Automotive Deals BOTYSFKT Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Off to College Essentials Ruby jewelry Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2012
I live in northern maine I work outsid year around I have bought 5 pairs of these boots in the last 4 years they seem to last me about 1 year for everyday use I really have to say these are the best boots I have ever bought rather I'm working in the snow or standing in a swamp they have always kept my feet warm and dry and they're very comfortable I just bought myself 2 more pairs today wolverines are the. only way to go.

just thought I would update over a year has gone by and I'm back to buy another pair of these boots love them so much they are all I wear the tread design has changed and I think the stitching is a little betterThank You Wolverine for quality boots

It doesn't hurt to treat your boots with Bees wax Every couple of weeks for everyday use It will help protect them from the weather And will help keep them waterproof it will also give them a nice shine
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2011
When I first gotthese boots I thought they would do the job with no problems. Unfortunetly these boots did not hold up as expected. I recently took these boots with me on my Elk hunting trip to Wyoming. During my first day of the hunt the boots leaked in the melting water from the snow into my boots. My feet got completely soaked and were very unconfortable. At the end of the day I took them off and placed them on top of my camper to dry off the following day. When I got back from hunting I pulled them down to cehck if they had dried off. Then I noticed that the bottom soles of the boots had started to seperate and come apart from the bottom of the soles. I could have lived with the boots not being water proof but to have boots with seperation issues in no good at all. The workmanship is definetly not good on these boots. I give these a one star because it is the lowest one can give them. But they definetly fail in my book. I DO NOT recommend these to anyone looking for a a set of hunting boots.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Bought these for an upcoming trip to Colorado that I'm planning this spring, and really diggin them so far. I live in Ohio, and have been hiking, shoveling, and walking in these for the last two weeks now, and they stay so warm and dry. The first hike I took them on, my heel started rubbing to quite a painful point, but I loosened up the tie the next day and great! Think it was half that and half that they needed a little broken in. Since, these babies are da bomb! Picked mine up for $90 at Dicks and couldn't be happier with them.. especially for the price.

Bottom Line: for comfort, warmth, and dry feet.. BUY THESE!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
I've only had these about two weeks but love them(and the price). I work at a golf course performing all types of landscaping tasks. These boots are rugged yet comfortable enough to wear all day. As for the "Wolverine" brand, I switched to them almost 3 years ago because the soles on my Timberland Titan Pros(several pairs) kept splitting. Bought a pair of Wolverine Durashocks and then a pair of Wolverine Bighorns and now the Kingsfords...all very comfortable, very durable and very affordable...I recommend these boots and the Wolverine brand!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I unwrapped these at Christmas. Nice fit, comfortable, but plastic eye holes pull out of boot first time I laced the right boot up. The left one also pulled out the second time I laced them up. I had a pair of wolverine work boots I wore on the job for six months. They met my expectations but fell a part after sitting in the closet for almost 3 years. As with most products we buy now made in China means poor quality. I will be sending these bach for a refund.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
These are comfortable, seemingly well made boots, however they have leaked since new. I am giving them 4 stars for fit and comfort, if they didnt leak they would get 5. I drive flatbed tractor trailers and spend a lot of time outside loading and unloading and tarping and untarping often in nasty weather. These boots are comfortable and warm when dry, not so warm when wet. If you need boots for wet conditions these aren't the ones, pay a little more and get gore tex boots. That said they provide good grip on various surfaces and provide good support while hiking, just wish they didn't leak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2012
keeps my feet dry in this AK wet weather we're having this summer. No breaking in, put the boots on and it was like they were made for my feet. prefect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Bought these for my Dad who has unbelievably wide feet. The 3E was as advertised, he is very happy and the price was perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
very comfortable . true fit . great boot . could walk all day in these boots . keep feet warm
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
I am a dedicated pheasant hunter in all conditions in North Dakota. The boots seem to be well-made and, for the price I paid ($47), seem like a steal. However, I have had leakage problems with non-Gortex boots in the past. I won't know until next year how these boots will fare. I've had good luck with Wolverine products in the past. Here's hoping.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.