Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Color: Black|Size: 65-145 cm|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 30, 2009
I have had my Leki Trail Treking poles about 1.5 weeks. I have used them on five different walks totaling about 20 miles. I covered just about every kind of trail surface. The carbide tips and mud baskets worked well with hard rock, gravel, mud, sand, swampy conditions, tree roots, downed logs, 8-10" tall rough grass, rock and log hopping across and down streams and plain mature forest litter. The poles felt secure and never slipped with my 200 pounds. They are light and easy to carry when not in use. I find them to be vastly superior to the heavier single wooden pole I have been using for many years. I e-mailed Leki to find out which is left and right and got a very prompt and friendly response. (white = L and black = R). I am very satisfied with my purchase and give them 5 stars.
0Comment| 57 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2010
You're search for good trekking pole ends here, I ordered these poles for a week hike in the mountains, They are very light and compact, I gave them a really hard time with my 190lb and an extra 60lb on my backpack (Gregory Palisade 80) going thru a very difficult terrain, MUD, ROCKS, WATER, GRASS...I treated them really bad but they responded flawlessly, after a week hitting them with everything they are in perfect conditions.

Excellent option you will not regret it.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2010
My husband bought his first pair of Leki trekking poles on a whim in a gift shop at the Grand Canyon 3 years ago. He walks daily...as in every day without fail for 12 years now. Whether on pavement or trail or raw hillside, he's not been without Leki poles since he made his first purchase. We even collapse and pack them for vacations. The first pair still has more than plenty of wear in them...we got this second set for convenience to keep at our weekend home. Just today, he commented again on how much stress these poles take off of the knees and lower back...and, that he could never have climbed down and up the Grand Canyon trails without them. I'm not as faithful to walking as is my guy, but I just purchased Leki Nordic poles for myself!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2011
I have arthritis yet love walking in the woods. My hips however struggle at times. These have been a life saver though and I can now hike so much better in the woods! I love them, very light weight! The only problem is they come undone sometimes so you have to keep an eye on that aspect. Otherwise these are my new extra legs and I love them! Gives my arms a work out but I'll build up my strength soon with them I'm sure!

**AN UPDATE on these, I was able to use these to go hiking, and even through shallow rocky water, just a couple days before I had my terrible unstable hip replaced! NEVER would I have been able to get out in the woods at all during that time without these! Once, after my hip was replaced went hiking with my son and his GF at the time and my husband and foolishly but for fun we came to an open field with walnuts (while they were still in their green shells) and started essentially playing baseball hitting the walnuts with my hiking sticks! SO yeah, after that the one we used makes a rattly noise BUT it still holds up and strong and secure and functions great! So stupid in the end to my hiking sticks but proved how tough they are indeed! To this day my arthritis and legs and arms are all still an issue to varying degrees but with these hiking sticks I can still hike more and further then I ever could without them, haha, oy, especially the hills!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2011
I wanted a basic set of hiking poles that wouldn't break the bank. I bought a pair at Walmart for 1/3 third of the cost as the Leki poles, but that didn't last long. The whole point of the poles is to help keep you stable and when one bends with very little weight applied, they are near worthless. My wife and I used these on a 10 mile day hike to Mt Leconte in the Smoky Mountains. They worked great and made a tough hike a lot easier. They seem to be very well made right down to the paint and are easily adjustable. They also come with a lifetime warranty. And as usual, Amazon had the best price around!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2010
Went on a few long hikes in Yosemite through snow, dirt, mud and concrete. Not even a scratch! Not even on the tips! These things take pressure off of your legs and that comes in handy going uphill and downhill. I also hike faster. If you hike a lot or want to hike longer, trekking poles help. These last forever and are very light.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2011
My husband loves these trekking poles. Setting it up was tricky but we eventually figured it out and it didn't snapped off while we went hiking at Santa Cruz Island (Channel Islands). He likes that he could feel the stability of the ground with those tips. Because of the trickiness of setting it up, I give 'Leki Trail Trekking Poles' 4 stars vs 5 stars.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2010
I have used these poles a few times over this summer and so far I have no complaints. The poles are very solid and very easy to open/close. The handles are comfortable and the poles are very light. The only minor drawback is that, even in their most retracted position, the poles remain long enough that they don't fit into a carry-on size trolley. I doubt you can bring these with you as carry-on on a plane, but if you plan to place them in a piece of luggage of such size do consider that they may not fit. On the other hand, based on my pre-purchase research pretty much all good-quality poles are about this length. Overall I am happy with my purchase and I am sure I will use these poles a lot in the future, especially when going down-hill at the end of a long hike.

One-year update: after one year of use, and perhaps 20 or so hikes, I am still very happy with these poles, to the point that I have purchased another paid to keep at my parents' home!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2010
It really doesn't matter who you are, but if you go hiking, you will wish at one point or another on the trail that you had bought these trekking poles. They are solid. I put them through rocks, mud, sand, river rocks, etc. And they show minimal wear and supported my weight. They may seem expensive, but if you go cheap, as I do sometimes, they end up breaking quite easily, and thats not something you can afford on a 25 mile hike, with 50lbs. of gear on your back, while you're going uphill and downhill. If anything, they will help you keep balanced. They are made in the Czech Republic. Cool.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2013
These are my favorite trekking poles. Sure, they have a couple of flaws. The rubber grips could use a little more grip, but the straps keep your hands where they belong (I prefer rubber, as it doesn't absorb sweat like cork). They do move out of position occasionally while trekking strenuous terrain, but very little and not abruptly. I find them easy to lock into position, and the length can be adjusted to extremely short, or fairly long. They don't flex much under extreme pressure, they grip well with the original tips, and the baskets function as they should in both snow and mud. They are easy to disassemble for cleaning and maintenance. They pack down to a perfect length for mounting on the rear of your pack.

I'd say these poles are solid, and you probably have to TRY to break them before they will completely fail. Keep in mind that these are standard poles, not shock absorbing poles. I've beat these up for a while now, and they have survived falling over a cliff edge, being submerged, freezing conditions, 110 degree heat and sun for extended periods of time, and being used constantly as tent poles in all weather.

Good buy. If you want some basic poles that stand up to abuse.. get a pair..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.