Automotive Deals Summer Reading Shop Women's Clothing Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis STEM Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 4, 2011
I was actually hoping that this pashmina scarf did not include wool... my skin is allergic to real wool and for years when I would visit big cities I would visit those street carts to buy cheap 'pashminas' that were made of nice synthetic stuff that I could wear on my neck. When my favorite gray one finally wore out I bought this, because the color matched so well, but apparently it does include wool... because it was pretty itchy (to me... normal people I have polled do not feel the itch).

SO, for most people this is probably a plus, but just so you're aware, this pretty scarf seems to be wool.

I even rated it 5 stars anyway, because the color is so shimmery pretty gray that I will wear it over formal dresses (away from my neck) and love it.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2011
I agonized over buying these because I was concerned that I would be disappointed by the quality. I am pleased to report that these scarves are absolutely lovely. They are not too bulky, and the colors are beautiful. I purchased the gray and the robin's egg blue for my nephews' girlfriends. They have a lovely sheen, and they look like they cost a lot more.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2011
I bought 5 in 5 colors. They are light, soft but warm with plenty of length and width and wash and dry just fine. They will be pleasure to use anywhere, anytime.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2011
Was worried about the quality of this scarf when I read some of the unfavorable reviews... So pleased with this pashmina. I have bought the 5$ ones sold on Amazon and was so disappointed with the quality, but this one looks and feels amazing! So drape able and light enough to wear even in the harsh winters of Los Angeles (LOL)

Ordering more for gifts. I know my mom will love these
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2011
I bought it to wear with a black dress. The color is as intense in real life. It is huge and has a moderate amount of thickness. I don't think its real pashmina, but it is a lovely scarf nonetheless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2012
I ordered off white but it had a few BLACK strands of thread woven in! It seems like the threads itself had parts that weren't completely dyed. I was really disappointed, but if I put it on strategically, you can't really tell that there's anything there. It's also not very noticeable and I have thin black hair, so it blends in.

Just be cautious if you're buying off white because it might turn out to be a ninja black scarf.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2010
This scarf is big, soft and warm! The color is spot on and there is no problem with the quality of the fabric. I scrunches up nicely so it doesn't feel too bulky around my neck but still keeps me warm. I am very pleased with my new Pashmina!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2012
I bought multiple scarves for gifts (and one for myself) for multiple host 'moms' on a recent international trip. The scarves arrived amazingly fast and I was really impressed with the quality, particularly for the price. All the recipients loved them. I wish more colors had been available when I made the purchase but the purple ones I bought were gorgeous!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2012
When the wind is whipping, this cozy soft scarf not only keeps hair from being a tangled mess - it's warm. Fashionable and bright, just the thing for a dark season, the magenta shawl/scarf drew many complements. But what I noticed was the softness against my skin that shut the winter winds out. I can't wait to try out the other colors!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2011
This scarf was exactly as pictured. It works as both a scarf and a wrap. It has a slight sheen to it and looks very classy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.