Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 25, 2011
This is my go to drink - but you can buy a 24 pack at costco for about HALF the price listed here.
44 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2015
Here's another one of those admissions I feel like I need to make. " Hi, I'm Paris, and I'm a Monster Addict." 5 years straight, along with my Cheetos. I think I need to get a job to support my habit. Maybe as a WalMart greeter. I'd work there for free Monsters. And I get nothing but admonishment from my family. "That's so bad for you, mom!" Okay, then why does it make me feel so good? And why does it go so good with my Cheetos? And.....you know your mother isn't perfect. But it helps me, so there! LOL It keeps my heart going at a normal pace, keeps my blood circulating, whets my whistle, does all sorts of good things for me. Plus it's Lo-Carb. Perfect for my diabetes. I don't know what I'll do when the SHTF. Will there be Monsters available? Is there an anti-dote to Monster addiction? Will I need a padded cell?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2012
"But it might be nice to have it delivered."

When the price was much lower I tried that -- only a few pennies more per can. It came with several cans crushed and leaking through the cartons -- which were soaked through. I had to clean the whole mess up before I could take it inside. I complained to Amazon. (And it was HARD to find anyone to complain to on-line.) No customer follow-up or apology. Though this nice link appeared today, with a price 50% higher and asking if I might be interested. I'm not.

This is still my energy drink of choice, by the way. The one star is for price & service.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2011
Love monster energy drinks, but you can get them cheaper at most gas stations in single cans. your best bet is to get them at costco. 2 cases and you'll have paid for your yearly membership in the savings
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2009
Monster Light, like many other energy drinks, doesn't taste particularly nice or healthy or fresh. It has pretty much the same chemical flavor that reminds me a bit of plastic, but, I don't drink Monster because I like the taste -I drink it because it gives me tons of energy which wakes me up quickly and keeps me alert even during long days of studying or traveling or if I have to be up really early and not feel like death.

A bit cheaper than other energy drinks, too, and the cans are ridiculously big, so that you get plenty in one go!

If you love the effect that energy drinks have on you, this is the best and a really strong one. Not good if you have a sensitive stomach, though, as it is quite acidic.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2010
I have tried every energy drink out there and this is the only one that does not give me horrific gas. It also tastes really good. Red bull tastes really salty and amp tastes even worse than mountain dew. I really recommend this if you are sick of the significant bloat caused by other energy drinks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
I love everything this energy drink provides. I have always found it to be a great pick me up when i have been in need. I use to buy these at Sam's Club but finding myself vehicle less i was shopping for them online. But seeing the price i think ill just walk up the block and buy them at my local 7-11 station.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2012
A must have for every IT Guy that needs a boost to start their day. I'm not a morning person but my users notice a difference after I've had my morning Monster.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2013
I would drink one of these every morning. I like Monster drinks better than Red Bulls, not only for the flavor but because Red Bulls are almost 2Xs more expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2016
I drink these almost daily, so being able to order them in bulk is perfect. I work long hours and don't like to have a lot of sugar, so these are great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.