Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
41
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 14, 2009
I purchased these shoes for my husband to wear while he is doing his clinical rotations as a medical student. He's on his feet for hours and often has to stand in the same place for a long period of time. My husband tells me these are the most comfortable casual dress shoes he's ever owned. Cole Haan's are the only dress shoes he'll let me buy for him now. We highly recommend these shoes.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
The shoes looked really good. The styling and the quality were really good and on par with Cole Haans. The Nike Air cushion helps in cushioning the heel from each stride.

However, when walking the bend in the front of the shoes was pinching my toes. Obviously this has a lot to do with the both... the anatomy of my feet, the way it bends during a stride and the construction of the shoe. I have medium sized widths with a high arch. The size I tried were 11.5 M US. But the pinch on the toes were uncomfortable enough that I returned it.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
Love Cole Haan shoes. The only 7.5 that really fits me. These are really sharp looking shoes and wonderfully comfortable right out of the box. Wore them new to court today and was on my feet for eight hours. The Nike Air soles can't be beat. I've worn them a few times with jeans for a dressy casual look. Very nice either dressy or casual.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
I have had Plantar Fasciitis. If you are unfamiliar with that term, be thankful. If you're not, you know how painful it can be.

The minute I put on these shoes, I was a new person. These are simply the most comfortable shoes - ever. They are light, provide the proper amount of support and cushioning, and are versatile enough to wear with suits or jeans. I bought several pairs of these and put them away in the event that they stop producing this shoe at some point. I have tried $400 Mephistos, Ecco's, Merrell's.... all were comfortable, but not the OMG comfort that I needed. I walk in these daily and have no issues with foot pain at all. I've steered several of my friends with foot problems (or spend a lot of time on their feet on hard surfaces) to these shoes and they - without exception - all called to thank me for the tip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
Just bought my second pair after wearing out my first after six years' regular use. As a big & tall guy, I need shoes that can handle 350+ lbs. I live in the city and walk to work, so I want shoes that look good in the office (so I don't have to change into another pair) as well as at clubs and restaurants after work. These shoes meet all my needs. With jeans or with suits, these shoes look great and get their fair share of compliments. [Note: I have these in both brown and black. If you're not a fan of contrast stitching, be aware that the black shoes have white stitching while the brown shoes have tan stitching that is less noticeable. Both look great to me. After repeat shoe polishings or mink oil treatment, the stitches on both styles darken considerably.]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
These shoes are actually better looking than the pictures. The sections look like slightly different shades of the leather (perhaps the grain direction). But they look very elegant. Not to mention that they are very very comfortable. I love the air cushion heel. I wear them at work all day and no foot pain at the end of the day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
These shoes are extremely comfortable and stylish. These look great with jeans or slacks. My husband received them late last week and has worn them 4 times already. The Nike Air sole and heel is great too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
The price was great and the shoe looks nice and is very comfortable. My only knock against it is the obnoxious tag on the back heel, which is not readily visible from a picture but does tend to pop in and out, which is pretty annoying and doesn't look super-professional. But the comfort level is very high and all in all I am definitely happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2011
Recently purchased these shoes and I am only sorry that it took me this long to do so. I recommend them to anyone that prefers comfort and style with a good look for either jeans or casual dress pants. Excellent comfort and great for the airport traveler as well. These will not be my last pair.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2015
I've had a pair of these for over 7 years now, and they have served me amazingly. The fit is perfect, they are very, very comfortable for both casual and formal wear [I wore mine literally every day, and everyone seemed to love them too], and are VERY durable. It wasn't until what I am estimating to be my 8th year of ownership that they've began to somewhat fall apart. The soles are coming off of both sides. This is the only issue I've had with them, and again, it's to be expected after near daily use for the last 8 years or so. Unfortunately, I can't seem to find another pair of these in my size anywhere, but after owning and loving these for so long, I know that Cole Haan is a quality shoemaker who I will turn to for all of my future shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.