Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now Sale

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars14
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 15, 2012
this diver watch is awesome looking. it's massive, though...so if you're a woman looking to buy it, it will envelope your wrist. nothing delicate about this watch at ALL. (that happens to be how i like watches.) the face is very easy to read. the orange makes the white accents pop out. don't even need my reading glasses. however, as bright as it is to see in the daytime, you can't see the watch at night. wish it had a push light. the faceplate has a tiny magnifier for the date to make it easy to see as well--no glasses necessaray. the clasp is super secure, but just a little bit of overkill. then again, if you ARE diving with it, you'll want something that has an extra fold over clasp like this.

it comes presented in beautiful package, with a large, gorgeous, padded yellow faux leather box. it's perfect dust-free storage if you don't plan to wear it a lot.

my ONLY complaint (hence the 4 stars instead of 5) is that it is a ROYAL pain to adjust. i have a very small wrist, so i had to adjust this down quite a bit. to get the pins out of the bracelet band is like moving heaven and earth. honestly, it took me an hour to finally get the pins out--even with a watch tool set. if you have a guy with strong hands make him do it, because otherwise, you'll probably stab yourself with your tools like i did! lol.

but really, for the money i paid, this watch is really awesome. i might even go back and get the purple color.

hope this helps.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2012
very nice produce and very fast shipping, very happy with every thing and even ordered a blue one just wish they didnt come so big
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
This is a great watch, the face is large and the date is easy to read. I have a smaller wrist and the jeweler had to take out many links, it is still a little loose on my wrist and fits more like a bracelet. So if you have a smaller wrist I would suggest using the rubber watch band as opposed to the original.

Took it to Florida in April and it is supposed to be a diver's watch which should be waterproof - I've had condensation in the watch since the beginning of April and Invicta's customer service leaves a lot to be desired with regards to repair/replacement.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2013
I bought this Invicta watch for my friend for Christmas. The orange color is not as bright or neon-like as the image portrays but more of a pumpkin orange. I would wear it with fall and winter wardrobes and because my friend has that beautiful Italian/Spanish skintone and wears those colors a lot, it looks perfect on her. The styling is great and I am not disappointed.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
What a nice watch and at such a great price. I am a tad disappointed that the add'l. band was in black. Why not orange? It would have been the perfect addition for this watch. I went online to find them and they are available by the same outfit that supplied the black, but for $30.00, that's almost as much as I paid for the whole watch. Okay, just my opinion, but the watch is still really a bargain from Amazon.com, thanks!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS WATCH!!!!!!!!!!!! i am a big fan and collector of watches--and this Invicta looks better in person! great color with the orange face and looks soooo expensive! i have some very expensive Invicta's--this one looks great in the collection!! BUY IT!! u will love it...................Kerrin.....
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2011
Pros:
The second hand is extremely smooth for the price. I love that is automatic.
Cons:
I wished that it would hold a reserve charge longer and it would stay illuminated longer.

Notes:
I have a small wrist and in my opinion this 48mm case fits perfect. My 50mm is a little sloppy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
I love the color, it glow's in the dark, its not as heavy as the mans version of it, and its the perfect size. I would recommend it to a man or a woman that likes a watch a bit bigger than normal
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
There is nothing I do not love about this watch. Great quality, price, packaging and quick delivery. I tend to wear the black sports watch band more than the silver but both are awesome.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
would have given five stars, but a little heavy; love, love, love the colors, and love the magnified date. would buy again
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.