Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Baggallini Luggage New Yorker Bag, Leaf Green, One Size
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc The Pop Ups Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 7, 2010
This is a great bag. I ordered the Espresso with the red lining and gold accents. I love the warm tones of this bag. It comes with tons of storage and plenty of space. I also have the Baggallini Big Zipper Bag and I ordered this one for the curved bottom. I could not sit the Zipper bag down and have it support itself. The New Yorker bag has extra give at the bottom to sit up straight and fit a book or other large item inside. I love the magnetic bag pocket...it is perfect for the keys. I have to admit the crossbody bag is so easy for travel or shopping. I think that this bag is well made and will work well for me in the future. The strap is long enough to use for any body type. I am a fan of Baggallini for its storage capabilities and lightweight crossbody style.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2010
As a person always looking for another purse/bag, this one has definitely satisfied my yearning. It is much more attractive/stylish in person, and the color (steel blue/leaf) goes with everything! With two outside zipper pockets and one outside flap with magnetic closure on the back, it lends itself to organization. The wide strap stays on your shoulder and can be lengthened for wearing crossbody. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone - Baggallini at its best!!!!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2009
I saw similar bags in shops and was happy to find this one at Amazon. I saved about $20 and got the color I wanted. Good size, pretty color, durable.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2011
This is the third bag I have purchased from this manufacturer. All I am looking for is a bag to hold two pairs of glasses, my wallet, keys and a cell phone and none so fare will accomodate those items. I really like the quality and overall design, but I wish they were just a couple of inches bigger.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2011
I recently purchased the New Yorker baggallini bag in pewter and used it for the first time this week. I havew been uwsing a black new yorker for the past couiple of years almost daily with no progblem. And I love that bag.This grey bag from the outset seemed of lower quality---stiff fabric on the outside and inside, zippers not working easily. But the worst is that the faBRIC shedds all the time.I have to keep wiping off the strands of fabric that collect on the outside--both sides. It will likely soon affect the faric coloration and coherence. If it keeps up I will return. It was inexpensive--suggesting that products made under the Baggallini name are being sold by amazon but are not the real thing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2010
After purchasing multiple carryon little bags for travel, I finally settled on this one. It holds all my essentials on the plane. Additionally, it fits into a larger carryon to get through security.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2011
Sturdy, medium sized with enough pockets - but not too many to get confused, the Baggallini New Yorker is a real winner. I also have two other sizes of Baggallini's which I use when I want to down-size. I highly recommend the product and the ease with which I was able to order it on Amazon.com.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2011
I love it. It has been a perfect summer bag. Holds enough and is out of the way so I have both hands free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.