Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 11, 2011
It was time for a new wallet. My old one had accumulated a lot of crap, like a lot of men I stuffed too many cards and receipts in there and it eventually got so thick it hurt to sit on. The stuff was in there so long that the slots were stretched out and if I removed anything, the stuff I wanted to keep in there would not stay put in the stretched out slots.

I searched for a while for a nice wallet, and settled on this tumi. For me, it is perfect. It has enough card slots with 3 per side, the leather is CRAZY soft and supple, and it is very thin! VERY thin! I put only my most used cards back in, and I can comfortable sit on it. I have a card in each slot, 2 cards in one of them, and some cash, and I find it to be fine to sit on and not bulky at all. It is also not too tall or wide, which a lot of the ones I looked at are. It is just tall enough to cover US bills that you put in the bill compartment and just long enough to store your cards and cash comfortably. Not excessively and needlessly big in any dimension, nor is it too small. Perhaps if you travel frequently and wish to store foreign currency that is larger (taller or longer) than US currency, you would find this wallet too small.

One note is that the one I received has the TUMI logo on the outside, at the bottom right corner, written with red writing on a hard plastic or metal (can't tell) insert. A nice touch IMO, the color sets it off.

Another note is that I had no idea who Tumi was, but a little research shows that they are supposedly the "Coach" of travel luggage. Where Coach does woman's handbags, etc, Tumi is the equivalent for nice quality (designer?) luggage. So I guess they are a respected brand for that, but I don't own any nice luggage, so I can't confirm. All I know is that this wallet is very nice and well made, regardless of who makes it. I did compare it directly to a Coach men's wallet, which was ridiculously too big and the leather was very hard and stiff. I did not like it one bit in comparison, but perhaps some people look for those characteristics in a wallet.

Anyway, this wallet seems built to last and I'm happy I bought it. I would buy it again and definitely would recommend it to anyone who wants a small outline, thin, but not impractically small wallet.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2011
I love this wallet. The leather is very nice material. The little "Tumi" logo in the bottom corner is nice and small. The wallet holds just the right amount of stuff and is still thin. This is my first bi-fold wallet; I have always had tri-fold wallets and this wallet has the same dimensions as my last Tumi tri-fold wallet but is much thinner since it doesn't have the extra fold. It does not have an ID window, which doesn't really matter - seems like they make you take them out all of the time anyways. The billfold section is the perfect size for US bills - it is almost exactly the size of US paper money.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
Very nice wallet. Small enough to carry in a front pocket, yet big enough to hold 6 or 7 cards and cash. The leather is soft and of high quality. No id window, but that just adds extra bulk. Mine also came with the logo "Tumi" in red letters on a black backing. (Different than what is shown in the picture) Definitely recommend this wallet.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2011
This wallet is similar to ones sold by Coach that I've bought in the past, except it's softer and just as durable as the Coach version--if not more so. It's also a lot cheaper. At its current rate of wear, it looks like it should remain hole-free for a couple years or more, and I wear jeans all the time, which are hard on billfolds. It doesn't have a lot of extra stuff in it to make it thicker which would cause discomfort to sit on.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2011
If you do not tend to stuff your wallet, and only need a couple of cards and banknotes with you, then this elegent and well-made billfold fits the bill (!). Very nice leather for the price, and probably the smallest wallet you will find. I have found if perfect for many occasions.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2012
After looking online for the perfect wallet, I asked for this one for Christmas. I like to keep my wallet in my back pocket, constantly purging the insides of clutter in order not to deform the leather if it gets too thick.
With 6 card slots and a single large slot for bills, this is perfect to keep the minimal with you. This keeps your pants from wearing out around the edges of the wallet. The leather is soft and strong, and the sewing in flawless. The subtle TUMI plastic logo is non obtrusive to feel or sight. It's not paper thin that you'll forget you have it on you, but at least when you sit on it you won't damage your muscle/nerves on your behind by sitting on a brick of a wallet, like some people like to do. Very professional looking, you'll want to pay the restaurant bill every time just to get it out and show it. The slots for cards are large enough to not have to suffer getting the cards in. You can slide them in and out very easily.
Like many other things, this is an investment in quality, durability, functionality and elegance. Plus it'll teach you not to always keep with you receipts from 2 years ago and business cards of people you won't see ever again. 4-6 cards, plus some cash and maybe a receipt to expense before the week is up.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2013
You get what you see! Except on the emblem in the bottom right "Tumi" is written in red. I live in canada and our bills are slightly wider then those found in the US but they still fit just fine. Would recommend this wallet to my best mate.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2012
I bought this wallet for my husband for valentines day. The shipping took longer than expected, but he loves it. It has just enough room and fits perfectly in his pocket. I will definitely be buying again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2013
Let me start by saying the height of this wallet is less than most others. It fits US bills perfectly, with no margin to spare. That creates a problem if you store receipts, or other foreign currency in there, as they will easily stick out. Also, the metal Tumi logo on front is a bit annoying as it protrudes very much and is a huge contrast from the otherwise soft touch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I bought this as a Christmas present. My significant other loved the wallet. It is thin, comes with 6 card slots and a single space for money. There is no divider so if you like to keep your money separated then I would choose the Double Billfold wallet. The leather is very nice and it also comes with the Tumi box and price tag. This is a genuine product. I will buy for future presents.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.