Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bubble Calendar - A Poster Sized Wall Calendar with a Bubble to Pop Everyday
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 14, 2014
Have you ever woken up and immediately wanted to destroy something? Of course you have. Nary a day goes by that causing a bit of destruction wouldn't make the rest of the day so much easier to handle. I've woken up and smashed alarm clocks with hammers. It got expensive even replacing the cheapest alarm clocks daily. I've broken a few eggs (and enjoyed the ensuing omelettes that came with it). I even crashed my car into some medians on the morning commute, but after three times, my insurance company told me they frown upon such behaviors.

Then came this. Every morning I wake up and hold in my rage long enough to amble over to the 2014 bubble calendar and start my day off my popping, and utterly destroying, the current day's representative bubble. It has done wonders for my psyche and I no longer have the urge to ruin other household goods or roadside attractions.
22 comments| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2010
I bought this as a Christmas present for my son. Anyone who knows the addictive pleasure of popping those bubbles in bubblewrap will understand just what a brilliant concept this calendar is. Pop a bubble every day of the year. There are even some extra bubbles to pop if you have the urge. Well made, sturdy and a good size. Can definitely recommend - especially if you are looking for a gift for that very-hard-to-buy-for person. Only a grinch would turn up their nose at this fun and funky bubble calendar.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2012
The pop is very loud. We love it!!! I'm hanging this calendar at work. Everyone fights to see who gets to pop the date. I thought it would be hard to tell the day of the week, but this calendar has the day of the week on every bubble, as well as any holidays. I want to get my mom one.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2010
I like giving unique and unexpected gifts and this one went over really well with my friend. I shopped around online and this was the best deal by far because other sites had it listed for upwards of $40 and $20 shipping. You're supposed to pop one large bubble for every day that goes by but I was really tempted to slam my body against the sheet. It rolls out to almost five feet long and it's great as an any-occasion-gift for a friend who loves bubble wrap.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
This thing is very popular at the office! People come by and try to get "today's pop", it's a little competitive here. I love coming in after a long weekend -I get 3 pops, all mine!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon November 7, 2012
Once you pop, you just can't stop!
That would be my only complaint with this cool concept calendar. It is basically a sheet of bubble-wrap overlaying the dates of the year. My suggestion is wait for the whole month and then pop a strip all at once to satisfy that bubble-popping urge. The months scroll down vertically and weekends are denoted in bold lettering.

It is a bit pricy for what you get, but considering its unique nature, it makes a good gag gift for someone whom you know loves to pop bubble-wrap. I'm also thinking of getting one for the guys in my company's shipping department.

~ Kort
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2016
The calendar is larger than I excepted. I had to put it on the back of a door; otherwise, it would take up way to much wall space. I also had to use clear packing tap across the top and bottom to hang it because the poster board kept wanting to curl back up.

It's basically a long piece of poster board with packing bubbles glued to it. They're the large bubbles, not the tiny ones that are fun to pop.

The dot stickers are transparent, which is nice because it allows you to see the number underneath

Unlike some of the other reviews, mine DID have 29 days for February.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 25, 2014
Got this for the family room where all the neighborhood kids gather to play video games, and they are all in awe of it. Remarks include "Best Thing EVER!" , "Coooooooool!" and "When did this piece of awesome get here?"

Myself, I'm hoping next year it'll be upgraded with maybe some kind of colorful background images or something, but it's nice to get that many compliments for the price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
I don't know how well a review will go over since it is now a month past Christmas, but these calendars were a hit for every child I gave one to my family. I think that they are really cool keepsakes down the road if you highlight special days, and since children are mostly tactile even up to the age of adolescence, it's kind of fun to equate the popping of a bubble with how many days there are left in the year (this year Leap Year included). I do wish that they had a little bit more of the stickers accompanying the calendar, but who doesn't have some stickers lying around or cannot get them at the dollar store. The different colors to represent whatever you want them to be. Very happy and will look for them again next year especially since bubble wrap is starting to become more and more rare and companies are getting away from it. It's such a unique and simple gift that you can start a tradition year after year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
It's fun, I am using it as my count down to retirement so it is perfect I get to pop a bubble everyday. I am a bubble wrap freak so popping them is extra fun. It is tempting to just put it on the floor on lay on it though. Buy it you will like it or the person you give it
to will for sure.....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.