Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 2, 2016
It worked perfectly in a computer build using an ASUS M4A87td-evo motherboard. What else can I say?

Though I use computers all the time, and work on them a lot, I have never noticed a speed difference in memory from a slow one to a fast one. This just works, and 4BG is enough to run Windows Vista and/or 7. I almost always buy G.Skill Ripjaws memory for all my builds.

Great build quality, attractive heat sinks. I would prefer blue, but who really cares once the side cover is on?

**If you found this review helpful, please mark it as helpful by clicking "Yes" below.**
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
I've tried a number of memory chips in various boards and found the GSkill ones to be the most reliable. I've run various memtests on them and they just plain work. A good choice IMHO for price and performance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2015
I have been using G Skill RAM for a long time now. I used these in builds for my students and they have handled very well. I still have the first 4 sticks of these RAM that I personally bought as well. They are still goins strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
Second pair of identical Ripjaws, Great memory especially for the price, I bought the lowest priced used ones. They are in great condition and have given me no trouble at all. I am glad I took the risk. Would recommend purchasing 4x of these if you are on a budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
I have had these same ones for my current build, and they work great with no problems.

Got another set for my nephew's build...did a memtest...no problems there. Popped it in, and now it sings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
paired this up with a Gigabyte Intel Z68 Micro ATX LGA 1155 Motherboard (GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3) and Intel Core i3-2100 Processor 3.1GHz 3 MB Cache Socket LGA1155 for my HTPC and i couldn't be happier, running at 1600 with 1.5v. No issues here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2010
I purchased (2) of these for a total of 8 Gigs of Ram. I installed them on a MSI P55M-GD45 LGA 1156 Micro ATX Motherboard. I had no problems with the RAM but I had to adjust the motherboards BOIS setting so that it would see the RAM correctly.
The Ram looks cool but they are now encased in a LIAN LI PC-V351R Red Aluminum Micro case, I built this computer for my wife and she liked the red color and the small case.
The computer is fast and I have had no problems with the RAM. I purchased 4-sticks so that I would not have to worry about where I had to put them, just fill up all the RAM slots.

MSI P55M-GD45 LGA 1156 Micro ATX Motherboard
Intel Core i7-860
Corsair Cooling Hydro Series CWCH50-1 CPU Cooler
4GB X2 G.Skill DDR3 PC3-12800 1600MHz Ripjaw Series
EVGA 512-P3-N871-AR GeForce 9800 GTX 512 MB Video Card
Western Digital Caviar Black WD1002FAEX 1 TB hard Drive
LIAN LI PC-V351R Red Aluminum Micro case
Thermaltake Toughpower XT W0229RU 750Watt Modular Power Supply
Lite-ON Black 24X DVD Drive
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
I have a pretty basic chunk of needs from physical memory, simply that it arrives on time and is not dead. While the memory arrived a day late it was fully at the fault of the delivery service and had nothing to do with the seller. Therefore item and seller receive the full 5 stars from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2013
title says it all. actually used 2 kits of the same ram, which people say not to do (using more than 1 kit.even if its the exact same ram) i used 4 sticks of 2gb and stability was perfectly fine. i love this ram. however, i switched to the samsung 30nm low voltage, low profile ram..and i have the 1600 mhz currently oc'd with the same timings to 1866 @ 1.5v and it's humming along just fine with my 3570k @ 4.5ghz. all in all, ripjaws is awesome though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2013
This memory works properly with my Core i5. The MoBo detected and adjusted the voltage automatically.
I am working this memory with the standard configuration, but I am planning to test some other parameters.
Also it looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.