Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 15, 2012
Have an HP dv6 -1030 us laptop. Battery completely dead and useless. As soon as power unplugged, computer off.

Ordered this battery replacement, after looking up the number from HP and noting that it matches HP's updated battery list.

Fits snugly into the laptop, came w/ 85% charge and used yesterday w/out power cord for about 90 mins. Registered about 65% after that. Hard to compare since my original battery has not worked for so long.

Good buy for the money as HP wants 80 for same item. Considering the age of the computer, I would purchase another at this price if necessary. Typical ridiculously fast Amazon ship time as well.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
no good ,does not hold charge for long ,constant charging required, almost like not charge at all. my old one was not taking any charge so I bought this one and I found it is as bad as my old one
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2013
The battery life didn't last long. I'm back to having to plug it into the wall all the time after only a few months.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2012
- recently purchased this battery and it has been 6 weeks and it no longer holds a charge..what a piece of junk
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2013
My Laptop stated i had to replace the battery... I thought it was going to be hell to find and do.. Got A great Price and it Fit perfectly.. no more problems now.. definitely recommend and will use again..
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
This battery died faster than my old one! I can't take it off the charger, and it has never been fully charged. Never goes above 70%.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
This Compaq computer replacement laptop battery works as designed! No problems to report...so far. I will report any problems that come from using this battery. Stay tuned........
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
The battery that came with the original unit wore out and refused to hold a charge. I was leery in ordering this battery, but it has exceeded my expectations.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
I bought this battery to replace the original one. It fits right to the laptop and works well like that of the original . Delivery came on time in good packaging. I would highly recommend this item.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2015
I have a HP Pavillon dv6. My factory battery has run its course after a few times unplugging computer and losing my work I decided to look into a new one. This battery holds charge very well get about 2 ½ hours on a single charge. The only large con to this battery it doesn’t stay locked in. Few times I lifted my computer battery fell out. Piece of duct tape does the trick. I ordered two about 8 months ago both still hold charge very good just need to have duct tape handy.
review image review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 51 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.