Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Casio Men's G7900A-7 G-Shock Rescue White Digital Sport Watch
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Price:$71.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 9, 2011
The G-Shock 7900 Series is a great lineup of watches. Really good stuff.

My complaint with this watch is simple....they call it white, and it is in fact grey. Appears white/royal, in fact grey/navy.

Just a warning to anyone else out there, who thinks they are buying a white watch!
22 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
I have now had this watch for over two and I half year. It's still white, but has discolored a little although not as much I expected. I wear it everywhere, except I remove it to sleep most night. First, it's still a large. Both the diameter and height, I knock it all the time. I swim in it, lake, ocean, and pool. I take it in the sauna. I have used it exclusively since I got it.

Haven't needed to change battery or worried about jacking it up once. I use the world time, alarms, timer, and stop watches regularly.

I haven't scrubbed it with soap in a while, but I rinse it off in the shower once a week or so with the jet feature on the shower. The discoloration in the photos are a little of the finish peeling off. That started within the last year, so it lasted a long time considering the beating it took.

I'm 6'5" and have a large frame, with at least a 7.5" wrist to give you an idea of how large it is.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2010
When I received the watch, it was as it appears; very nice. I am very pleased with appearance overall. It's a bit of a thick/tall watch and I have a fairly small wrist, but it still fits and looks fine; lots of adjustment in the wristband.

Although I read a couple reviews about limited battery life, I suspect it is/was user settings such as back-light delay being too long, running the timers/stopwatches, simultaneously. I have not experienced the weak battery life ordeal, as of yet.

The only troubling thing for me is setting the lunar-tidal interval accurately for the SF Bay area. If you are a surfer or fisherman monitoring tides, this watch could be difficult to depend upon, but if you are either of those, you likely have other resources available to check tides... There are many unique/different tides in this area so it is hard to get accurate for each specific location. The manual has predetermined, but limited locations to enter and the Bay Area is likely too vast with too many tides to list, so I entered a setting based on info gathered online.

Overall, I like the appearance, the timer, stopwatches, moon phases, and other functions it provides. It makes quite a timepiece, as well!
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2011
i bought this after buying the OD green G-7900 which ive had for a year now and i wanted something to go with other outfits. this white watch is really cool looking and at first i was worried that it may not look manly enough but it looks really awesome. i does get dirty if i'm not carefull but i don't wear it all the time so its nt a big deal.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2010
I like everything about the watch.
Good hefty size so numbers were big
to view, good features, rugged, etc.
It is not a "true" white color; more
of off-white with a hue of grey.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2012
Love this watch and no regrets. The only things that I knew would happen is the white band does show some markers and wear. I would buy it again though. I get many compliments on it. Wears well and love the durability. Seller was great and fast shipping too. A+ all the way. Thanks from <...>
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2010
looks good, I have 4 of the same in different colors to go with my work out outfit,G shock by Casio is the best watch to use in athletics of any kind this company had the lowest price in the net,and also good service. for a Casio don't need to go no where else.they also include a 20 % discount coupon for next purchase.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I am a big fan of G-Shocks, and after much research I decided on the Rescue. I couldn't decide between the white or black, mainly due to previous reviews stating this watch was actually grey? This is not true. This watch is definitely white. The blue on the watch though is actually more of a navy. It is a great looking watch and I received 2 compliments on it within hours of putting it on for the first time. If you plan to really use the moon/tide function it can be a little lengthy to set up. You will have to some researched on your area with google and find your lunar tidal values, but after 10 or 15 minutes you should be able to get it. I was able to pretty easily. Great watch, easy to read. One of the main reasons I purchased was due to the lack of limits for the stop watch. Most cut off at an hour. This one will run forever which is what I needed with the style of training I do. Also this watch may look big but I have a relatively small wrist and it looks great on me so do not let the size scare you.

Bottom line, if you are looking at or debating on this watch, quit looking elsewhere and go ahead and make your purchase. You will not be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
I love G-Shock watches... this particular model looks good, I would think twice about getting a white watch again though, just because once it gets dirty it's almost impossible to get that brand new look on white... you can pull it off with a black watch but white is a different story... I would recommend this watch to anyone looking for a great looking watch that is rugged and will last forever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
As usual, a very functional and easy to setup GShock watch. The moon and tide stuff are weird to program here in Mississippi and kinda unnecessary, but all together make a great looking and reliable timepiece. And no, it's not pure white, but it's also not gray. It's an off white good looking, quality GShock. This is the 4th or 5th one for me--they work great and keep their looks. Finally, Amazon gave me 2 credits since the price went down before and just after I got it; truly a great company to deal with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.