Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 3, 2010
Truly 100% cotton, not 95% with 5% synthetics as most underwear are. No elastic in leg (boyleg) and narrow thin flat elastic in waistband. Had no problem with them tearing as one reviewer complained. My only complaint is the colors and designs are not sexy at all. But if you need to avoid synthetics this is a good choice.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2010
If you order these, don't expect them to be in the print styles you see in the ad photos. I bought some for my honey and they are the style pictured and showed up promptly but the fabric color wasn't what was pictured and they were ugly as sin.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2011
I took a chance on these underwear even though the reviews were lukewarm. I have to continue with the theme that these underwear are mediocre. They were a little bigger than I expected based on the size I ordered and the material is very thin. I think the colors I got were a pink, maroon, and the other pair were turquoise. The elastic is very thin at the waist and overall they are just OK. A very boring pair of underwear. They look much cuter in the picture than in "real" life. Just a boring pair of everyday underwear that are a bit loose in fit. I wanted them to be big so that I could wear them to bed - they are too big and they fall down. My mistake to order up so big. I based the larger size on other pairs of similar underwear that I have bought in the past but they have spandex in them and these don't as far as I can tell. You don't any patterned pairs like you see in the picture which I think may give them a bit of pizazz.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2012
No offense to old ladies. If you are one, if you're not trying to impress anyone and you don't mind loose-fitting underwear, these are for you! I purchased these as well as a few pairs of hipster underwear (same brand) because they looked good on the model in the picture. (lol) Well I put them on and I am normally a size 5. The size 5's are HUGE! They stretch out almost immediately so they are a SUPER baggy fit. Very uncomfortable, especially under tighter jeans/shorts! My husband laughs at them and I don't blame him! They don't look like boy shorts at all. You get what you pay for (I paid $11 for these - about $10 too much). So I use these for my "monthly" cause I don't care if they stain. In a few months they'll be rags (they're halfway there after 4 washes). They're okay if you don't mind baggy, misshapen, ugly underwear, but if you want something that looks good, that your hubby will like, stay away from this brand! They're thin, CHEAP and you can tell!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2011
I am a plus-size woman and didn't realize how uncomfortable leg elastic was until I tried these FOTL Boy Shorts. I had been regularly wearing the FOTL Low Rise Briefs when I decided to try the boy shorts. After a few days, it's almost impossible to go back to the briefs. I mentioned my size because that may be a factor in the leg comfort. The cotton material is breathable and comfortable. When I first put on the this style, it felt awkward because of the coverage of the back. It felt like my bottom wasn't covered all the way. I worried at first what this would look like under dress pants, but to my surprise, there wasn't any visible panty line. That's something I thought I could only get by suffering a thong!
In my experience (been wearing them regularly for ~3-4 months), the biggest wear-out problem seems to be general loss of elasticity in the fabric, though really no more than any other cotton knit fabric that gets worn as much as these do. In turn, they seem less apt to develop little holes at seams like the briefs did. Even after the fabric loses some elasticity, the only clothes I notice it under are my thin yoga pants. Somehow they conspire to allow the panties to go where they shouldn't and, well, you know the problem with that! Otherwise, even if the shorts feel a bit looser than they did, they stay in place just fine under jeans, dress pants, cargo pants, capris, and shorts. (I haven't worn a skirt with them since they've started to feel worn.) I'd recommend trying these. Getting rid of the VPL without a thong kept me trying them until I found them too comfortable to give up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2012
Cute but may as well be disposable considering the thin material. If you enjoy permanent wedgies, these are the undies for you!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
I bought a pack of these at the store because the picture on the package looked cute and I thought they'd be comfortable for work. Well, they are comfortable but the fit is way off. They stretch out of shape right away, in the most unflattering way you can imagine. I am a pear shape with a big behind. These are loose around the back and they sag in the middle (unless you pull them way up and give yourself a massive wedgie!) I think if I'd gotten them 2 sizes smaller they would have fit better but I'm not willing to spend any more money on them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2012
I bought a 6-pack of these at Target that was on sale. Given that it only costs less than $1.5 each, I can't really complain about the material (very rough cotton). The patterns were fine, I thought some of them were kind of cute, not sexy, but cute.

The fit though is horrible. While the elastic waistband is thin, the legs have no elasticity to them, they just kind of hang loose so when I pull my pants on, they bunch up. I have to pull the legs down to smooth out the panty, not practical at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
Not at all a size 5, these are huge and baggy. Unwearable on my size body. Too much fabric for the design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.