Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 21, 2010
Pro's:
Doesn't lose it's grip once you tighten it... seemingly no matter how much you tighten it up
THICK Belt, pretty stiff material!
Holds my pants up! :)
Goes with most anything

Con's:
A bit pricey... I paid $15 for it
A tad bit wider than other belts I have had. Fits inside all my pants belt loops... real snug. Any wider and I'd need taller belt loops to allow for it

Specs: Belt is 46" Long, 1 3/8" Wide & 3/16" Thick. Black Material

I'm the type of person who doesn't want to go cheap and buy a belt 3 times over because it wears away or loses its ability to stay tight around my waste. So, this is why I went with this belt.

I've had thick, kinda stiff material belts before and loved them. I'd recomend this to anyone who likes this style of belt, looking for a good quality belt and don't want their pants to fall down! :)

**4/30/13 Update**
After a little more than 2 years of wearing this belt 365 days, 24/7, I've had to get another one due to it wearing out. What wore out? Well, the teeth that dig into the fabric (webbing) of the belt actually started to fray and show its insides. This didn't bother me as it was on the inside of the belt, but, it starts loosing its grip when too much of its insides are revealed. The insides seemed to be many different color threads of string providing filling for the webbing to go around (the material you see on the belt itself)... whatever it was, it was enough to give me 2ish years of use out of it! (I'm rough on my belts - I wear 'em tight! I don't like my pants sagging!)

So, I got this same exact belt and there seems to be a difference or 2 about it. The name "Levi's" is now not only on the inside of the buckle (that's never seen by anyone except when you go to put it on, you could flip the buckle around to the back and see it on the far side of the buckle part that rests up against your belly/body when worn) but also on the end tab of the belt (the part that gets fed thru your pants belt loops).

Other than the branding, I've still got my old belt with me and I compared their thicknesses with one another and the new belt that I've just received from Amazon is 1/16 thinner than my old one. It also doesn't appear to be as stiff as my old one was. Now, is this a bad thing? I'd say it's a double edge sword in this case - there may have been people who complained about it being so stiff that it was difficult to thread thru the belt loops - so they made it thinner (guessing). But, on the other hand, will it last as long as the older thicker style did? Time will tell. Perhaps they're using a stronger material on the outside where the thickness on the inside doesn't matter?? All speculation - I say all that just to say "It's thinner yes, but is it a bad thing? Don't know yet"

Came with a small set of directions (Bless their little heart) that was under the belt buckle clamp. It may have been small, but it was concise. It was basically telling you how to cut the belt down to size in case the 42" size belt was too long for you, in 3 easy steps. (In case you were wondering, instructions had pictures with them and had: Step 1 - Open clamp in back of buckle, remove belt. Step 2 - Cut belt to appropriate size. Step 3 - Open clamp in back of buckle, insert belt then close clamp)

Had a number on it of 11LV0300 Style... and then the UPC code of 0 17149 53766 3

Hope this updated review helps
77 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2015
I have bought 5 different belts of this style, unsuccessfully, over the past 8 months from various Amazon dealers. This brand was one of 2 that actually was a "heavy duty metal buckle" instead of plated tin can material, and a heavier belt as well. If you are looking for a truly sturdy military style belt, This is one. of those two that were actually heavy duty. The other good one was "Columbia Men's 33mm Cotton Washed".
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
my wife bought me a similar belt and it ended up being my favorite, so i searched online and this seemed to be a good quality product. i was pleased when i received it. canvas a good thickness (while some other similar products on amazon had reviews describing the canvas as too thin), width is perfect, buckle seems like it will last. i like how these belts can be adjusted for any circumference. besides the infrequent occasion when a traditional leather belt is called for, i will use only this style of belt from now on. my former canvas belt (unfortunately, brand unknown) has lasted for 3 years of frequent use and still works like new. i expect this one will hold up similarly well. for my former belt, i removed the press-cover at the tip (not the buckle end), trimmed to length, and pressed the clip back on, and it hasn't frayed in 3 years. however due to a couple other reviewers stating problems with the canvas fraying, it will have my wife stitch the end on both belts. stitching may not be required but is prudent and may make the belt last longer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2012
This is a very nice, unpretentious belt. It's slimmer than I expected due to some complaints of others. Neither belt nor buckle is oversized... In fact they have both average size and are not bulky. The buckle has a tight grip and is very easy to open. The width of the belt is 3.8 cm which is pretty average, as most contemporary pants can have belts as wide as 5 cm. I don't know what kind of pants the gentlemen who found it too wide usually wears, but the fault surely lies with their pants and not with this belt. There's nothing wrong with this belt.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
Great belt. The material is a lot nicer than most cheaper ones, and the buckle should last for quite some time.

It would be nice if they made one that was a little more narrow though, so I could use them with pants that have smaller belt loops.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2014
I am completely pleased with this belt. I have a 38" waist, and for me, this belt is the perfect length. I think it would fit a 40" waist, but there would be little left to clasp the belt with. It looks to be a hefty, well made belt, that I expect to last me a long time. My only complaint is, in the pictures posted of this buckle, it looks to have much more rounded corners than it actually does. Which is important for me, as my hang over gets jabbed by the sharp corners and is painful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Not as well built as the old Levi's belt it replaces, but it gets the job done. This buckle is a real bugger to loosen once tightened, though. Which as you might imagine is less than optimal when the need to disengage is... ummm... urgent...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I am on my second one of this belt. The first one I abused until it finally started to fall apart but I put it through its paces. It adjusts easily which is good if you are gaining or losing weight or have stomach issues that leave you feeling a bit "full".

It also looks really slick with a sharp pair of jeans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Have used this belt almost every day for 2 years. Dress it up or down, it's understated and effective.

The buckle is a nice weight. Have ordered other web belts before that are supposedly 'military' and they feel like they are made out of tin (light). This buckle also is built strong and effective. The clasp works very well.

I'm thinking about replacing mine because after two years the belt is showing some wear, but the buckle is still very effective and has tarnished nicely. I think I just want a new one as I think it looks quite sharp.

The black pairs well with everything!! It's a very matte fabric and the black has a drab neutral quality. And the buckle is not shiny but has an industrial quality.

Go for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2014
This is a decent simple and plain web belt. One thing that I didn't like or expect was a big Levi's logo stamped on the tip of the belt. Also, the width of the belt is pretty wide. So the standard web belts you get at military surplus stores will be a little small for the buckle part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.