Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Price:$84.12+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 4, 2010
I've had this watch since March 2004(6 years now and counting). I took it to Iraq with me, where I used and abused it. Despite all of the wear and tear, and aside from a few scratches, it's still keeping excellent time to this very day! Believe me, nothing tests a product for durability like 15 months in Baghdad. If I could give this watch a 6 star rating, I would.
44 comments| 125 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2010
I picked this one after going through a phase of trying out several Casio G-Shock models, all of which were very good in their own right. I like this one best, so far, because, in my opinion, it is the nicest package for the casual user. It's not very big or small, just right, probably, for most people. It's pretty lightweight and comfortable yet feels significantly well made. It packs the latest features such as 6 band atomic reception and improved solar power. It has all of the durability and versatility that has made the G-Shock a world standard, though continues in a now traditional format. Most of all, I like the looks and physical layout of the buttons and display. Once again, very easy to use and nice looking. Other G-Shock models will offer different and specific features which may make it more suitable in certain applications. Or, they may just have a style or exclusive sort of appeal. This one gets in all of what's needed in a nice package under $100. You probably can't go wrong with any modern Casio watch, but this is a "best buy".
0Comment| 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2011
This watch looks so much better then the photos attached to the product. It is stylish with a full black coloring. The pictures lead me to think that it may be grey with black accents. Not the case.

After reviewing the many options for a military watch up to 130.00, I settled on this watch. I did start to have buyers remorse thinking I should have just spent double and bought the mirror face "dressy" G-shock for 130.00. I tried to cancel this order to change to the dressier watch, but it was too late to cancel. I figured I would try it out and return it if I didn't like it.

The watch came and I am soooo glad that I wasn't able to cancel. It is a very stylish watch that can be used for casual or business casual. Chrome accents on the black body and face make it even more attractive. It is as comfortable as any watch I have worn. I wouldn't say I could wear it sleep like others have said, but I can't say that about any watch (or other jewelery).

The watch came set already. It was off by one hour. No worries though. It reset at night. I also noticed the power level at Mid. Since I live in Florida, I have access to a lot of sunlight. Within 2 hours the watch was on High.

All in all, I am very satisfied with the watch. It was one of the lowest priced solar, atomic G-shocks offered, but that was only part of the equation. It still had to look good. This watch has it all. I reviewed many watches and spent many hours making this decision and I don't regret it for a moment.
33 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2011
Being a huge fan of precise "atomic" timekeeping, this type of watch has lately risen to the top of my collection. I find it particularly gratifying to know EXACTLY what time it is, and I don't often wear a watch as jewelry. I also enjoy the low maintenance "green" aspect of wearing a watch which utilizes a rechargable solar cell system in lieu of frequent battery changes.

My Citizen and Oceanus solar atomics are really nice watches, but I have an active lifetsyle, so I worry about scratching them up when I'm not engaged in gentler pursuits.

So - my search for the perfect "daily beater" watch was on. My criteria included atomic timekeeping, solar recharging, healthy water resistance, a rugged degree of shockproofing, analog dial and a sapphire crystal - all at a reasonable, (no regrets if I wreck it) price.

Quite a wishlist, right?

At first I avoided the Casios; my friends own a couple of different models, and I always thought they were clunky, cheap looking and might appear as a huge clown watch on my smallish wrist. But the more I researched, the more I realized that - for the money - Casios represent an enormous bargain in the world of watches.

I ended up with this model after my typical exhaustive product research, (including Casio's great G-Shock website). I like the classic "G-Shock" look of it, and the size is perfect for me, (albeit a tad thick). I got my atomic timekeeping, (synched up on the first attempt!), 200m water resistance, solar recharging and uber-rugged construction. I gave up the analog dial and sapphire crystal; but at WELL under a hundred bucks, I can compromise.

I'm still learning what all the buttons do, (a process I actually enjoy); and I know Casio makes similar watches which do just about anything, (tides? moon phases? compasses? altimeters? data banks?) but I don't need all that stuff in a watch.

Casio watches probably represent an "acquired taste" for most people - especially high end watch collectors and traditionalists. But I think I "get it" now - and I'm glad I bought this watch.
11 comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
I bought this watch recently love it and all the features, atomic time works flawless here near Kansas City, solar has been no problem I let it charge in a south facing window for 8 hours the first day and it's been full charged since although I will say I don't use the light, I just don't need it so I turned off the auto light function. The thing I don't like is the resin band it's ok but to me not comfortable. I have a solution, swap out the band with a Voguestrap TX862962W nylon Velcro latch strap; it's so much more comfortable you won't know you are wearing a watch.
It is not difficult to do, just release the spring bars with a small jewelers screwdriver reuse the original spring bars to attach it to the Voguestrap. I will post a photo. Pardon my hairy arm:)
review image review image
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2011
I got this watch for work. And I am expecting to keep this watch for a very long time for work. So far after several months it exceeds my expectations. I use the 24 hour time display and it also displays the day, and date. I use the stop watch for timing my workouts and the countdown timer for my lunch breaks. It has a cool auto electro luminescent light that activates with the turn of your wrist when its dark. The watch also has a tough solar cell that is perfect for keeping it running strong with all of its functionality. It also has atomic technology and can receive radio reception from up to 6 international atomic timekeeping stations, which can be received manually or automatically at night. It gives me what I need and more out of a good tough watch. For those of you that work in the outdoors, in the field, I highly recommend this one.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2010
I bought this watch based on my experience with the last G-Shock watch that I bought. The older one is more than 12 years old and is still running great. I only bought this new one because the rubber parts around the old one's body started coming apart.
This new G-Shock is easy to program, it has an easy to read display, the buttons are easier to work than my old G-Shock, and I love the atomic clock adjustment feature. The solar power feature works well- it has kept a good charge in all situations (I use the power saving feature when going to sleep at night). It looks cool without being chunky and huge. This is my everyday watch that can be worn in multiple dress styles- sports, casual, moderately dressy. I expect this watch to last many years (hopefully the rubber parts will last as long as the clock part!).
33 comments| 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2011
Good:
- Good looking
- Auto EL feature: depending on the darkness it will turn on the light automatically and you can also set up 1.5-2 or 2.5-3 seconds for illumination time.
- Solar & Power saver feature very useful and funny
- Atomic sync worked even from a city in center of Mexico
- 4 on time alarms and 1 snooze
- Countdown and stopwatch with 2 splits
- World time mode with current city and secondary displayed in same screen
- Very nice looking and perfect size

Bad:
- Probably the only one is the alarm tone is a little low.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2011
I have owned the previous version of this watch for about 10 years and loved it. It has all the features I wanted: stop watch, countdown timer, multi city time, multiple alarms, and most importantly, solar. The Casio watches I owned before that always broke after I had to replace the battery - never had that problem with the one I owned for 10 years. The only problem I had with it was that it ran a bit fast and the band was starting to break (not bad for 10 years). I also was having problems reading the time with the relatively small numbers and the greenish background.
I shopped around for a watch with the same features and larger numbers but could not find any. I ended up buying this model GW2310-1 because it had a more neutral background which made the numbers stand out better (which does make reading them better) and it also had the Atomic feature which calibrates the time daily which solved the problem I had with my 10 year old watch. The only feature missing from this watch that the other one had was the memo feature which I never used.
So far everything has been great with the watch. If it holds up like my old one all the better. I wear it night and day and I put it though hard conditions from time to time and it keeps on working and looking great.
The only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating is that I would have liked the numbers to be larger. I know the solar feature takes up room on the face but I've seen other Casio soar watches with larger numbers (just not all the other features I need and want). All in all, a really great watch and great value buying it through Amazon
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
After much research on the various offerings by Casio I chose to purchase the GW2310-G watch to replace an older Casio product. The reason(s) for this choice were primarily the Atomic Time function and the Solar assisted battery. The watch performs very well in these areas and with the "stopwatch" function. However if you purchased this watch hoping to use the "Alarm" or "countdown" functions, forget it. The alarm volume is so low that you can only hear it by holding the watch to your ear, thereby rendering these functions useless. In addition the watch power meter has yet to go to full power despite being left in the sun to charge for over 8 hours. I therefor can give the watch only a 3 out of 5 star rating. I will retain the watch despite these shortcomings as it fills my needs but other purchasers beware.

FR
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 31 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.