Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: I-Stain by Thomas Labs 16 oz pwd-
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$22.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 15, 2010
Finally , something that works and was explained to me!!

I have been battling tear stains since I got my baby Charlie, and I use to use angel eye's, but when ever I ran out the stains came back 10 fold. I saw the good reviews and decided to give it a try, it was a lot cheaper and I liked that it had no antibiotics. I called the company that makes it Thomas Labs & spoke to a tech guy, he explained it to me. Tear stains happen for many different reasons, but basically it's caused by red yeast -their product helps to change the ph in Charlies tears and saliva so when the matt under the eye gets wet or paws the red yeast won't breed there. very simplistic just by changing the ph the tear stains stopped it took about two weeks. It has other stuff in it too for overall health, but I'm just happy the ugly stains stopped, and I'm not given antibiotics all the time. I'm happy- A+++ in my book.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
This product not only got rid of the eye stains on my white French Bulldog, but whitened her coat all over AND cured her of major allergy/skin problems. My Vet thinks it contains an enzyme her body needs. She was on daily steroids and antihistamines and now all she needs is this, it was a very wonderful accidental find.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2009
Unfortunately I think my bulldog's tear stains are just too much for this. On a positive note, it does make his breath smell like mcdonald's french fries...i don't know why, but it does.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2011
Works very well for my light colored Frenchies. Won't spend the crazy amount Angel Eyes wants. Besides dosing constantly with an antibiotic is dangerous in my opinion. An antibiotic resistant dog could have health issues later as a result.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2009
We tried several expensive eye stain products before we tried I-Stain. This product is very easy to administer and gets rid of eye stain problems within a couple of days. Pour all the food into a tub, pour in I-stain and shake the food until it is covered with the white powder. Much less expensive than Angel Eyes.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2008
I liked that it didn't contain any antibiotics and that our dog would eat it. We tried this for one month with our bichon poodle mix and it didn't work(even when we doubled the suggested surving size). I'm very dissapointed after reading the two good reviews for this product.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
This product really works well. I have 2 Cavachon's whose tearing causes stains. At first I -Stain didn't appear to be doing anything. But, after a little more than. Month I began to see some modest improvement. After around 2 moths the staining has completely stopped. This product is pretty inexpensive and very effective. Both dogs love the taste.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
So far, seems to actually work -- been using this for about a month, after my Angels' Eyes ran out. My Pom is 13 lbs and I give him only 1/4 tsp per day.

The main ingredient is powdered milk and the bag I have smells like sour milk. I find it gross but the dogs, of course, love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2007
I have tried many products for eye stain. This is the first product that really works. It is natural with no antibiotics like is in Angel's Eyes.
It is priced that one can afford. Try it. You will like the results
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2014
I have mixed feelings about this product. I started using it when my Coton de Tulear was still teething, and his eye stains were worse. The staining improved, but the teething ended. So I'm not sure if the improvement was so much impacted by this product, or natural development. He still gets mild to moderate eye staining, so even if it helps him, it doesn't resolve his staining entirely. I also give it to my senior dogs who are on prescription foods, and I do think it helps digestion, as since I began adding it to their food, they seem to have less problems with loose stools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.