Automotive Deals Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

I LOVE Naked Juice.
The first time I tried Green Machine I think I plugged my nose lol.
Then I actually put aside the fact that it looks like liquid boogers and actually tastes awesome.
I'm not a big fruit or veggie eater and I know this probably isn't as good as eating the real thing but it works great for me.
Just be aware one bottle has as many calories as a 16oz bottle of soda. I use mine as a lunch replacement.
Recommended.
22 comments| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2012
This product is fabulous. It contains ingredients that my blender would not get fine enough for me to be able to tolerate in my morning smoothie. I do drink this on its on on occasion but usually use it as a base with some ice cubes or frozen fruit because I drink a smoothie made out of frozen fruit every morning and enjoy the cold drink. It contains spirulina, chlorella and blue-green algae all of which would have to be purchased desperately plus if you look at all the fruit in one bottle you really are getting a bargain...but not for this amazon price. I buy this same 1 gallon container at my local Costco warehouse store for $5.99.

So to sum it up great product but buy it at Costco or have it special ordered by your grocery store, most of them will do it if you buy 2-6 at a time.
33 comments| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2012
Amazon is ripping everyone off... this is only $5.99 for the same 64 oz at Costco! All your necessary fruits and veggies mixed into one and it tastes yummy. I think the fruits over power the veggies so it doesn't taste like you're drinking broccoli.
44 comments| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
I had a Naked Green Machine for the first time today, and like the other reviews, thought it tasted fantastic. In fact, maybe a little too good to be true. So I read the label, did some research and realized that this drink is mostly hype and not much health. First, an 8 oz "serving" contains 28 grams of sugar (about 56 grams in a whole bottle), making it equivalent to a Coke (or should we say Pepsi -- the company that owns Naked). Second while the product claims 2.5 apples are in it -- it's actually apple juice..definitely not the same thing (no fiber). And most amazingly, for all of it's claims of allowing you to "drink" your greens, the 15.2 oz bottle contains only a measly 100 grams of broccoli. That's like small piece of a small piece of a small piece of actual broccoli. Of course, drinking one of these is better than a soda or many other drinks, but you're consuming a ton of sugar and calories for what amounts to a relatively small health benefit.
2020 comments| 119 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2014
I'm glad I tried this. It is okay as a stand alone drink but I think it is better-suited as a base for making your own smoothie. The price here is high and I'll more likely get this from a local source the next time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Out of all the "Naked Juices" I've tasted, this one is my favorite! The boosted green machine flavor tastes the best! You can't even tell you're drinking such healthy ingredients in one bottle. I just wish they would invent it in powder so I can make my own at home because for just one 15oz bottle at the grocery store is $ 2.98 which I think its way to much for such a small bottle. It would sound more reasonable if it cost .99 cents per bottle, but since it doesn't, I always see the shelves filled with all of them like they're to over priced for the customers to buy. Another scary part is that it has 28g of sugar per every 8oz, so in one bottle it has a whopping 56g's! Other than that, it tastes good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
Looks gross and tastes delicious! I use this as a booster to my smoothies because sometimes I want more of a fruit kick and putting more milk or water in it won't give me the flavor I want. It's also great on the go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
i love this product! i only tried it because i heard juicing was a great way to lose quickly and i did not want to commit to purchasing a nutra bullit and all the food and time needed to prepare smoothies. at 5'4", 141 lbs i was already in decent shape but but wanted to lose a few inches from waist and thighs. Each day I only consumed the following: (1) 32oz green machine plus water, coffee and red wine. i ate NO FOOD (not even fruit or vegetables). remarkably i felt FULL. i craved food but never felt like i was starving or weak. i sipped on the green machine whenever i thought about it. in 5 days i lost 5 lbs. i believe if i didn't drink wine and exercised i probably would have lost even more. i plan to throw a daily walk/jog in to this fast over the next 5 days to see if it increases the speed of the weight loss. i am particularly impressed because the loss is happening exactly where i wanted it to happen. visable difference in thighs and belly is flattening. i would definitely recommend this product for a juice fast.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2016
This was my first purchase from Amazon Fresh, I could not be more pleased with the outcome. There were three very nice reusable bags, filled with ice bags that kept everything very cold. My bread was loaded on top so it did not get smashed. All the fruits and vegetables were more than I expected, Large quantities, nice looking, Great tasting. The price I paid was comparable, if not less on some items as my local grocery store. I ordered it in the evening, and the next morning at 9:00 my items arrived. Amazon, is Amazing. Oh, and I did NOT get paid for my review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2016
Many of the critical reviews boast of the sugar content and make that as a label for the juice being bad, but the simple fact is fruits and vegetables contain sugar! There is no sugar added, and it's a juice packed with fruits and veggies. I keep a couple of 12 oz bottles of this in my fridge at all times for mornings when I'm running too late to make a fruit smoothie. (mixed fruits, vegetables, and almond milk) This juice tastes amazing and I would highly recommend it as a way to help you to get more nutrients in your diet. I almost wish there was a higher rating than five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.