Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Crocs Blitzen Shoes for Adults - Available in Many Colors!, Size: 12 Mens, Color: Black/Black
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 11, 2010
I got a pair of these to wear as house slippers. The are very comfortable and appear to be made very well. I've had them for about a month and they still look new.

The bad thing is that after about 2 weeks of wearing they began to make a creaking sound every time I take a step. At first it wasn't very bad but as time has gone on it's only gotten louder. It has come to the point that I have to carry them and put them on out of the bedroom or I'll wake my wife up in the morning! I've taken the liner out and it's the back side of the liner rubbing against the rubber shoe.

I tried putting a shoe insole between the liner and the rubber shoe base. It helped quiet the sound about 50% but the sides and top of the liner still made a creaking/rubbing sound. Very annoying.

May try baby powder next.

Other than the noise these are perfect! Just need to invest in a pair of earplugs now.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2009
I love the idea of crocs without all the holes with fleece liners for cold weather, however the sizing on these is very different from most crocs. The length is shorter, but the width is much wider (and I usually prefer a wide shoe). Otherwise, these are great.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2009
I was extremely happy with the crocs. I did order a mens 11 when I normally wear mens
10.5. They were so good, I bought a pair for my entire family..
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2010
The liners of these clogs, especially the right one, bunched up inside the clog and caused extreme toe discomfort. Without the liners, they are much too large. They are useless to me and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2011
Been wearing these all winter here in the Pacific NW- keep my feet warm and dry, although my feet do tend to sweat a bit after several hours. Do get 1 size larger than a regular Croc, though. Wish Croc would make a replacement liner for these- plus the liner is very difficult to get out to clean, but that is the only gripe I have with them. I've got two pair and they are great and look good too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2010
Love Crocs, but both times I receive this pair (returned both) there was a seam at the toe that was annoying. It was right on the big toe and made these shoes very uncomfortable. One had the seam on the right shoe, and the other pair had in on the left.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2012
My husband loves Crocs and he had been trying to get me to get a pair for quite some time. Finally he talked me into it. I hadn't really wanted to try them because I have a narrow foot and these run wide. Well, I finally broke down and here is my opinion of Crocs.

This is one of Crocs furry lined shoes. Here's the catch with these types of shoes. When you first get them they will be tight. Why? Because of all the furry lining in them. However, do not think that it will stay that way forever. As you wear these shoes, that fur, like any fur, will flatten down and not be so fluffy anymore. What happens when the fur flattens? It creates more space.

So here is your decision. Do you want your feet to feel a little snug for a month or so and then fit the shoe the way it's supposed to? Or, do you want the shoe to fit the right way as soon as you get it and then have it a size too big once all the fur flattens down after a month or so? The choice is yours: Buy the right size now and endure it being a little tight vs. Buy big now and endure too big the rest of the time you have it.

As for the fur: let me tell you...it is soooo soft and squishy. I loved the way it felt on my feet. It was like walking on cloud puffs (not that I would know what that feels like, but it sounds soft!) Once the fur flattens, it's not quite as soft but it's still soft.

The shoe is wide and if you have a narrow foot, this might bug you. We still have this pair of Crocs, but I have since passed them on down to my son. He loves them and likes the feel of them. He's not complaining!

We use these as indoor house slippers. They really work well because they keep your feet warm and you don't break your toes if you accidentally kick a piece of furniture or something. I can't tell you how many bones I've saved!

Hope this review helped you!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2009
I ordered these shoes on sale...lucky for me the day that I got them it was REALLY cold! We were helping my best friend move into her first house and she didn't have heat yet!! But my toes were nice and toasty ALL DAY! I absolutely love them, I don't wear them everyday b/c sometimes my feet are actually hot but when I need them they're awesome!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2010
Good fitting shoes. Have never had a pair of Crocs before. My doctor suggested something like this for wearing around the house, so I help heal a tendon in my foot. They help keep my feet warm, which will be great with the colder winter weather coming soon.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
I got these for walking the dog when it is cold and wet out. They are comfortable, and slip on and off quickly. Amazon's price is fantastic; the best I could find anywhere.

My only criticism is in cleaning the lining. There are no instructions provided on how to remove the lining, although I found some searching the Internet. It requires a lot of force to stretch the lining holes over the rivets. You are not supposed to put the linings in the dryer, and it takes a few days for them to completely air dry.

Otherwise these are great shoes!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.