Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The One By Dolce & Gabbana For Women. Eau De Parfum Spray 2.5-Ounces
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 3, 2008
I went to purchase another fragrance when I ran across the D&G The One display. I tried the tester and was blown away. I first want to say that I own several fragrances (at least 14). Some of the fragrances that I own include Vera Wang, J-Lo Live and Miami, Michael Kors, Marc Jacobs, Mariah Carey, and Georgio Armani's Sensi and Acqua Di Gio. I like to use a different one depending on how I feel, what I'm wearing, the season, etc. So when I tell you that this is the best fragrance that I've smelled in a long time, believe it. I don't know how to describe it, but it makes me feel like a woman, it makes me feel sexy, and I also feel beautiful when I wear it. In my eyes, the woman that wears this is smart and independent. She knows what she wants and has no problem getting it. She's strong, but at the same time has no problem being vulnerable. It's the special fragrance that your significant other wants you to wear on that special night. Now, if you read the product info, it will tell you about the different notes, scents, etc. I don't really get into that. Just know that this is the best smelling cologne that I've owned in a long time. Go get it today!
0Comment| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2011
I was so excited when I placed my order for this product just to receive it and be so disappointed. This is not the real deal from this vendor. I only purchased this from amazon because it was a good price for the size. I returned the product the next day. It might be more expensive but get this perfume from Macy's or Dilliards or elsewhere. This perfume was watered down and the smell only lasted about 3-5 minutes.
22 comments| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
I think I just bought a "knock-off" of D&G "The One." (2.5 oz.) I received the perfume promptly in the mail but as I gazed at the packaging and bottle, it just looked like a cheap version of the real Dolce & Gabbana. The bottle had smeared black lettering for "Dolce & Gabbana" w/an uneven line; the top of the bottle was a cheap-looking plastic "gold" top ----just made me sit there and wonder if I paid nearly $60 for a fake version. Still wondering........
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2011
I am not happy at all with this perfume is fake. I paid almost $ 70.00 for this. I couldn't return back to the vender I loss 70dollars on this purchase. The perfume didn't last not even half an hour didn't have the same smell like the one at Macys. Dolce Gabbana "THE ONE" FROM THIS VENDOR IS FAKE!!!
Because I paid less money it doesn't mean I have to get rip off ?
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2013
I have owned a few bottles of this eau de parfum. I don't think this is an authentic perfume. It appears to be watered down where the scent is not the same and does not last past an hour. Amazon was able to resolve this matter for me immediately so happy with their service.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2011
I, too, love this perfume. I bought mine in a national upscale department store, so I'm *sure* it's the real deal. And yet, I notice that it doesn't last all all (within 45 minutes, no one can smell it on me).

That said, mine came with a lotion as well. And that lotion is BUTTA. After years of chucking the "free" lotions that come in the perfume kits, this one is in my purse because I put it on every single day. The lotion scent lasts (after putting on my arms, I can still smell it there hours later). And, I don't know what they used to make this but it's the silkiest non-creamy lotion I've ever used. I LOVE IT!!! It's thin, so I'm not rubbing gloopy thick cream into my hands. Yet the result is so silky that my hands and arms are so soft and smooth (and no lotion has ever done that with me). But best of all, it is NOT oily (I break out easily and yet that hasn't happened here). I just don't know what it is about this lotion that makes it thin but silky and still non-greasy. I'll skip the perfume but keep buying the lotion!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Received this perfume expecting it to be "The One" from Dolce & Gabbana it was but it was a different smell it was actually a variety of the original but not the original, I still used the perfume but was very disappointed as I loved the original smell. Did receive the item within the time frame provided by the seller.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2014
I did not like this perfume from Amazon. I had this perfume before and loved it a lot. It was very strong and long lasting perfume and I got a lot of compliments whenever I worn it. Recently I tested it again at the shopping mall but it was expensive, so, I searched and found it cheaper on Amazon with Amazon seller. I was so excited and purchased it immediately. Unfortunately, it did not smell or last like the original perfume. It just last 5-10 minutes!!! So, I'm not going to use this product!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
I bought this for my wife for a Christmas gift. I have to say that the perfume smell is quite alluring and well pretty sexy. The bottle is heavy and looks great on her dresser. She says that the smell lasts throughout the day and that she is very happy with it. So guys out there if you are looking for something to get your special lady I can recommend the The One by Dolce & Gabbana.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
I purchased The One from this seller because of the price. I must be a real fool!!!! I got what I paid for. I tried it out a Macy's and loved it....the scent lasted ALL DAY!!!!
The day I received this bottle...I, LIKE AN IDIOT, threw away the *%#@ing box since I was confident I would be thrilled. Unfortunately, I believe this to be absolutely FAKE and I was ripped off. The scent is gone within a half hour.
I decided to get The One because I had L'eau The One...loved it...wanted to have the original because it is the stronger of the two.
I'm beyond bummed about this!!! Thanks for the toilet water!!!
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.