Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
47
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 27, 2012
I like eagle creek products and this one does not disappoint. Its versatile enough to be used for various things. I've used it mostly for toiletries and it held everything I needed for a 3 week international trip. To give you an idea of what it can hold
1. toothbrush
2. travel size tooth paste
3. deo stick
4. shampoo
5. soap
6. small sized vaseline jar
7. nail clippers & nail file
8. ear buds
9. a few other small miscellaneous items
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2010
I purchased the Eagle Creek Pack-It Quick Trip to replace an old travel worn Dopp Kit. The pack-it quick trip is well made - as are all of the Eagle Creek items I own. At first, I thought the pack-it quick trip was too small; however, this made me take inventory of what I had been carrying on trips for the last 15 years and realized that I didn't use half of it. SO, with a revised inventory of toiletries, I loaded up the pack-it quick trip for a two week trip to Australia. The quick trip functioned flawlessly, held everything I really needed for two weeks on the road, and still had some room left. My favorite feature is the zippered pockets on both sides - one is ventilated and is a great place to stuff your razor if you are rushed and have to put it away while still wet, and the other side was a great place to put small stuff that usually settles to the bottom of your kit and requires you to dig for - in my case it is fingernail clippers, a comb, and a pair of tweezers. Eagle Creek, you have done it again!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon June 4, 2012
This little bag is perfectly sized to toss in a full-sized "family" tube of toothpaste, tooth brush, razor, bar of soap and a tube of cream. Fantastic for quick trips as the name suggests.

It is also the perfect size for a travel electronics bag. It holds my laptop's powerbrick, travel universal adaptor, USB adaptor and car adaptor in the main compartment, and my Kensington and IGo tips in the side mesh pocket.

Highly recommended as a quick trip toiletry bag for those that don't need a toiletry bag that hangs, or as a compact travel electronics bag. It's simple, well-made and effective.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
So tired of hauling around a heavy purse, so purchased this little bag to hold all the items I think I can't live without when I leave home. I keep the bag in my car, and it's working out great. Now I carry around a tiny, LIGHT purse, so my shoulder no longer complains, and this bag stores anything else I need. A very well made bag--highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2012
First off, do be aware that the size of these pouches are, as compared to my initial assumption, bigger than I expected.
I had originally purchased two of them to act as cable/laptop power brick pouches to better organize my rolling briefcase that can get quite unwieldy at times with the number of cables, cords and adapters I have to bring along with me to support three laptops and the usual smattering of gadgets.
The pouch is more akin to the size of a small toiletry bag as opposed to my impression that it was big enough to hold a standard laptop power brick and a few other cables. One of these bags can probably hold all three of my power bricks and then some. My only concern is if they will both fit in my wheeled brief without obscene bulging.

I travel weekly so I will likely know pretty quickly if these work for my needs or not. But at this point i'm undecided.

Update 9/30/2012: After having the pouches for a few weeks, I've decided to keep them. I currently use one of them as a boarding bag as my noise canceling headphones pouch and a number of other items I like to have handy while flying. You have to be selective as there's not a huge amount of room, but headphones, two cell phones and a smallish USB backup battery all fit without problem
The second pouch I have yet to find a use for but it has earned a place in my carryon luggage waiting for the need to arise.
All in all, I'm happy with the product although I think the cost to produce vs. retail price ratio is a bit high. These pouches could be priced a bit lower. If I were really concerned about my budget I likely would have not made the purchase.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
I have two of these. One is used for storing all my electronic components while traveling: computer charger, phone charger, headphones and case, flash drives, etc. The other is used as a traveling medicine cabinet/first aid kit. The construction is heavier and more durable than I expected. I've had the cases for about two years and they're as good as new.

Four stars because would be good if the inside were a light color like yellow or white in order to make it easier to see things. Black is not a good color for the inside of bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
You can use it for several thing. My poarticular case was the best bag that i could obtain for have my Laptop power brick and cables protected in a bag (Need some Big cause the Asus G75VW come with a real Brick like Power Station) Fits perfect for this purpouses. In fact is very very nice for keep cables inside, i bought another for safe other things :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2014
I love these for traveling. I put everything in my luggage and makeup luggage in these in different sizes. I do have some other bags for things that might spill as these have an open mesh. Won't travel without these! I've been using this type packing system for over 20 yrs. I just bought this style this year and they are great for toothbrush, paste and floss. I go to Australia for 4 weeks each year to see my son and family so I need to take a large tube of toothpaste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2014
I love Eagle Creek products and this is another great item from their line. I bought this one (Pacific Blue) to hold my makeup and or toiletries during travel and it fits the bill nicely. Although I'm sure you can store other non-toiletry items like chargers, phone cords etc. and it would work great too. I love the lightweight material and it's washable, so that is a huge plus!

As usual EC makes a quality product and I will always be looking to add more to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2014
I got this to replace my Victorinox toiletry kit that was about 3 times this size. Everything fits fine since you can no longer carry liquids & gels in your toilet kit. So with my liquids & gels in my ridiculous quart baggie, all my other stuff (what's left of it) like a shaver, hair brush, etc. fits fine in here and saves a lot of space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.