Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
123
Price:$9.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 11, 2015
I stopped at Perkins restaurant for lunch. I ordered Pineapple Shrimp Stir Fry with Jasmine white Rice. The sweet red sauce that covered the Shrimp, vegetables and rice was off the chain delicious. I let the waiter know how much I liked the sauce. The waiter informed me Perkins used Franks Red Hot Sweet Chili Sauce.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2016
I Love this stuff!!!
Marinade chicken, stir fry steak, shrimp.
Dip any of the above too.
And I use it as a salad dressing.
Just bought 5 bottles.
Has just the right tanginess for my taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2013
I received a free sample of this sauce from Smily360 and was so excited to try it. They suggested serving it as a dip over cream cheese. It was yummy, but I don't think I prefer it like that. I need to find some different ways to use this flavor. It has a sweet base and then semi-hot chilies in it. It's good, just not incredible. I can't think of when I'd use it. Maybe in place of a sweet/sour dip for Chinese food?
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
This sauce has such a unique flavor to it that it makes it versatile enough to use at any meal. It has been used with eggs at breakfast, as a spread on sandwiches at lunch, and with burritos and casseroles for dinner. My family likes it enough that they will pretty much try it on anything. I definitely recommend this product for anyone looking to add a unique flavor to mealtimes! I received a sample from Smiley360.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love this new chili sauce by Frank's. It is slightly chunky, great tasting with a nice blend of sweet and spicy. I like spicy and I wouldn't mind even spicier but I think this will be the right "heat" for most people. It is great on burritos, chimichangas, flautas, chicken strips, chicken breasts. It makes a great chip dip by pouring it on top of a block of cream cheese. It is also great for dipping carrot and celery sticks.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
I was a bit apprehensive to try this at first because I don't usually like spicy food items, but this was surprisingly different and delicious! It tastes great as a topping for nachos, as a dip for chips or even as a marinade (I used it on beef and it turned out so great!) Would definitely recommend this! I received a free sample of this from Smiley 360.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I have spiced up the holidays with Frank's Red Hot Sweet Chili Sauce and Buffalo Wing Sauce.

My family loves sweet chili sauce, so we have been putting Frank's Red Hot Sweet Chili on foods that we usually use another brand of sweet chili sauce on. We have kind of bumped the other sweet chili sauce we use out of the way. Just this past weekend my dear friend made egg rolls for us. She made her amazing, homemade sweet chili sauce and we loved it. She sent her sauce and egg rolls home with us, but when we ran out of her sweet chili we turned to Frank's!!!

Over the weekend I plan on making sweet chili wings and buffalo wings. We have not tried the buffalo wing sauce. But, my mother stopped by and saw Frank's Buffalo Wing Sauce on my counter shortly after I opened my package with my samples and she told me she uses Frank's quit often. I was so happy to hear that, because I was able to give her some coupons. Umm...now that I think about it, she usually tells me about foods and condiments, she has been keeping this a secret.

I am so glad we are sampling Frank's sauces, because I am eager to prepare foods I have not prepared in a while and I have looked at some of Franks recipes and I plan on trying some of the them as well. I would like to make Frank's Red Hot Chicken Dip. There is also Frank's Sweet Chili Cream Cheese Dip. Both recipes are very appealing. Frank's has such great flavors, I believe the pairing of foods in these recipes are going to be delicious. The flavors are just right for my eight year old. He is now convinced he loves hot sauce. Moving forward Frank's will be apart of many recipes in my home.

I have been so busy with this holiday season. We will be ringing in the new year with new recipes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
I was given a free bottle to try by smiley 360.Franks Sweet Chili sauce it is great for a variety of dishes.The only issue we have is the second ingredient is Sugar.The combination between sweet and spicy is good. I put it over cream cheese and served it wit veggies and it was definitely a hit.I will recommend this to my family and friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2014
Not what I expected from Franks. This sauce is like thin sweet pepper flavored jelly. I was expecting something more along the lines of a hot pepper sauce like Chalula, Sirachia, Tobasco or the original Franks red hot. It's more like a warm sweet n sour sauce you might find in a packet at a chinese restaurant.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
this is delicious and it isn't carried in ANY of my local stores. Thank goodness you can find everything on Amazon! Great with chicken tenders and fries. Has a bit of a zing but since it is cold from the fridge is balances it out. Yum!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.