Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 30, 2012
I wear size 11 and am 6'0''... I have normal-to-narrow feet and skinny ankles & calves. I purchased these boots in size 11 in taupe suede. There is the perfect amount of room around the ankle... a hair under 12.5" for size 11. The shoe fits a bit narrow, and the size 11 is pretty snug. I think this is due to the shape of the shoe... it's more narrow at the toe but the fit is normal at the heel. The taupe color boot is exactly as pictured. The toes of the boots do not bend upward & do NOT have the elf-like appearance that some flat booties can give. The toe is not super pointy.. it's rounded just enough. I think they're very cute!! The materials inside the boot are a bit cheap. The material is thin. However, I don't think this effects the overall look of the boot. They don't LOOK cheap when wearing them... just upon closer inspection the boot is definitely not the most supreme quality. But whatever! I like them!
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
Nice shoes but they were too narrow and I had to return them.
It's too bad they weren't available in a wide size.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2013
These are exactly what I wanted. They're just as cute as they look in the picture. The Suede looks nice, and doesn't seem to get dirty very easily. The only reason why I didn't give all 5 stars is because they're not the most comfortable. They're not UNcomfortable, but there is pretty much no padding in the sole. If you're looking for good sturdy shoes to walk around in all day and all night, I'd probably recommend looking somewhere else (and paying more money for it).
If you're looking for a cute pair of fall boots that fit to size, then go ahead and get these!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2013
Looks cheap and it could be even more narrow on the ankle part. When walking outside I get lot of small stones into the shoe because of wide upper part.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Great price too!
Love it! Very comfy, could wear without socks or stockings. True to size!
Great value!
Would highly recommend!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2013
I've been looking for a cute, comfy pair of ankle boots, just like these. The style is adorable; the color and feel of the suede is very nice; the heel is a perfect height and the ankle opening is just right, not too tight or too loose. My only problem is the toe area gets very low, which makes my big toe hurt and get a cramp. I have the same problem with Converse sneakers. If you've ever tried on a pair, you know what I mean. So if you can wear Converse, these won't bother you. As for sizing, I normally wear 6.5 and 7 in boots to have room for socks. I bought these in size 7, and despite the toe issue, they fit like a comfortable 6.5 with thin socks. If the toe wasn't so shallow I'd reorder them in 7.5, to wear with my thicker socks that bunch at the ankle and my skinny jeans. Since, I don't see a lager size fixing the toe problem, I'll just be returning these, and my search continues. So, in my opinion, if you wear thin socks, order 1/2 size larger; thick socks order a whole size lager. I take away one star for size too small and for low toe box.
22 comments3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
I love the color of these boots, the color is very saturated and vivid. I love the height of the boot in general, and the heel height as well. It is a great alternative bootie if you don't feel like wearing a shoe or boot. However, the reason why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because I am a little skeptical if these are real suede or not. I own other Dolce Vita shoes and the others that are leather are stamped withinin the inside of the shoe as with any other "Real leather shoe" This may not be an issue for some and the style and color may make up for such, but I am a bit opposed to paying leather pricing for non-leather shoes.... These shoe were also listed on another site as fabric upper.The other reason why I took a star away is because the sizing on this brand is not accurate, they run very small, it took a couple of times to get the right fit.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2014
It seems with most women's shoes, we have to choose between style and function. These boots are SUPER CUTE... but not so comfy. They fit a little tight: I'm between a size 5.5 and size 6, depending on the brand/style and whether I'm wearing socks or tights. I figured that if they were a "true" size 6, I could always use an insole. Well, these are not quite roomy enough for a full insole. They're a bit narrow in the toe box (which is what makes this style so sleek). I was able to fit some of those ball-of-foot gel stickies in the boots for extra comfort, but I still wouldn't recommend them if you're going to be on your feet all day. That's the only reason I've knocked off a star (should really be 1/2 a star).

That said, these boots (I got the black ones) look good with EVERYTHING. They're currently my favorite pair of shoes, next to my trusty Converse All-Stars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2013
I ordered the black/white calf fur ones, with great hopes they would be fabulous with black pants or skinny jeans. A little on the small side, but that was only the beginning of the problems. My ankles and heels felt like they were inside a cheese grater, constantly rubbed by the stiff and uneven material. It seems like very think (fake?) calf fur over cardboard. They don't look bad, from far away. But they would be torture to wear. I remember an expression my grandfather had, from when grew up during the great depression: "shoes for dead people" -- meaning they were meant to be worn only once, to look good in the casket. I never actually understood what he meant until I put these booties on. Heartbroken! They're going back.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
I love these quite affordable yet high end ankle boots.
These compliment my jeans perfectly.
I like to wear these with Petite size jeans.
The look is really quite flattering.
They are very comfortable & easy on the eyes.
My husband usually doesn't say much when I buy shoes or clothes.
Usually I hear only that they're okay or how much!
He did notice these right off though.
He loved them!! Sexy is the word he used.
The color is spot on also.
I'm thinking when available I will get these in a darker brown.
So I say, go for it!! I'm glad I did. Dee
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.