Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King Bose SoundLink AE All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 27, 2010
Finally a strapless bra that actually supports. I have augmented breasts but require a size that is not carried in most stores.. 30E. I have tried various bras and usually wear a 32DD in Victoria's Secret and can only wear Demis because due to the implants, other styles end up smooshing my breasts. I have found that in order to get a strapless to stay up, it was either too snug but ended up cutting off my breasts and making them appear smooshed and not very flattering,I used to even opt for wearing nothing underneath because it looked better than other strapless bras. But this one fit the best so far. The 30 band is snug but its on the first clasp so it has room to stretch. The cups do have a slight graduation so it helps lift and separate my breasts and creates a nice cleavage effect w/out a ton of padding because with augmented breasts, I really do not need padding but still want coverage and support. This brand runs small compared to American bras- I perhaps could've even gone with a 30F but the 30E is great- especially for my summer strapless or halter dresses with low necklines. I am so impressed, I am going to purchase more bras to add to my everyday collection.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2010
I wear a 30DDD alternately, a 30E in nearly every brand that carries it. INCLUDING Le Mystere. This bra runs small. This E cup is more like a C cup, at the very least. I put it up to all of my Le Mystere bras and it's insanely smaller in cup size. I'm starting to wonder if it's from the same bunch that are all over EBAY because they're defected or improperly marked on size.

Either way, there's no chance of me ever making a purchase from them again. I also tried to return the bras and had no luck whatsoever and gave up after 5 weeks of trying. I guess I'll give them to someone without implants that's a B or C cup.

As other reviews stated, this bra is NOT to be worn under ANYTHING with a thinner fabric, including something as 'thick' as a t-shirt. The top seams show under everything they're so thick. They're very stiff, too.

I own well over 60 bras and these are the worst things I've ever purchased. Stick to Wacoal, Natori, Elle Macpherson, and even Betsey bras. Atleast when you order online you'll get the right size.

Maybe these are generously sized for fluff and egos, regardless, they run so small it's impossible to even exchange for something when their entire brand doesn't have the same cup size for all of their bras.

Had effort been made to actually resolve this issue, the review would be different. But when you end up with something you hate, don't be surprised if your messages magically don't get sent off.....
11 comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2009
At first I thought this was uncomfortable with an odd sillhouette. I've changed my mind. I purchased it a size smaller than usual, a 32D vs. a 34D. It's now not so tight, the elastic has loosened a bit and it is not uncomfortable, which is a miracle for a bra like this. This bra was intended for the augmented, but I'm not and it looks great. It also feels/looks well made, the band is strong unlike cheaper bras.
0Comment4 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
The first time I put it on, I didn't think I was going to love it the way I do. It seemed a little stiff and not soft on the skin, but that quickly changed after wearing it a few minutes. It stayed up the whole night, while I was at a band party dancing and running around. I was impressed by how few times I had to pull it up. I measure in at a 32DDD, so I ordered a 32E because I sized down a cup (I kept the same size band because I am not at the end of the hooks on my 32 bands, and didn't want it too tight). It fits perfect!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Saw this pinned on Pinterest and had to get it! Amazon was much cheaper than any other vendor or site. Great fit, no slipping and sizing was right on. I've recommended this to many girlfriends that have had trouble finding a great strapless bra!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2012
This bra didn't move all night and I never had to adjust it . I went with the recommendations of one size down on the back size and one cup size up and it really worked out. Best strapless bra I've ever bought!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2009
If you're looking for a strapless bra that supports like a bra with straps, look no further. Pricey, but worth every penny.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
I actually don't know how I've kept with my old strapless bra for THIS long.
My go-to strapless bra was one from Victoria's Secret, and it just didn't hold up very well.
It kept slipping down, and I would always have to excuse myself to "pull" it back up - so annoying!

Come Le Mystere Lolita bra..!! WOW.. All I can say. Where has this been all my life??
I'm currently wearing it and not only is it very comfortable and sturdy in positioning, but it makes my girls look perkier too! ;)
I intend on wearing this bra with the dress I'll be wearing for a wedding this weekend.. and I eagerly anticipate dancing the night away with no problems.

If you're like me and have dealt with enough frustration of finding a strapless bra that will finally stay in place, have no fear & buy this bra!
I normally wear a 34C but ordered a 32D after reading previous reviews. I am very happy with the results.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2013
I didnt like how you could see the bra through the shirts, I tried it on with several shirts and you could always see a harsh bra line. I sent mine back.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I've been searching for a strapless bra that won't slip. I'm a 34C so this has been a challenge. This bra does not slip. I'd recommend it to anyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.