Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 18, 2010
I decided to buy a new watch after 5 years of wearing Tissot Diver Seastar 1000. I wanted something bigger.... So I have Invicta 5730 now. And I 'm very satisfied with it. It looks gorgeous, craftmanship is excellent and everyone is staring at my watch everywhere I come.... The only problem was to adjust the size of band. It was like to solve Hanayama Vortex... But I solved it. ;-) Watch is more than 400 grams heavy so it takes some time to get used to it. But if anybody likes this kind of watch I can only recommend this Invicta 's model.
review image review image review image
0Comment20 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
Great looking watch. Very big watch. People can't believe how big this watch really is and that it weights 2lbs. I like big watches and it fits my wrists nice.
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2010
This is my nicest and biggest Invicta watch. The crown works well and the settings are easy to use. Watch is heavy, which I like. Band was very large and needs to be resized unless you are a very big person. Shipping was very fast. Came with a 5 year warrantee too.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment9 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
I bought this watch for my husband who graduated college. Purchasing it over the internet without seeing in person- I was leary, however, this watch is absolutely beautiful. Not only is the watch stunning, the packaging is just lovely!! Comes packaged in a beautiful insignia - heavy watch box, with instruction booklet and msrp $2000.00. This watch looks like it cost $2000- On the flip side of this, if you are not into heavy watches, this is not the watch for you. This watch is huge, bulky and heavy- but one of the most eye catching watches I've ever seen. Most will have to have links taken out- my husband has an average size wrist- bordering on medium- to larger and he had to have 4 links taken out. Overall, extremely happy with this purchase and he loves this watch!!!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've had this watch for a few months, and I get compliments and lots of reactions from everyone. The watch is very well built and looks very expensive. My brother is a dealer so I got it for $250, but the price here is still pretty good. The time is precise, and everything about the watch screams class. The clasp is NOT a butterfly like the photo shows, but I would actually have preferred that. My brother in-law has over 100 Invicta watches, and they are all very nice and unique in their own way...this is one of my favorites next to the Ultimate Invicta of all... THE ZEUS BOLT!!!!
review image review image
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I was hesitant like most when it comes to this watch. I had heard that it was massive and you needed to have a large wrist to wear it. Well; to my dismay - my wrist is 7 inches and I had the links removed by my trusted jeweler. It fit perfectly. I have not been able to stop looking at the watch since I received it. This is one of the 7 Invicta watches that I own. This watch was purchased from Amazon and I have no regrets. The pricing and the delivery time was superb. I can only look foward to buying more watches in the future. As far as the weight is concerned it does weigh a tad over a pound. I wear the watch to the gym and work out in it. Yes; I have banged it into a few things! It's durable. It does not ask to be pampered. I might also add that as with all my watches; I sleep in it.

I should also mention that I ride a large cruiser motorcycle. The watch is a perfect match. I refer to my bike as the "The Beast". Now I have a timepiece that complements it. If you can truly justify the purchase - by all means go for it. I have not regrests. Once again Amazon - thanks for bringing some additional joy at very effective price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2013
No one will confuse it to any other watch. Looks unique, expensive and well made. This is a watch for people with a large wrist. Matter of fact I wish the face would be a little bigger. About 1/2 " of the base sticking on top and 1/2" at bottom of the watch which makes it look bigger than it is. It is an impressive watch any way you look at it including the band. Now to what I don't like about it. its too thick which gives it some "industrial look" even so the watch face itself is very elegant. The luminous feature is a "?" for me, not sure about it, you need to expose it to lots of daylight to glow in the dark. And lastly to what is a common problem with many Invicta watches ;the color scheme make it harder to read the time. Overall great watch.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
The watch is all i expected, a great buy, would recommend to all, will buy in the future. Keep up good work
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
If you've the wrist...buy now. Any Venom is wrist sculpture. (It's okay Invicta, you can use it :]) The all stainless is particularly striking due to it's bracelet. I have other models of the Venom but the "interlocking spine" or "the Terminator-like rib cage" or "sectional facets" from which these bracelets are assembled push the 5730 to the head of it's class.
O.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Invicta watches in general are not for the faint of heart or dainty of wrist. This 52mm bezel is an absolute monster. I'm far larger than average and even I had to take out all of the available links. It fits great and looks amazing, but if you don't have the body and hand size to really rock a watch that looks like it weighs 4 lbs, look elsewhere.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.