Automotive Holiday Deals Books Gift Guide Books Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Adele egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grooming Deals Gifts Under $50 Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer bf15 bf15 bf15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $15 Off All-New Fire Kindle Black Friday Deals Black Friday Video Game Deals Outdoor Deals on Tikes

Price:$71.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

107 of 115 people found the following review helpful
on October 4, 2010
I've had this watch since March 2004(6 years now and counting). I took it to Iraq with me, where I used and abused it. Despite all of the wear and tear, and aside from a few scratches, it's still keeping excellent time to this very day! Believe me, nothing tests a product for durability like 15 months in Baghdad. If I could give this watch a 6 star rating, I would.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
77 of 82 people found the following review helpful
on August 31, 2010
I picked this one after going through a phase of trying out several Casio G-Shock models, all of which were very good in their own right. I like this one best, so far, because, in my opinion, it is the nicest package for the casual user. It's not very big or small, just right, probably, for most people. It's pretty lightweight and comfortable yet feels significantly well made. It packs the latest features such as 6 band atomic reception and improved solar power. It has all of the durability and versatility that has made the G-Shock a world standard, though continues in a now traditional format. Most of all, I like the looks and physical layout of the buttons and display. Once again, very easy to use and nice looking. Other G-Shock models will offer different and specific features which may make it more suitable in certain applications. Or, they may just have a style or exclusive sort of appeal. This one gets in all of what's needed in a nice package under $100. You probably can't go wrong with any modern Casio watch, but this is a "best buy".
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
on December 20, 2011
This watch looks so much better then the photos attached to the product. It is stylish with a full black coloring. The pictures lead me to think that it may be grey with black accents. Not the case.

After reviewing the many options for a military watch up to 130.00, I settled on this watch. I did start to have buyers remorse thinking I should have just spent double and bought the mirror face "dressy" G-shock for 130.00. I tried to cancel this order to change to the dressier watch, but it was too late to cancel. I figured I would try it out and return it if I didn't like it.

The watch came and I am soooo glad that I wasn't able to cancel. It is a very stylish watch that can be used for casual or business casual. Chrome accents on the black body and face make it even more attractive. It is as comfortable as any watch I have worn. I wouldn't say I could wear it sleep like others have said, but I can't say that about any watch (or other jewelery).

The watch came set already. It was off by one hour. No worries though. It reset at night. I also noticed the power level at Mid. Since I live in Florida, I have access to a lot of sunlight. Within 2 hours the watch was on High.

All in all, I am very satisfied with the watch. It was one of the lowest priced solar, atomic G-shocks offered, but that was only part of the equation. It still had to look good. This watch has it all. I reviewed many watches and spent many hours making this decision and I don't regret it for a moment.
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
on July 12, 2011
Being a huge fan of precise "atomic" timekeeping, this type of watch has lately risen to the top of my collection. I find it particularly gratifying to know EXACTLY what time it is, and I don't often wear a watch as jewelry. I also enjoy the low maintenance "green" aspect of wearing a watch which utilizes a rechargable solar cell system in lieu of frequent battery changes.

My Citizen and Oceanus solar atomics are really nice watches, but I have an active lifetsyle, so I worry about scratching them up when I'm not engaged in gentler pursuits.

So - my search for the perfect "daily beater" watch was on. My criteria included atomic timekeeping, solar recharging, healthy water resistance, a rugged degree of shockproofing, analog dial and a sapphire crystal - all at a reasonable, (no regrets if I wreck it) price.

Quite a wishlist, right?

At first I avoided the Casios; my friends own a couple of different models, and I always thought they were clunky, cheap looking and might appear as a huge clown watch on my smallish wrist. But the more I researched, the more I realized that - for the money - Casios represent an enormous bargain in the world of watches.

I ended up with this model after my typical exhaustive product research, (including Casio's great G-Shock website). I like the classic "G-Shock" look of it, and the size is perfect for me, (albeit a tad thick). I got my atomic timekeeping, (synched up on the first attempt!), 200m water resistance, solar recharging and uber-rugged construction. I gave up the analog dial and sapphire crystal; but at WELL under a hundred bucks, I can compromise.

I'm still learning what all the buttons do, (a process I actually enjoy); and I know Casio makes similar watches which do just about anything, (tides? moon phases? compasses? altimeters? data banks?) but I don't need all that stuff in a watch.

Casio watches probably represent an "acquired taste" for most people - especially high end watch collectors and traditionalists. But I think I "get it" now - and I'm glad I bought this watch.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
41 of 46 people found the following review helpful
on December 18, 2010
I bought this watch based on my experience with the last G-Shock watch that I bought. The older one is more than 12 years old and is still running great. I only bought this new one because the rubber parts around the old one's body started coming apart.
This new G-Shock is easy to program, it has an easy to read display, the buttons are easier to work than my old G-Shock, and I love the atomic clock adjustment feature. The solar power feature works well- it has kept a good charge in all situations (I use the power saving feature when going to sleep at night). It looks cool without being chunky and huge. This is my everyday watch that can be worn in multiple dress styles- sports, casual, moderately dressy. I expect this watch to last many years (hopefully the rubber parts will last as long as the clock part!).
33 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
on June 19, 2011
I got this watch for work. And I am expecting to keep this watch for a very long time for work. So far after several months it exceeds my expectations. I use the 24 hour time display and it also displays the day, and date. I use the stop watch for timing my workouts and the countdown timer for my lunch breaks. It has a cool auto electro luminescent light that activates with the turn of your wrist when its dark. The watch also has a tough solar cell that is perfect for keeping it running strong with all of its functionality. It also has atomic technology and can receive radio reception from up to 6 international atomic timekeeping stations, which can be received manually or automatically at night. It gives me what I need and more out of a good tough watch. For those of you that work in the outdoors, in the field, I highly recommend this one.
review image review image review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on September 4, 2011
- Good looking
- Auto EL feature: depending on the darkness it will turn on the light automatically and you can also set up 1.5-2 or 2.5-3 seconds for illumination time.
- Solar & Power saver feature very useful and funny
- Atomic sync worked even from a city in center of Mexico
- 4 on time alarms and 1 snooze
- Countdown and stopwatch with 2 splits
- World time mode with current city and secondary displayed in same screen
- Very nice looking and perfect size

- Probably the only one is the alarm tone is a little low.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on May 14, 2011
I have owned the previous version of this watch for about 10 years and loved it. It has all the features I wanted: stop watch, countdown timer, multi city time, multiple alarms, and most importantly, solar. The Casio watches I owned before that always broke after I had to replace the battery - never had that problem with the one I owned for 10 years. The only problem I had with it was that it ran a bit fast and the band was starting to break (not bad for 10 years). I also was having problems reading the time with the relatively small numbers and the greenish background.
I shopped around for a watch with the same features and larger numbers but could not find any. I ended up buying this model GW2310-1 because it had a more neutral background which made the numbers stand out better (which does make reading them better) and it also had the Atomic feature which calibrates the time daily which solved the problem I had with my 10 year old watch. The only feature missing from this watch that the other one had was the memo feature which I never used.
So far everything has been great with the watch. If it holds up like my old one all the better. I wear it night and day and I put it though hard conditions from time to time and it keeps on working and looking great.
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that I would have liked the numbers to be larger. I know the solar feature takes up room on the face but I've seen other Casio soar watches with larger numbers (just not all the other features I need and want). All in all, a really great watch and great value buying it through Amazon
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on December 14, 2012
I bought this watch recently love it and all the features, atomic time works flawless here near Kansas City, solar has been no problem I let it charge in a south facing window for 8 hours the first day and it's been full charged since although I will say I don't use the light, I just don't need it so I turned off the auto light function. The thing I don't like is the resin band it's ok but to me not comfortable. I have a solution, swap out the band with a Voguestrap TX862962W nylon Velcro latch strap; it's so much more comfortable you won't know you are wearing a watch.
It is not difficult to do, just release the spring bars with a small jewelers screwdriver reuse the original spring bars to attach it to the Voguestrap. I will post a photo. Pardon my hairy arm:)
review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
on December 15, 2010

I received this watch as a birthday gift in September. As a chef, I use the multiple timer features daily to assist me in cooking-pulling things out of the oven or reminding me to put something in. This watch is durable, rugged and well worth the money! This is my first casual/work watch in over ten years, why didn't I buy this sooner?! I have banged the watch daily through the normal course of my job and each and everytime, it continues to work like a champ. The watch will turn itself off if it is not receiving enough light (powersaving option, which can be turned off), but that only happens when I turn in for the night. To reactivate it, simply press a button. Those in the industry, it simply a must have! The only draw back is the watch band length is a bit short for my taste-but still doable.

Here are my thoughts on some of the features of this watch:

The Timer: is a little hard to hear at times but over a period of time, you will get used to identifying the alarms.
The World Time: is accruate and automatically accounts for day light savings time. - 48 cities globally
The Stop watch: I rarely use it in my profession, but it has come in handy in on occassion. It works accruately with no problems
Battery Life: This is a solar powered watch. As such, one should be conscious about keeping the watch in some form of light a large percentage of the time. The powersaving option -where the watch goes completely blank, can happen if placed in a dark room or underneath sleeves or jackets for a long period of time ( usually after 60- 70 minutes of continued darkness). If the watch stays in a dark environment for more than seven days, you will need to reexpose the watch to light-sunlight is best.
The home/digital display- this is the display that tells you the date and what time it is. Its clear, concise and to the point. The watch also has a feature that if you tilt your wrist a few degrees towards you, the backlit illumination will appear instead of you having to press a button. Great feature if your coming home in the dark with a bag of groceries or at the movies.

One other recommendation, is to wash the watch with luke warm water and mild antibacterial soap daily to make sure bacteria doesn't grow within the grooves of the watch (if your a chef).

To get instructions online for the watch from the manufacturer, go to [...] and enter the model # 3192 for a pdf form of the manual. Its easier to view than the 2pt font in the book.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions

Customers who viewed this also viewed

Casio Men's G2310R-1
$60.00 - $99.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.