Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon The Suffers All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Amethyst Jewelry Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars28
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 1, 2010
I'm tall and have long, narrow feet. I love this shoe because the longer size that I wear is simply that - longer - not bigger, chunkier, heavier and more masculine looking than the size 7 version. The 2A (narrow) fitting is streamlined and sleekly shaped to hug the subtle contours of a narrow (2A) or slim (3A) heel and arch while providing enough room and good space in the toes to minimize stress in this part of the shoe. It is a treat to have a shoe that is accurately proportioned to accommodate and flatter a longer female foot - most don't (polite understatement). Nice arch support. The sole is cushy but not inflated-looking like many seem to be this season. I find that the Mizuno Wave Rider 13 is versatile for gym wear, fitness classes, and walking as well as the running activities for which it has been designed. It will also be ideal for travel in moderate/warm climates - light, flexible construction ensures comfort and coolness and also makes them easy to pack, even in my size!
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2011
This is my third pair of Mizuno Wave Runner athletic shoes...the first two pairs were well worn and retired to become my favorite old gardening shoes! These shoes were first recommended to me by an upscale running shoe store in Texas that analyzes your gait while video-recording your feet while walking on a treadmill. I bought them at this specialty store and paid retail $99. Wearing these shoes has eliminated my plantar fasciitis and occasional knee aches and pains for this 48 year old mother of 4 boys! I wear them for walking, occasional jogging on a treadmill, and aerobics classes. You cannot find a better price than I found on Amazon for $60, best yet no tax and free shipping! I highly recommend these shoes.
22 comments8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2010
I shopped around to several stores in my area trying to get the best running shoe for my money. I kept going back to the mizuno's. I have a very high arch and these have worked out very well for my feet. They are very light weight also. Would reccommend them to anyone especially for the price. In my area stores these same shoes were $100.00. I purchased them here for $69 with no shipping. Will surely purchase from here again.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2011
I have always had trouble finding shoes that fit. I have a long, narrow foot with a high arch. I also have had plantar facitis.
My podiatrist suggested that I try Mizuno. He said he wore Mizunos and recommended them. He's right! I wear a medium/not a narrow/the narrow Mizuno was too narrow for me. Usually I wear an A width. I had been wearing Aasics/not anymore!! The Mizunos have the right amount of width for the ball of my foot/and the shoe heel fits my narrow heel perfectly. The arch fit is right, too. Many shoes hurt my arch/not the Mizunos. I wear these shoes for standing and walking at work and for daily walking exercise. I am not a runner. Normally, my knees hurt. I guess I have a bit of arthritis. My knees and feet feel so much better after I started wearing the Mizunos about 6 or 8 months ago. I can't say enough good things about the Mizunos! I will not go back to Aasics, Saucony, or New Balance - all shoes that I used to wear. I highly recommend Mizunos!!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2011
I have to say, I normally purchase asics, but on a recommendation from a friend I tried these and I love them. I didn't realize how much I was missing arch support but these fit so perfectly along the curves of my feet! The support is great, they have great cushioning and they are very lightweight. I will say, though, that normally I wear a size 7 and when I ordered these I went up a half size and I'm glad I did. They fit beautifully. Also, the mesh uppers are very breathable, I could feel the wind between my toes :) Great shoe! Good Price! Will buy this brand again, and probably again after that too!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2011
After reading an earlier review that said that these ran narrow in the heel and were great for larger feet, I knew these would be perfect for me. I wear a 12 Narrow or Slim. The shoes fit me very well. They are light-weight and well cushioned. The arch is good and hits my feet in the right place. I am very pleased with them!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2011
Nice sneak, yet the sizing runs rather small.
Go an entire size larger than usual for a good fit, unless you enjoy losing toenails on a long run.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2010
I love these shoes. I have run in Wave Riders for 3 years. They are super light.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
I really love this sneaker. I went on roadrunner sport put in my specs and this shoe was a top pick for my lifestyle, arch, etc. It was suggested that I go up a half size which I did. I have found there is no break in period which is wonderful. I work out at the gym, train in self defense plus do Zumba and this shoe goes through it all effortlessly. Highly recommend.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2011
I have high arches, and I underpronate, and my feet are short but wide in front. I bought these a half size bigger, 6.5, and they feel very comfortable and don't feel too long in the toe area. There is good arch support and cushioning. I walk around a lot and most shoes cause me to have heel pain at the end of the day, but these feel great and don't hurt my feet. I wore these running once and they were fine. I am not a big runner, but I might start. I've been wearing them for about 2-3 wks now, and I think having comfortable shoes on actually puts me in a better mood at work. I took a while looking at many running shoes before finding these. A lot of the sneakers I looked at that would be good for my high arches and gait were pretty damn hideous in my opinion. These are the best I saw, and they are pretty cute. They are last year's model, I think, Wave Rider 13, and I like the silver and blue color much better than the new Wave Rider 14. I read reviews that said the new Wave Rider 14 also feels narrower, which would not be good for me. Amazon was actually the only place I could find the Wave Rider 13 in my size. I am happy with these and would buy them again when these wear out. if I can find them.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.