Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Nothing But Thieves All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 29, 2011
There are not a lot of reviews yet, but the eVent fabric got my attention and I am not disappointed. To try them out, I wore them in the office all day. With the excuse that it is freezing outside and there's snow on the ground... I have wide feet and usually get 11.5 2E. I got these in 12D and they fit like a glove. Most of the time when I walk I don't even notice I'm wearing shoes, and that's right out of the box. They feel very sturdy. The quality of construction looks really good and the colors make this shoe look very discreet. Although I have worn them all day inside now, my feet feel a bit warm (to be expected of course) but not nearly as warm as other waterproof hiking shoes I've owned. These Tevas are a keeper.
0Comment37 of 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2012
From a positive viewpoint, these shoes are supremely comfortable to wear in city conditions and for light hiking walks. The interior cushioning is one of the best aspects of many Teva shoes, of which I own a few different styles. However, You do need to be careful in wet or slippery conditions with this shoe - the soles are rubber, and tend to lose some traction if conditions on your trail deteriorate. The shoes are waterproof (as advertised), but I would charaterize them as a light hiking shoe because of the soles.
22 comments23 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2011
The stitching came loose on the front-inside seam within three weeks of receiving these shoes. Expecting that this was just a fluke, I exchanged them for a new pair. Those came undone in two weeks. Too bad, these are otherwise great shoes.
0Comment22 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2012
Have been looking a long time for a waterproof lightweight shoe.
This shoe fits the bill, have walked in snow and water with my feet staying dry.
And very lightweight
Awesome
0Comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2012
Except for one major issue I absolutely LOVE these shoes! They fit like a glove, are comfortable, and are compact. But best of all they look great! After sorting through piles of hiking shoes that looked like over-the-top running shoe rejects, it was a relief to finally gaze upon hiking shoes that aren't screaming for attention.

As much as I love these shoes, they let me down big time. I bought them specifically to hike in England on vacation. I knew that rain was a strong possibility, so I made sure to buy shoes that were waterproof. After breaking the shoes in at home (20 miles, total of 3-4 days of wear), I took them to England and they both sprung a leak after walking for 6 miles in the rain.

I'm sending them back to Teva for a warranty return. Hopefully the replacements will do better. If the next pair stay waterproof after moderate use, I'll change my rating to 5 stars.
11 comment15 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2011
I've only hiked in them about 5 times and only 9 miles at the longest hike (up and down hills). So far I'm happy with them. I bought it a half size big in anticipation of feet swelling during my long distance hike and they tie down pretty well with tight lacing. They are true to size and comfortable soles. The waterproofing works well in several stream crossings. Outside dries quick. The treads are good and gives good traction in most terrain. Not slippery on rocks. Pretty lightweight. They are good hiking shoes. I wouldn't really wear them for trail running. There are better choices for that. But for hiking in multiple conditions and possible wet conditions, I thought they were great. I'm going to buy a 2nd pair to mail ahead of my hiking destination.

Several people on REI.com has complained about the side stitching that comes loose after months of wear. If so, REI has a 100% return policy so hopefully this Amazon store does something similar.
0Comment14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
this is a nice shoe for almost any sort of outdoor/wilderness activity. The waterproofing is exceptional and has kept my feet dry even when dunked into water up to the tongue. The problem with this shoe is that the sole is glued on. I had these shoes for less then a month and the sole started coming apart on both shoes. I used some superglue and put them back together, this was over a year ago now and i still wear the shoes on a daily basis and they are still together. I recommend if you end up buying the shoe also invest in some gorilla glue!!!!
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2012
I bought these shoes to replace a pair of Merrell's I had for a couple of years. I wanted something that would be waterproof for wearing in the winter months or on a rainy day. The shoe looks good, it wears comfortably but it falls apart!

The seams along the bottom edge where two materials come together have frayed and loosened. Making the shoe no longer waterproof. For a shoe of this price and with the Teva name I should expect to have a good useful wear life, similar to the 2+ years of the Merrells. But this didn't happen.

Another annoyance with this shoe is that the tongue is too short. You can actually see it in the picture. The laces go to the very top edge of the tongue and usually go over the tongue causing the laces to loosen, even when double knotted.
0Comment23 of 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
After looking for a long time for a pair of outdoor vegan shoes that I could wear in the harsh MN winters, I came upon these. Although it's not advertised as being vegan, non of the materials mentioned seemed to be animal derived. These are great shoes even if you don't care that they are vegan. They feel comfortable and seem to be very durable although the snow has not come yet and it hasn't been field tested for it's waterproof ability. The only small con is that the laces come up too close to the top of the shoe and when tied it pushes the tounge down into the top part of my ankle so I had to loosen up the laces a little and after wearing it a few times, I don't notice it much. May just be that I have not worn these type of "rugged" shoes for a while and my feet are not used to it. The sizing seems right. They do look a little narrow but I don't have wide feet so the size that I normally get worked for me. In any case, gave these five stars for the appearance, comfort, durability(guessing) and the fact that no animals were used in making the shoes! Peace to all of earth's creatures.
55 comments5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2011
For years I have purchased New Balance shoes for Volksmarch walking events, and for normal away from home wearing. At home I have been wearing inexpensive athletic shoes that would last (at the best) for 6mos.

Since buying the Teva Hiking Shoes I've worn the shoes in rainy, muddy, everyday use, and in hiking environment conditions; Recently participated in a Volksmarch walking event, decided not to wear the New Balance walking shoes, and wore the Teva shoes without any problems.

The shoes are very well built, including the sturdy heel area where I have pronation problems with the cheaper shoes. I ordered the shoes using my normal athletic shoe size, and the Teva shoes fit just fine. If there is a complaint, it is that the shoe's tongues are not long enough to be able to tie to the top lugs and have the laces set on them. But, the same goes for the New Balance shoes that I also wear.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.