Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 23, 2010
This racket took me a while to get used to. My instructor let me practice with the K-Factor Six One 95, which I played very well with. However, the $189.00 price tag was too steep for me, so I bought this one as a less expensive but not "cheap" alternative. My instructor told me that this racket is very (too) light (9.8 oz strung), at least for me. Also, the 4 1/2 grip is slightly shorter 1-1.5" (maybe more). I noticed it because I use a two-handed backhand. This grip seems to be more suited for someone with a one-handed backhand. Other than this, it is a nice looking racket. Your friends will notice it. If you are starting to get serious about your tennis, this is a good step up from the department store special.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2011
I love to play tennis - and a lot of that love relates to your performance. I have never spent more than $50 on a racquet - and of all the racquets I've owned this one feel, looks, and plays like a racquet that is much more expensive. I've only played with it a few times, but so far - no complaints. I find that I'm able to do everything I want my racquet to do - spins, backhands, forehands, lobs, drops, etc., with exceptional control. Thus far, I am performing well and the Wilson K Factor is a big part of that. I highly recommend this racquet.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2012
I bought this racket for my birthday as a substitution for the Wilson K-factor. I'm Very impressed with this racket. The racket came with complementary strings, a K-Factor cover, and grip tape which had an incredible feel to it. I bought the white Wilson pro-grip to replace it to look better...
Other costumers who also reviewed this racket wrote that it had a smaller handle than other rackets. That's true. It's recommended to a player who uses a One-handed backhand. It's perfect for players like me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2012
Wilson is one of the best racquet manufacturers. This is perfect for my son who is now beginning to work with a one piece racquet. He easily got used to it and is developing his game quite well. The weight and length are perfect for him who is now 10 years old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
I think this racket can go for just a practice one and to play with rookies. I didn' get any good repond in any area of the court. Is too light and feel dead at net.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2012
I JUST BOUGHT THIS WILSON K FACTOR BOLT TO MY WIFE, IT FITS VERY WELL, IS EASIER TO SERVE AND DRIVE, IT S A LIGHT RAQUET AND VERY GOOD RESPONSE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 8, 2012
It's a very good racket, lightweight, highly recommended for people who are new to tennis, has a very good stringing pattern.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2013
this is a very nice racquet and I love it. I feel really good while I play with it. Great tennis racquest with a great deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
A great racquet with great control and excellent balance.My son is really very like it!.This purchase was a big hit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2012
It is so perfect! I recommended it to my friends and they also bought one and we can enjoy the tennis now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.