again while I kick and run through rain puddles without getting wet. The great thing I love about them is that I have never and I'm sure will never see anyone else with these boots because they're not in stores here. They have a very thick and sturdy bottom that make me feel safe walking around in murky water that I can't see through to the bottom, I don't have to worry about what I'm stepping on. The top is nice and loose so that jeans that are looser than skinny jeans can still fit inside the boot. I'm a flat footed size 7 1/2-8 and the size 8 fit perfectly and my foot didn't slide around, but I could still double up on socks if I wanted to. It's also in the 80's and 90's here during rainy season and my feet didn't feel unreasonably warm in them. However, in warm weather I always bring an extra pair of shoes in case the rain stops and its too hot to wear these boots. I've also worn them with shorts during the rain and my leg did not get sweaty.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
LOVE THESE BOOTS. FIT TRUE TO SIZE. COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO PUT ON AND TAKE OFF.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2015
These are the first shoes I ever bought online, and 4 years later, these are still my favorite shoe purchase. They're comfortable, WIDE ENOUGH for my fat foot, and so damn cute. Though, because they're so cute, and comfortable, I often forget I'm wearing them, and they trap sweat as well as they repel water, so they've begun to smell a bit dank. But after 4 years, I'd say that's not too shabby. Gonna put some green tea in them and see if that can absorb some of the odor.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2008
Hello all.. i love these boots! I needed them for going to the barn in mud, crap, and all manner of ungodly things and these really do the trick. I'm a long legged girl and these aren't too short for me which is nice. The pattern is not on the outside but rather on a fabric which is adhered to this inside.. this keeps the rubber from sticking or the cute design from getting messed up!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.