Automotive Deals HPCC Shop Women's Clothing Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 2, 2011
Not sure what is going on with Dockers. These pants are not what I am used to. The material is fine. Iron free, close but still need the steamer. I have owned many iron free or wrinkle free dockers over the years. Seems like the quality of the pants being offered by this company has been declining over the years.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2011
After one trip through the washer, the fabric needed ironing, it faded in weird streaking lines, and shrank. The Docker's line blew it on this fabric.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2011
I have bought these before for my husband and they were great (long-lasting, easy care). Then, I went a little cheaper and bought the regular instead of iron-free and was spending a ton of time ironing them. I bought some more of these because I did not realize before how much time the iron-free ones were saving me. The extra money is definitely worth it on these.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
I purchased a pair of Dockers Khaki in navy blue from their "Iron Free Khaki" selection in D-3, flat front. The pant does not wrinkle much at all, looks great after washing and drying, and the fabric seems to be anti stain. I like wearing them and have several pairs.

However, this pair of Dockers came with two tags that are placed on the right pant upper leg. One tag is orange and white lettering on a dark brown background, identifying the pants as Iron Free Khaki; and the other tag is white and black lettering on a dark gray background identifying the pants as D3, Classic Fit, and the size of the pants. When the gray label was removed the sticky underside of the label left a white (glue-like) residue on the pant leg. The residue was gummy, and did not come out when I laundered the pants.

I returned them and got an instant reship on another pair of the same pant. When I carefully removed the labels the exact same thing happened--white glue-like residue left on the right leg of the pants. I was able to remove the residue with lighter fluid without leaving any permanent color shift. The price I paid was fair but not hard to match at mens' and department stores as they frequently go on sale. Any additional Dockers I purchase will be from a store where I can remove both labels before paying and taking them home. That way I do not have to use any special cleaner to remove a label residue the manufacturer placed on the pant without testing the adhesive used on the label. I suspect the residue stuck to the pant because of warm weather or the pants were more than a few months old. I still like the pant but I do not like to have to correct some other's mistake. Look for them on sale and in California the sales tax must be paid on local purchases or on Amazon--it's a wash! Please note this problem was not Amazon's, it was in the process of manufacturing. Amazon's eagerness to reship and offer top customer service is fantastic.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2010
I had Dockers for few years now, 33/34. This time the item arrived was at least one inch longer and wider than in past. I am going to return them (and order smaller ones).
Beware everyone, their sizing is misleading!
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
I have bought many pairs of Dockers pants and I have been generally satisfied with this line of product. Fit is consistent and colors are pretty much what you expect. The length runs true to size for me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2012
All things considered, these pants are great. They've held up well in the wash and haven't faded much, with the exception of where I keep my wallet (back left pocket)... that seems to be showing a lot more wear and tear than I would have expected. Other than that good pants for a good price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
I bought these for my 13 year old son for his band concert at camp. Had him try them on, he didn't want to take them off, he said they were very comfy and he liked the way they looked (shocking). I tossed them in the washer and pulled them from a dryer that had stopped already, so the pants were sitting in a heap, pulled them out and they were AWESOME! No ironing needed, they looked great. Gotta love it. I figured he'd only wear these once for his concert, but I think he'll actually wear them to school and we'll get our money's worth. I usually buy his dress clothes at 2nd hand stores because he wears them twice a year and outgrows them in between! But I ran out of time to comb the shops and hope for the right size, this was a great solution, and with our Prime membership we had them in just a couple days.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2013
I thought that this was a great pair of pants, they great fit, looked good at first (despite being a bit shiny like all of the "never iron" series.. Product also shipped very fast. The problem is that the material doesn't last. This pair lasted 31 days before the fabric on the belt loops completed frayed and fell apart. I couldn't return the pants as it was a day later than the 30 day return period. This was the second pair of dockers "never iron" pants that fell apart on me. I will never buy them again. The fabric is shiny and strange looking-- I could have overlooked that if the pants lasted but they don't. It seems that the "iron free" coating or whatever it is wears out after a month or so, too. Worst of all is that the pants fall apart easily. Stick to the dockers wrinkle resistant pants. Much better quality and cheaper, too. They seem to have the same degree of resistance to wrinkles.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2013
I have been wearing Dockers for years and have always worn the same exact size. However, these run about 1-2 inches too long, making them look shabby with the cuff gathering atop your shoe. Furthermore, if you are not wearing shoes, the cuff drags on the floor.

Overall, I love Dockers. However, if you purchase these, make sure that you buy the shorter than you usually do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.