Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Martha Stewart American Made Amazon Gift Card Offer minions minions minions  Amazon Echo Starting at $84.99 Kindle Black Friday Deals Shop Now HTL

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

78 of 78 people found the following review helpful
on April 27, 2012
Just tried out the Pack-it 15.
Most of the reviews I've read speak of sweaters and men's dress shirts which is great but I wear more dresses than shirts so I thought I'd post my observations. The 15 is meant for 7 shirts. I didn't want to put 7 dresses in the pack since they tend to take up more room.. they are longer than shirts!

I was able to pack 2 mid-length dresses, 1 short dress, 2 blouses and 1 thick cardigan in a pack with room to spare. The stack of clothes folded in a pile (pre-compression) was 4 inches tall. Once I strapped the pack down with the Velcro straps the tallest part of the pack (middle was thinner than ends due to Velcro being down the middle) was just under 2.5 inch.

I left the pack sitting in my room for a full day and when I unpacked the top dress had small creases on the sides where it over lapped but very minor. The rest of the stack including my silk blouse were immaculate.

Its good to note that my short dress measured 35 inches long and the skirt portion had to be folded over. So if you are intending to use these for dresses like myself, i would suggest getting the 18 Pack-it just for a bit more room (and less folding over).

Not to bad for my first trial. Real test will be in a few days.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
90 of 95 people found the following review helpful
on January 26, 2011
I have just returned from a 3 week tour of Germany, Switzerland, Italy, London, and New York City. One suitcase, with two Eagle Creek Pack-it folder 15's and one 20. The 20 was great for pants, and some nice Kuhl wool sweaters for layering. Dress shirts and crew necks went in one of the 15's and base layers went in another. Total bag weight was just 35 pounds. Socks and underwear went in a pair of Eagle Creek half cubes. It was so nice, everything stayed neat and organized, the shirts and pants did not wrinkle. As we moved about from day to day it was so easy to pack up the suitcase by stacking in the folders. When we arrived at a new place I could just pull the folders out and lay them on the extra bed or a table and it was easy to find everything I needed to get dressed the next day.

This is the first time I've tried using this system, and it is so much better than just dumping everything in your suitcase you can't imagine. If you have a big trip coming up, do yourself a favor and get your suitcase organized with this gear.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
on October 8, 2011
We did carry-ons to Europe on a trip to visit several cities in 14 days. We loved these envelopes, easy to pull out of the suitcase when looking for other items, keeps things folded and tidy. Tip- use the hard plastic folding guide card as a "shelf" in the center of the packed envelope, makes it easier to find something without accidentally unfolding other items. On motorcycle trips, we love the Eagle Creek compression bags, but they aren't good for non-knits because of the wrinkle factor - the envelopes kept the clothes in better condition for least amount of touch-up. Tip - take along a small empty spray bottle. Spritz your tops and bottoms the night before you wear them and hang up - this gets out any small packing wrinkles - I hate ironing!! On this trip, we used the compression bag for the dirty clothes, so they take up the least amount of space (don't put your underwire bras in these). We also used the Eagle Creek cubes for packing smaller items, underwear, socks, other small knits, etc.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
on September 28, 2011
I went on a suitcase organizing spree and bought this folder as well as other gadgets on the same order. When I received the packages I though "I over did this, there's no need for all of this!" But as I started using them all I realized that the do come in handy.

The folder is my favorite since it keeps shirts neatly arranged and the wrinkles are minimal. The size will hold about 5 shirts without an issue. You could hold more but I think wrinkles will appear then.

The construction is of great quality and the handle is very convenient as is the hard plastic folding "device" which is nothing more than a plastic rectangle with some instructions printed on it, but that is all that's needed to neatly fold shirts.

This folder plus a couple of the packing cubes, a shoe sac and a compression bag for dirty laundry are my basic organizing kit. The folder is the most ingenious solution of all of them, but you do need the other ones as well. And yes, once you have them, you'll realize, as I did, that you DO need them.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
on April 5, 2012
This product was recommended to me from someone who travels more than I do. I was skeptical at first, but I took a chance. These "packing folders" are the greatest. It makes packing a suitcase very easy, unpacking even easier, and you won't believe how much you can fit into these "folders" and how little room they take. I can pack a whole weeks worth of clothes in a suitcase smaller than my computer bag.

You fold the clothes around a plastic board the size of the "envelope" that the clothes go into. Pull out the board and fold the next item. After all the items are folded, you wrap the outer "envelope" shaped cover over the clothes, pulling tightly. The clothes compress, and take up less room in the suitcase. The clothes come out of the packing folders with very few, if any wrinkles.

This product is a must have for people who travel either for business or pleasure.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on July 13, 2012
I already had an Eagle Creek Pack It Folder 18, and I love it. I posted a review for it too, but this is about the 15.

This item was purchased as a Father's Day present, but I made sure to try it out before it went in the gift bag! I just ordered another one in aqua and lime for myself today, because this folder is AWESOME. Most reviews don't mention packing dresses or skirts, which is what I wear on a daily basis (I could fit 3-4 full length dresses easily in this 15 Folder). These items of clothing tend to take up a lot of room in luggage, but this folder is a very welcome solution. They don't eliminate all wrinkles, but with a bottle of wrinkle release or even a spray of water here and there would be all you need for a trip. It's nothing like unrolling your clothes that come out of the bag needing to be ironed. This fact makes me smile from ear to ear - the vacation TRULY begins when you arrive at your destination.

That said, this Pack It Folder 15 fits inside my laptop backpack. We're not talking a hiking backpack either, this is a simple Jansport laptop backpack geared toward students. My only complaint is that these folders aren't sold in the color pink. Have a care, though - Eagle Creek's travel solutions become addictive. I'm replacing my previous luggage and packing methods with Eagle Creek as my budget allows, one piece at a time. Maybe I'm crazy, but there's something that gets me giddy about amazing my friends as I can get to anything in my luggage within seconds because of how well it's packed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on December 9, 2012
My clothes aren't unreasonably large, but this folder still doesn't fit everything that the description says that it will. My pant size is 33x34 and this folder does not accommodate them. Shirt size is 16x34/35 and this folder will fit about 2-4 before it starts bulging at the seams. For shorter limbed people, this could be a great product, but if you are on the taller or bigger side, you should go for the 18 inch folder. I might pass this on to my gf who could make better use of it. Very good for what it is, but not what I needed. I'll upgrade my rating if the description adds some verbiage about a more realistic capacity based on the size of your garments.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on August 31, 2011
Since 9/11 baggage changes, I don't like to have anything loose in my suitcase when I travel by plane. I have 15" and 18" Eagle Creek Pack-it folders and 2-sided cube and half-cube. These definitely make packing and living out of a suitcase easier and less chance of TSA handling my clothes! The folders compress shirts and pants; the 2-sided cubes are perfect for separating clean and dirty clothes. Yes, the folders add a little weight and clothes can crease, but it's worth it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on April 26, 2013
I love the folder and am able to put a few more shirts into it than the 7 advertised. The only gripe I have about the whole experience is that it arrived looking like it had been dragged across the warehouse floor before being shipped. Bad form Amazon. Would you choose to purchase what appeared to be dirty, and possibly damaged, goods? I didn't think so.

Luckily, this time it was just dirt and came clean with a damp cloth....this time.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on December 25, 2013
Use it to help keep my dress clothes organized and unwrinkled on my commute to work by bike. Works as expected. Even comes with plastic sheet with instruction for proper folding of my dress shirts. Would highly recommend for business professionals who frequently travel or bicycle commuters who have a small bag and thus need to maximize space.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.