Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 29, 2012
I ordered some Justin cowgirl boots off eBay and I was very impressed with how pliable, comfortable and well-made they were. I can't stop wearing them; even though I try not to wear them too much on pavement/asphalt. So, I was similarly excited to purchase some boots for my hubby. These were on sale for such a great price that I decided to grab them for him, not knowing that Justin boots can also be made in China. The old saying "you get what you pay for" holds true for these...I wasn't as impressed with their pliability. They almost feel like a cheap version of leather or something...also, hubby got a size 9.5 and they ran pretty long. Since his heel was lifting a bit, I didn't mind since most riders prefer that anyway just in case your boot were to get caught in the stirrups. However, that aside, overall they just weren't that comfortable as the ones I fell in love with...that WERE made in the USA.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
I had to return the first pair back and get a bigger size.

First of all, the boot looks great. Nice color. nice leather look and feel. However, the strap that is topically sewn on the shoe part of the boot provides very little "give" in the shoe. After a year, the leather over the top still seems stiff and binds. I cannot wear these boots for more than 3 hours at a time. Even then, i need to use a shoe stretcher spray each time i put them on. If they stretched over time and conformed to my foot I would have rated them higher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
As always, Justin Boots stands true to their reputation - beautiful boot, EXCELLENT quality, exact fit. Always enjoying giving Justin as a gift because I know it will last and look great for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2012
After having owned many pairs of Justin boots, I found these on Amazon, at an amazingly low price $80.10. I purchased the boots, and contrary to a previous review, they fit perfectly, right out of the box. For the money, I feel these boots are the best boot I have purchased. I would find it hard to compare, with any manufacture, for a boot of this quality, for this price. I would highly recommend this boot to anyone who works in a farming and/or ranching environment. I am hard on boots, but so far, they are wash and wear (having worn them in heavy manure environment).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
I knew these pair of Justins were made in China. Justins are like other so called high quality boots,if you want to spend over $200.00 or so,they might be made here in the good ole USA. I took a chance since they were only around $70.00. Goes back to the old saying you get what you pay for. They arrived on time. Opened box to try the right boot on,they looked extremely narrow for 12EE,It was. Did not fit at all. Looked at left boot it was a size 9.5D. It was'nt even same size as the right boot(12EE)that I ordered. I have never had to send any item back that I had purchased on Amazon. This was a first.
Do not know were mix up happened,but someone should had inspected box to make sure at least boots were same size.
Boots run way to narrow for size that is stamped in boots. Length was fine.
I do not think I will be ordering any boots,clothes,etc. This was my first & last. Will keep going to stores & try on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
I ordered these boots as a part of the Black Friday/Cyber Monday sales, and they arrived very quickly! No problems there.

However, when I put the boots on, I experienced something rather odd; they didn't fit! And not because I ordered the wrong size, either. Length-wise, they fit just fine. Plenty of room. However, there's a band across the top of the arch that's so tight that the shoes are unwearable. I don't have an oddly-shaped foot, and I've literally never experienced this with any other pair of shoes or boots in my life. And I wear a lot of boots.

It's rather bizarre, actually, because the shoes themselves actually run long. I would say that they run big, but that obviously isn't the case. I double and triple checked that I didn't accidentally order the narrow size, or something. I didn't, and besides, the room in the toes is fine. It's just the oddly tight band above my arch.

Thankfully, these shoes look great and are made of leather, so I'm going to see about taking them to a cobbler to stretch that area out. I'd return them and get the wide size, but I'm afraid that it would be too much room in the toes, making the boots unwearable in an entirely different way.

This was, in fact, such an odd experience that it moved me to write my very first Amazon product review after more than a decade of using Amazon.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2013
Others have commented on how tight this fits across the top of the foot, where the leather pieces fit together. They are absolutely right. The rest of the fit would have probably been good it I could have fit my normal sized feet in to this too tight boot. I had to send them back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2013
I AHVE WORN JUSTIN BOOTS IN THE PAST AND THESE ARE JUST AS WELL MADE AND JUST AS COMFORTABLE AS MY PREVIOUS PAIRS. THESE FELT GREAT FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY I PUT THEM ON. STILL BREAKING THEM IN AS ANYONE WHO WEARS BOOTS EVERYDAY AS I DO KNOWS. THE QUALITY IS AS GOOD AS ANYTHING THAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING TO BUY IN OTHER BRANDS. PRICE WAS RIGHT FOR THE RANGE THAT I WANTED TO SPEND FOR SOME EVERYYDAY BOOTS. SHIPPING WAS QUICK. HOPE THESE LAST FOR YEARS AS MY PAST JUSTINS HAVE.
TIME WILL BE THE JUDGE OF THAT !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
Size 9 D (medium) was so tight there was no way they would ever stretch to fit me. Not bad if I could have taken the foot bed out, but still, even after wearing for a while, they still wouldn't have stretched that much to put the insole back in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
Great quality boot. Exactly what you would expect from Justin. There is accurate sizing and description. My husband absolutely loves them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.