Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ASICS Men's GEL-Tech Walker Neo Walking Shoe,White/Navy/SIlver,10 M
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 14, 2012
I have been using athletic walking shoes for the past 15 years, price is never an obstacle. I read reviews from walking magazines, consumers report and people from online sites such as Amazon and the likes. I have tried New balance, adidas and so on. I bought this shoe on the recommendation of consumer reports four months ago. I used it daily 60 minutes a day for brisk walking and so far it has exceeded my highest expectation. it is no wonder consumer reports has given it the highest rating for any walking shoes in the past few years. it is the most comfortable walking shoes I have ever wear. The GEL cushioning system throughout the insole delivers outstanding support and cushion. I loved it so much that I start using it most of the day, I hope they had more width options. I am planing to order My second one soon. by the way this is my first ASICS Shoe and I am very impressed. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2011
I chose this shoe on the advice of Consumer Reports (the Canadian branch) and am pleased so far. Unlike the New Balance line I'd been buying (currently the 846), the cushioning in the foot bed of these felt good immediately -- in the New Balance it took a while. Of course, only time will tell whether these will go flat sooner. I'll try to remember to report back if that happens anytime soon.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2012
I have flat feet as bad as they get. In most shoes walking a few miles can get painful. These shoes give my foot excellent support around the entire foot and the bottom absorbs shock and spreads the weight evenly when the foot comes down. The shoe flexes nicely to allow the foot to flow through the step. The shoe has a removable inside bottom cushion that's removable for people needing custom padding for their foot. As bad as my feet are that isn't necessary for me but it's good to have. I don't know if the padding will last as long as the rest of the shoe. These are excellent walking shoes and I'd recommend them highly.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
These are the most comfortable walking shoe I have ever owned. Highly recommended by Consumer Report so I boiught them and am glad I did. I usually would buy New Balance but am glad I bought these instead. The Asics will be my brand of choice from now on.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2012
I was an avid distance runner years ago and always wore Asics. Fast forward many years and I'm now a distance walker. I wanted a good walking shoe and again sought Asics. I received the shoes in a timely manner and at a good price. When the shoes arrived I inspected them and found the workmanship to not be consistant with the Asics shoes I'd purchased years ago. Specifically, the material adjacent to the eyelets is frayed along the edges. The stitching appears intact and I don't think the fraying will migrate; however, the appearance is sub-par. Despite this issue I will keep the shoes. I will most likely purchase my next pair of shoes at a local store where I can inspect them before purchase.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2011
You might be advised to order a half size smaller than you would normally. I have worn Brooks Beast running shoes for years and currently wear an 11.5. The appropriate Gel-Tech Walker would have been 11.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
I am 75 years old and walk four miles in the mall every day, these shoes are the best walking shoes I have ever used.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2013
This is the 5th pair of ASICS I've owned over 4 year period. Using Consumers Report I decided to spend more thinking I would be getting a better product than cheaper ASICS walking shoes bought at JC Penney and other cutrate shoe stores at mall. This shoe was double the price of previous shoes but quality is not that much better. It may be I was expecting to much of an improvement in comfort, but I can't really tell much difference in pair I bought last year for $49.00. My Footjoy golf shoes are more comfortable for long walks.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
I had never really tried a "walking" shoe. I had just walked in my running shoes. BIG DIFFERENCE. I AM 5' 11" and 210. These shoes offer great support. It's walking shoes for walking from now on
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
Needed to replace my New Balance 846 walking shoe and bought the ASICS based on Consumer Reports and Amazon user reviews. My regular shoe size is 11M and my NB shoes are 11.5-2E. Reviews indicated that ASICS ran a bit large so I purchased them at size 11. Well, I've worn them a few times at the gym on the treadmill and I find the shoes to be very supportive, but a bit snug length-wise. When it is time to replace these shoes, I will buy size 11.5.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.