Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 9, 2010
this stand bag is the best one that i have seen to date. it is very light and comfortable to carry. the padding on the shoulder straps is excellent.

there are more than enough pockets to accomodate all of your needs. one of my favorite features on this bag is the rubber coated grab handle on top of the bag. i use this handle ALOT. it is great for repositioning your bag on uneven surfaces and for loading and unloading into your vehicle.

the stand legs are sturdy and fold away very smooth. i had looked at a few other stand bags(max fli, nike, taylormade, ogio and a couple others)and this one was tops on my list. the price was a little bit higher than i had initially wanted to spend ($[...] at Dicks Sporting Goods) but now im sure glad i checked Amazon!! Cannot beat the price here!

last but not least, this bag is the best looking bag that i have seen. if you want a great looking bag loaded with features and lightweight, this is the bag for you.
0Comment47 of 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2011
Just got my Callaway X-22 golf bag.

I saw this bag in the store on sale for $175 out the door. Amazaon, as usual, had a better deal so I ordered it after checking it out and saved $42.

This bag is great. As long as you like the club slot layout you'll love everything else. The zippers are high quality. Won't snag on any material and are durable.

This bag is very high quality for what I need. Fits my clubs well and has great pockets that don't seem to interfere with each other.

Despite the ad on Amazon I never found any tee holders.

It's lite weight and feels very comfortable when carring on the shoulders fully loaded. Straps are nicely padded. The red rubber handle too is very comfortable to hold.

I definetely recommend this bag.
0Comment16 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2011
this is a very well made bag. I purchased it for my father for christmas, now I wish I bought myself one too. It has the perfect amount of storage, super light, extremely pleasing aesthetically, and all around impressive.
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2011
This bag would probably be my 4th or 5th stand bag.

Pros:
It's light weight and the backpack strap seems to be well designed. It's comfortable to carry around without hurting my shoulders. There's plenty of compartments to keep everything separated.

Cons:
Not as many individual dividers as my last bag, so I don't have my clubs separated how I used to. While the stand works well, you sometimes need to watch and make sure that the plastic base doesn't get snagged if you're removing it from your trunk. No damage done, but if it got snagged and you're someone who's just going to pull and rip the bag out, there might be issues.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2011
Such a welcome change of pace transitioning from a starter set bag to this one! Pockets everywhere and as practical as they come. There's a sleeve for a score card, a slot for a pen, a slot for a capped drink, etc. If you'll have it with you on the golf course, there's a place for it on this bag. Came with a plastic ball marker that allows you to use a fine point sharpie to leave the Callaway chevron on your ball. Zippers are durable and well constructed, something most probably overlook, but was important to me after mine snagged and eventually came off track with my last bag. It's light weight, the layout is appropriate for my 4-SW, 3W, driver, and putter, the straps are comfortable, and the legs and base are sturdy. I went with the red one and it's just a good looking, sharp bag. Very happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2011
This was a gift for my husband, who wanted a light golf bag with a stand. This bag is absolutely perfect and he loves it. It is very easy to carry when he walks the course, it has plenty of storage, and has pull-out legs for standing. The price was fabulous and the best I could find anywhere. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2011
This bag looks great. I went with the Black/Red color and the red accents give the bag a nice kick. There are enough pockets to store whatever golf equipment you need on the course. The bag is light and the straps feel great on my shoulders. The only thing that is weird about this bag is the way it is divided up top.
review image
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2011
I've had this bag for about 3 months and really like it. It has a great amount of pockets and is very comfortable to carry. Seems durable.

Also very stylish. I went with the black/gray combo.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2011
I bought this bag for my boyfriend's birthday. He is so hard to shop for and whatever he wants he just goes out and buys for himself. But I noticed his golf equipment could use an upgrade and HE LOVED THIS BAG. Easy to carry, light weight, sleek design and colors (I got black). If you are a girl buying for the guy with everything, get him this bag!
11 comment7 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
This isn't just a great looking bag, it has 12 pockets with PLENTY of space for balls, tees, clubs, valuables (small felt-lined pocket in the big pocket), food & drinks; it has a water repentant pouch so no condensation will drip in the other parts of the bag. If you're thinking about buying the blue version, the blue color is actually slightly darker than it appears in the photos which is a good thing in my opinion. The stand kicks out easily and the whole bag is super light and comfortable to wear with a full set of clubs in it. I can't wait to hit the links this weekend!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.