Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Haggar Men's Luxury Gabardine Ultimate Comfort Pleated Cuffed Dress Pant,Black,34x29
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 21, 2010
Terrific slacks at a phenomenal price. He tried various Haggar slacks on in a local department store and knew the exact waist and inseam size to order. We were actually a bit worried because the price was so good. But...low and behold! Fabulous fit and terrific quality at a perfect price.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2011
I've bought several sizes of these pants as I slimmed down I'm down to 38 now. They run perhaps a tiny bit big for their listed size as I always seem to slim down to these before most similar sized pants in stores. They're comfortable and durable, and good looking. I'm very satisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2012
I've worn these pants for a few years. However, it appears that Haggar has discontinued them (which is very disappointing).

These pants contain an ideal fabric mix. You don't need the "fake" waist line extender because the fabric stretches. The pants also look very much like a light wieght wool and not like the shiny polyester of other Haggar pants.

If you can find your size and color, you should buy them while you can. My last order was a larger size that I had to have taken up in order to wear them. It seems like there's plenty of the light tan, but I wear these as dress pants and the darker colors are almost gone except for odd sizes.

I wish I'd known they were going away so I could have stocked up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2013
I own over 50 pairs of dress pants... 20 of them are haggar, they are easy to care for... low priced.... comfortable.. The fit is right on... I cannot think of one compliant... I dry clean these every 3-4 wears to make sure the crease stays looking sharp... Haggar... Great job....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2012
First let me be honest about some good things about these pants. They were a great price, and the quality seems good as well. I have decent sized legs and I could have fit 3 of them in these on each side! They are so baggy they look sloppy and I needed professional looking dress pants. Of course, as always amazon has the BEST customer service and let me return these for a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2010
I could not believe the quality for the price. I'll be ordering them in other colors as well. Great fit and feel, and very low "wrinkle factor". Well done, Haggar!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2010
I am very happy with these slacks! Feel good, look great. Plus, they come pre-cuffed in most sizes---even "difficult" ones. Highly recommended. Cost less than half of what comparable quality pants from other vendors cost.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2011
They're great, but after I washed them for the first time the cuffs didn't keep their crease as much as I would've liked. All and all great pants.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
To find pleated pants in Europe is next to impossible, so I was more than pleased that these Haggar pants could be shipped to Europe. They fit well, the color is a medium dark khaki, very close to the photo on the internet. The fit was perfect at the waist, again very similar to the photo.

What was mind-boggling was the delivery time. I ordered the item on MONDAY morning at about 10:45, and it arrived in Europe, in Vienna, Austria on WEDNESDAY morning--just two days later. My wife and I are still trying to figure out how this was possible.

That I could buy 2 pairs of pants for 82 Euros including taxes and shipping and get them in 2 days is impressive, even in the 21st century.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2010
Great pants. The other reviewers were right. I appreciate what they wrote as buying these slacks via Amazon saved me from the horrors of The Mall. The price is great too, and so is the design. Just because a fellow needs a little give in the waist does not mean that he needs massive butt-room or thunder-thigh leg width. These preserve the dignity, such as it is, of the wearer.
44 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.