Customer Reviews

16
4.0 out of 5 stars
Wine.com Chocolate Decadence Gift Basket
Price:$72.95 + Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Same delicious assortment just a different lovely unique shaped basket, does have handle see my photos. It looks small but has a lots and losts of choclate stuff. Enough for everyone, or just 1 chocolate lover. Loved it and would highly reccomend to anyone.

GHIRARDELLI
2) individual about 1" x 3 ½" bars GHIRARDELLI Milk & Carmel 1.15 oz in brown and gold foil. Date 09/30/2012 .chocolate outside with creamy caramel center INGREDIENTS: sugar, whole milk powder, cocoa butter, corn syrup, unsweetened chocolate, sweetened condensed milk ( pasteurized milk, sugar, palm oil, water, butter (cream, salt), natural and artificial flavor, salt, disodium phosphate, soy lecithin - an emulsifier, sorbitol, potassium sorbate, citric acid, and TBHQ - preservatives, vanilla. ALLERGY: milk, soy, may contain tree nuts.

2) individual 1 ½" squares red gold foil. GHIRARDELLI Dark chocolate 60% cacao
INGREDIENTS: unsweetened chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter, milk fat, soy lecithin - an emulsifier, vanilla. ALLERGY: milk, soy, may contain trace amounts of peanuts, tree nuts, and milk.

1) individual 1 ½" squares gold foil. GHIRARDELLI Milk chocolate with Caramel filling. INGREDIENTS: sugar, whole milk powder, cocoa butter, corn syrup,
individual about 1" x 3 ½" bars GHIRARDELLI Milk & Carmel 1.15 oz in brown and gold foil. Date 09/30/2012 .chocolate outside with creamy caramel center INGREDIENTS: sugar, whole milk powder, cocoa butter, corn syrup, unsweetened chocolate, sweetened condensed milk ( pasteurized milk, sugar, palm oil, water, butter (cream, salt), natural and artificial flavor, salt, disodium phosphate, soy lecithin - an emulsifier, sorbitol, potassium sorbate, citric acid, and TBHQ - preservatives, vanilla. *ALLERGY: milk, soy, may contain tree nuts.

GHIRARDELLI CHOCOLATE SQUARES Dark 60% Cacao. Red foil bag 5.25 oz. dated 01/31/2013. Inside 14 individual 1 ½" squares red gold foil. GHIRARDELLI Dark chocolate 60% cacao INGREDIENTS: unsweetened chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter, milk fat, soy lecithin - an emulsifier, vanilla. *ALLERGY: milk, soy, may contain trace amounts of peanuts, tree nuts, and milk.

GHIRARDELLI CHOCOLATE Masterpieces collection Moments of Timeless Pleasure gold with pictures of the candy 8 1/2" x 6 ". back of bottom of box is sealed in clear plastic and has photos and description of each kind in box. Contains : MILK PECAN CARMEL CLASSIC (pecan caramel in chocolate like turtle), MILK CREAMY WHITE HEART ( Heart shaped chocolate with creamy white center), DARK RASPBERRY GEM (dark chocolate with raspberry center), MILK HAZELNUT COURMET TRUFFLE (round chocolate with creamy hazelnut center and white chocolate stripes), MILK GOURMET TRUFFLE (round chocolate with creamy milk chocolate center ), MILK CARMEL CHEW (chewy caramel square covered in milk chocolate) , WHITE GOURMET TRUFFLE (round white chocolate with creamy white center). INGREDIENTS: sugar, cocoa butter, milk, vegetable oil ( coconut, palm kernal, soybean), unsweetened chocolate, corn syrup, sweetened condensed whole and skim milk, pecans, high fructose corn syrup, salted butter ,skim milk, hazelnuts, natural and artificial flavor, sorbitol, soy lecithin - an emulsifier, milk fat, barley malt powder, salt,
UN MARKED PACKS
2 ) in clear bag 3" chocolate covered pretzels :covered in milk chocolate with dark chocolate squiggles. * ALLERGY: contains milk , wheat ?

2 ) in clear bag 3" sq chocolate covered graham crackers : covered in milk chocolate with dark chocolate squiggles. * ALLERGY: contains milk , wheat ?

2 ) in clear bag chocolate covered Oreo : covered in milk chocolate with dark chocolate squiggles. * ALLERGY: contains milk , wheat ?

MARKED

Brown & Haley CASHEW ROCA® Butter crunch Toffee 1.27 oz gold box has 3 pieces ingredients: sugar, dry roasted cashews, butter (cream milk, salt) , vegetable oil ( coconut, and / or palm and / or palm kernel oils), cocoa processed with alkali, skim milk powder, whey ( milk), soy lecithin 9an emulsifier), cocoa butter, unsweetened chocolate and vanilla. * ALLERGY: contains tree nuts, milk products, and soy, manufactured on shared equipment that processes peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, soy, and wheat.

BETH'S THE ORIGINAL HEAVENLY LITTLE Chocolate chip cookies. Cream box with gold details. Inside is foil bag with about 10 - 1" cookies. . INGREDIENTS: wheat flour, brown sugar, semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate liquor, cocoa butter, soy lecithin {an emulsifier}, butter, whole eggs, vanilla extract, nonfat dry milk, baking soda. *ALLERGY: milk , wheat, egg and soy.

**PRODUCT OF INDONESIA** All Natural DOLCETTO WAFER ROLLS premium chocolate 4.4 oz cream box printed with vintage city in brown. Inside foil pack over tray with about 24 - 4" long filled wafer rolls cookies. INGREDIENTS: wheat flour, cane sugar, palm oil, cocoa powder, milk powder, lecithin, salt, natural vanilla flavor. *ALLERGY: milk , wheat, and soy.

NUNES FARMS from Farm to Market All natural Confections CHOCOLATE TRUFF;E ALMONDS. Best by Sept 17 2012. Cream , brown and red box 3 oz box. Inside clear bag of about 26 chocolate then chocolate powder coated almonds. INGREDIENTS: Semi-sweet chocolate (sugar, chocolate liquor, cocoa butter, [ lecithin an emulsifier], Pure vanilla ), roasted almonds, cocoa powder. * ALLERGY: tree nuts almonds

Torani Chocolate Milano Biscotti gold box with biscotti pic .9oz . Inside 1 sealed in clear plastic 7" biscotti. INGREDIENTS: enriched wheat flour, ( malted barley, niacin, iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin), sugar, eggs, canola and soybean oil, Dark and light cocoa, Almond, Semi-sweet chocolate chips. Baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, salt, natural flavorings, * ALLERGY: contains tree nuts, milk products, and soy, manufactured on shared equipment that processes peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, soy, and wheat. * ALLERGY: wheat, dairy, eggs, and soy, manufactured in a facility that may process products that contain peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, soy, and wheat.

Thatcher's Gourmet Popcorn Chocolate Caramel Regular Bag caramel popcorn covered with chocolate. 6 oz (about 2 1/3 cups) plastic bat with clear window. all natural air popped. INGREDIENTS: popcorn, (brown sugar, organic air popped popcorn, butter, corn syrup, baking soda, soy lecithin, natural corn oil, cream of tartar,), chocolate (sugar, cocoa liquor, milk solids, cocoa butter, lecithin , and pure vanilla}, and confectioner glaze.
* ALLERGY : Dairy, soy , manufactured in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts.

Claeys Kettle Fresh Ch Fudge Red Box 1.4 Oz . Inside 3 separate pieces fudge in red foil. There are about 1" x ½ inch rectangles that are like truffles chocolate outside with creamy fudge center. INGREDIENTS: sugar, corn syrup, chocolate liquor mix , coconut oil, sorbitol , invert sugar, salt, egg whites and vanilla. * ALLERGY: manufactured in facility that may processes peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, milk, soy, and wheat.

CHOCOLATE NON-PAREILS Red box with pic 5 oz. Inside foil bag with about ¾ cup of nickel size non-pareils. INGREDIENTS: sugar, fractionated palm kernel oil, non fat milk, cocoa, partially hydrogenated palm oil (processes with alkali, sorbitan tristearate, soy lecithin ( an emulsifier), salt, corn starch, confectioner's glaze, carnuba wax, peppermint oil and artificial flavors. * ALLERGY: this product may contain or have proteins derived from milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, flour gluten, peanuts, and / or soybeans.

Primo Dolce truffle cookies chocolate dipped. Red and gold design box with pic. 1.8 oz. Inside 2 foil packs, each with 1 cookie. The cookies are about 3' thin vanilla cookie with chocolate filling and dipped in chocolate. INGREDIENTS: chocolate (sugar, palm oil, milk powder, cocoa powder, lecithin [an emulsifier], chocolate flavor), wheat flour, sugar, palm oil, cocoa powder, milk powder, leavening agent (ammonium bicarbonate, sodium bicarbonate), salt chocolate flavor, lecithin. * ALLERGY: milk, soy, wheat.
review image review image review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon April 25, 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was pleasantly surprised to find the goodies in the cellophane wrapped basket with a big red bow as attractively displayed as contents were deliciously tasting. I asked my wife and my assistant to share some of the chocolate and chocolate covered cookies and pretzels goodies with me to judge their taste and they both agreed everything in this basket tasted fresh. All three of us would be willing to send this presentation package as a gift. I thought the price at under 45.00 at time of this review was appropriate. As at least one other reviewer mentioned the items in the basket, I won't bother, but would like to mention that the basket itself was attractive and could be used to put artificial fruit or flowers into as a table centerpiece at a later date. I would estimate the basket itself to sell for 8 to 10 dollars, so that also should be included in the total value. To give an idea of the size of the items contained within, the wicker basket measured about 11x15 inches with a hinged handle. In looking for a gift for a special occasion in the aforementioned price range, I think this fits the bill.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Ok, a basket full of chocolate, sounds like a dream come true doesn't it? Well, I have phases where I like chocolate, and I have phases where I don't like chocolate. Luckily this basket caught me on a chocolate is yummy phase. And it pretty much got inhaled within a few days.

The overall basket is pretty impressive looking. Even better than the picture listed here in my opinion. Mine had a different type of basket, that I like even better than the one pictured, and I plan on using it for crafts and such when it is completely empty. It's worthy of not being tossed into the garage sale pile. And the red ribbon tying it all together was very pretty as well.

There were several different chocolates included in this basket, ranging from the very sweet, to the darker more bitter chocolates and even a few salty flavored things as well.

Milk & Caramel Ghiradelli Bar: There were several of these in the basket and they were an exquisite balance of sweet milk chocolate and airy caramel. They pretty much melted in the mouth.

Nunes Farm Chocolate Truffle Almonds: These were absolutely amazing. They had that great cocoa dusted truffle taste with the crunch of the almond inside. You can't eat just one at a time and I quickly consumed half of the box within minutes.

Chocolate Cookies: There were a couple different chocolate covered graham crackers and chocolate covered oreo cookies contained in the basket. The graham crackers were ok but very overpowered by the chocolate coating and you couldn't really taste the graham cracker in all of that. The oreos were very rich and good tasting though.

Claeys Chocolate Fudge: Ok, so first off, this was not actually fudge. It had a big amount of fruit flavor which I wasn't expecting, but it was still reasonably good.

Ghiradelli Dark Chocolate Squares: I've always been a big fan of these and there was a whole bag of them in the basket so I could nibble to my heart's content. Dark chocolate is my favorite, and Ghiradelli never disappoints.

Ghiradelli Masterpiece Collection: This was a small sampler of different chocolates. The white chocolate was surprisingly good and the collection provided an excellent variety of little bits of joy, as they were so described to me. Just make sure you don't share, there's only one of each type in this box.

Chocolate Non-Pareils- These were interesting looking and tasted pretty good. They seemed a standard non-pareil.

Torani Chocolate Biscotte- Great with coffee I'm sure (I don't drink coffee). This was a standard biscotti and the flavor was good!

Ghiradelli Milk Chocolate Caramel Square: There was one of these floating around in the basket and like all Ghiradelli, it was sinfully delicious.

Beth's Chocolate Chip Cookies: These were fantastic! Quite possibly the best thing in the basket. They were shortbread type cookies that were buttery delicious and crumbled in your mouth with just a hint of chocolate chips in them.

Thatcher's Gourmet Popcorn: These tasted more like caramel than chocolate, but every once in awhile you'd come across a chocolate covered piece. A very sweet, good-tasting popcorn.

Dolcetto Wafer Rolls: These don't really compare to some other wafer rolls that I've tried, but they still were ok. The chocolate taste was very predominant.

Primo Dolce Truffle Cookie: I was surprised by these cookies. It was a butter cookie, wrapped in chocolate and it tasted great.

Chocolate Pretzels: Another favorite of mine. The salty pretzel went along great covered in the milk chocolate coating. I kept wishing I would find more in the basket.

Almond Rocca: These are my mom's favorite and for good reason. Some about Roccas just combine excellent flavors into a very delicious treat.

All in all there was a wide variety of things in this basket and they were almost all wonderful. I could easily see spending up to sixty bucks on this basket for a chocolate lover. The products on their own in stores probably cost more than that without adding in the nice basket and packaging. Definitely something to get for a gift or treat to share at the office; all that's missing is the hot chocolate!

Review by M. Reynard 2012
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Given the prievious luke-warm reviews, I was pleasantly surprised with this basket. I will have to come back and add a list of all the items we reeceived but I believed they have "upped their game" considerably. In this basket we got one item, a Ghiredelli box of choclates that would run you about $25 and the rest of the items, if purchased individually would easily have totaled anywhere from $45 to $60. For a nice change of pace, the Ribbon was so nice that I saved it and sewed it onto a Church Hat! The basket was also attractively packaged as shown with the basket being a sturdy, re-usable giftbasket. Sometimes on the shallowe baskets, they have to send ones of lesser quality that have some give to them but this basket was well-woven and ready to be re-purposed.

I will be adding a list of what was received as well as images I took so that you can see what they are now sending. My image appears above under customer images along with the product images. My only cocern is that the shipper just left this on my porch and with warmer weather coming, you might want to use Amazon's tracking and let your giftee know that the package is coming so they can be there to greet the delivery person. You wopuldn't want all this lovely choclate melting on their porch!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on May 14, 2012
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I thought this was a great basket. It was very beautifully wrapped and presented. It looked as good as the picture shown here on Amazon.

First: The basket was nice! Normally I don't save the basket b/c it is generally pretty cheap, but this was a nice basket

Second: Chocolate goodness: If you love chocolate this is perfect. The portions weren't large (like the small box of Ghiradelli Masterpiece Collection) but there was an awesome variety. Chocolate bars, chocolate covered cookies, chocolate covered almonds, chocolate cookies, cashew roca, Chocolate Non-Pareils, biscotti. With the total sum of all the items it was a good amount.

Third: looking at some of the other reviews it looks like the company has improved their product b/c this was a great basket with a lot of stuff.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on December 11, 2011
Verified Purchase
Just received the Chocolate Decadence Gift Basket by Wine.com. It looks nothing like the picture. I thought at this price it would be nice and impressive but what I got was small and cheap looking. To top off my experience with Amazon's gift baskets it CAN NOT be returned! I've gone back to look for a warning about being nonrefundable on the web page....I can't find it. They hide this fact very well. I can see why! So if you order this you have no recourse! BEWARE!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
If I didn't get the discount for signing up for an Amazon credit card it would not have been worth the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase
Was a Christmas gift and it went over very well. Quite large and packed full of stuff. I would buy again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
on April 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my GF's parents and they loved it. The presentation is fantastic, everything comes in a nice basket and shrink wrapped nicely.

They loved the variety of the basket.

Dolcetto Wafer Rolls
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Kettle Fresh Chocolate Fudge
Chocolate Covered Pretzels
Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares
Chocolate Truffle Cookie
Chocolate Grahams
Chocolate Non Pareils
Cashew Roca
Chocolate Milano Biscotti
Chocolate Covered Sandwich Cookies (both Milk and Dark)
Chocolate Drizzled Caramel Caramel Popcorn
Ghirardelli Dark Chocolate with Caramel bars
Ghirardelli Masterpiece Truffles
Chocolate Truffle Almonds

If you are looking for a good gift basket for a chocolate lover this is the way to go.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
I was really looking forward to getting this basket and wine.com did not disappoint. I pretty sure that there may be some variations of the products that are placed in the basket. I was very happy with the items that I received. The basket was arranged beautifully and nothing came damaged. There were a whole lot of options in the basket like chocolate covered pretzels, chocolate truffle almonds, milk chocolate and dark chocolate Ghirardelli squares, and many other selections. The only thing that I didn't like was all of the dark chocolate options. I don't like dark chocolate. I also haven't eaten the Torani Chocolate Milano Biscotti. These things were hard as rocks and seemed a little stale. You could literally bust a window with that Biscotti! I am very happy with the overall selections and would totally recommend purchasing this basket as a gift or just getting a little something for yourself.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.