Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 12, 2010
These are affordable and soft organic cotton sets that I would have given 5 stars to had Hudson Baby not placed the the plastic that pierces the fabric to affix the products to the hangers in locations that damaged the fabric, leaving holes that will have to be mended. Unfortunately, you won't necessarily notice this issue until you have cut the plastic to free the items from each other and the hangers, which means you won't be able to return the product. Other companies use the same plastic but are intelligent as to where the plastic pierces the fabric (they pierce the inside seam where no damage that will cause a problem will be done). Unfortunately, Hudson Baby's placement of this plastic has left noticeable holes on the back (by the neck) of the body suit. Many of the holes are large enough that in order to avoid a run or larger hole, I will have to mend or use some sort of iron-on tape on the inside of the items.

I will keep this set and the other sets I purchased with eyes wide open. Hopefully, some of the smaller holes will disappear with washing and drying, but some have truly damaged the fabric. As I am sure is true of all of us, I don't want to mend a new product, but the reality is that the cotton is soft, the set is cute, and the price is right, especially for an organic product. Hopefully, Hudson Baby will hear from enough of us and adjust their method and location of affixing the set to the hangers.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2011
Nice colors and embroidery, definitively worth it and you can tell that is something different about it since it is organic.
I am not one of those hard core organic people, but at this price i would be a fool not to buy it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2011
I was shocked at the low price for organic onesies, but they seem really nice. The fabric is very soft and my daughter seems comfy in them. I would've given 5 stars but the fabric stretches out quite a bit, which I don't actually particularly mind, but some might.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I ordered these because they are just adorable. I loved them and was so so excited for them. Unfortunately I didn't get to enjoy them long as one got 2 holes in it with the girst washing..do I recommend hand washing them not machine.. Ever. And the other she has worn once and the side seam ripped apart. The seam is mendable, the holes are not. The tag should recommend hand wash only for such delicate items.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2012
These bodysuits are very soft and have a fun design. They are also true to size and Organic, what's not to love?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2014
I was disappointed with the quality when the appliqué frog and some seems became undone after the wash (even before my baby could wear them).
Generally the fabric itself seems sturdy as it washes, however the onesies did not keep their shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2013
These body suits are the exact size I expected with a little extra room. They have been washed several times and have shrunk only a time amount. The Organic cotton is super soft and the colors/patterns are adorable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
I have ordered several of these. The fabric is thick & soft. They have held up to several washings so far. I have had no problems with the construction or shrinkage as other people have indicated. The backing on a few of the designs came off in the wash, but it has not affected anything to date. Made in India.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
These cute onesies are a good value for being organic cotton. These run larger than Carter's or the like. My son is six months old and 17 pounds and needs 12 month size onesies in Carter's brand - but with these onesies the 9 month size is still quite roomy on him.
They are very soft and thick and the little picture on the chest is cute.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2013
So cute, and good quality fabric. Very soft. Leg holes on both Bodysuits had to be reinforced as after first wear both outfits stitching came undone! I had my sewing machine out so did this quickly! One pair had both legs holes needing fix, the other just one side. Not a quick fix for a non-sew person. Thats why 3 stars.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.