Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 14K Yellow Gold, Round, Diamond Stud Earrings (1 ctw, G-H Color, SI1-I2 Clarity)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 26, 2012
Got these for a christmas present and was not impressed. Advertised as 1 CTW and they were .75-.80 CTW at the most and of average quality not SI1-2. Seller would not exchange for proper size and quality so am returning them. The "certificate" included was a joke. You could have just as good of a piece of paper made at your local Staples. I think the MSRP they list was made up out of thin air as NO WAY are they $2500 earrings.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
The diamond stud earrings were advertised as 1.0 CTW but what was sent to me was .50 CTW. Not sure how the mix up happened but they were a gift that I couldn't take from my neice and just send back. I feel this was a serious case if " Bait and Switch" so I'm not satisfied with this at all.
88 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2012
The size of the diamonds were spot on however the color and clarity were not as expected (based on similar spec'd diamonds i currently have). The ease of return was nice and I would consider doing business with them again.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I ordered these 1ctw earrings and the receipt said 1/2ctw and now the review asks how I like the 1ctw earrings. I called Amazon and they can't help. Christmas is in Jeopardy. My Fiance needs earrings.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2011
My first reaction to the diamonds when I first saw them was...wow, these are cloudy. I then proceeded to look at them in different lighting conditions, trying to see if they would look better. After getting a second opinion from my husband, I gave up, and now I am returning.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2011
I was shocked at the quality of these earrings (in a good way), given that they were under $300.00. The diamonds definitely sparkle, and I could not see any obvious imperfections on either diamond. In case you weren't already aware, each diamond is 1/4 carat in weight (for a total combined weight of 1/2 carat). I was initially waffling between these earrings and another set sold by this vendor that were F-H in color (also I1-I2 in clarity) and that were only $40.00 more in price. On the advice of a female colleague, she advised me to get these, as I-J was still on the near colorless scale. Additionally, given the size of the diamond, she opined that an I-J diamond would still look great to the naked eye. Boy was she right! She took a look at the diamonds and was thoroughly impressed that I was able to get such beautiful earrings for the price. We are both confident that these earrings will make a wonderful present.

As advertised, the earrings came with a nice gift box, a polishing cloth, as well as a certificate of authenticity stating only that the diamonds are genuine and "have been hand selected and inspected by trained jewelry specialists for quality, color, cut and compliance with United State Gold Quality Standards." It is important to note that the Certificate does not guarantee that these diamonds are the cut, clarity, color, or carat that they advertise.

Overall, I think that these earrings are a great value as a romantic but modest gift. In my opinion, each earring itself is modest enough in size (and simple enough in design) to be worn on a daily basis. However, the earrings are also elegant enough for special occasions.

FYI - although my review states that it is for the yellow gold earrings, the item I actually purchased were the white gold earrings.
22 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I wear these as second earrings, and so the small size is perfect. My larger studs are relatively high quality diamonds (vs, F clarity), and so I hoped these would be high enough quality to pair well with those. They do.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
Make sure to double check the size. I ordered from my phone & the link given misrepresented the size.

These were cloudy & had no sparkle. i dont believe the color rating is accurate for what i received. I returned them due to poor quality & misrepresentation of size. I'm not sure why anyone rates these so high. You can find better deals at SAMs or Walmart.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2010
I recently received these earrings as one of my "Christmas" gifts
They are just as I had expected in "size" and "clarity".

A perfect pair of earrings for their price.

I have them in my ears and plan on keeping them in for quite sometime.

They are a perfect size for any age to wear comfortably.

C.Cordova
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2013
These earrings are absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. They are simple enough for everyday use, yet elegant enough for a night on the town. Very nice!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.