Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon King easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Create an Amazon Wedding Registry Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now Sale

Price:$165.61+ $10.69 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon November 18, 2012
I'm really surprised that my daughter loves this set so much. It has two jail cells and I'm amazed at how often and how many little mini-figures get sentenced and put away. It's hilarious as long as you understand that she is one of the most forgiving people on the planet. She also loves all of the moving parts, opening garage doors, cell doors, satellite dish, a couple of cars with opening doors, quite a few mini-figures and a dog, which she loves and sends on drug busts.

It took her about 3 hours to build it and she has played with it countless hours. It's a great set!

Please let me know if this review helped you by clicking "Yes."
33 comments155 of 171 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2011
The police headquarter/station was purchased for our Grandson for Christmas. He loves it! It stays on our coffee table 24/7 and he gets upset if I move it to clean. He has added two large helicopters and one small one, a plane, prisoner transport, one motorcycle and two K-9 dogs to this set. The set is fine for a six year old if they love to put things together and it teaches them to follow directions. I purchased a Rubbermaid tote to store all the instruction booklets just in case something gets broken or needs repair. He loves moving all the officers around and pretending what the bad guys are trying to do. I would reccommend going to Lego.com and letting your little ones see the videos they have there. They are free and my Grandson loves them and it encourages creative play for him. Lego also has a free magazine you can subscribe to, and he loves getting mail. So, it is the bomb...but my family roomm decor is ..a little different than I had planned. That's OK, I am raising a Grandchild not trying to get on House beautiful. If he is happy so is MeMe.
11 comment59 of 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2010
The Lego Police Station has 783 pieces. I like it because I like how the jail cell doors open and close. It was pretty hard to build even though it says ages 6-12. If you buy this set, I think you will like it. It is the best set in Lego City. It has lots of great minifigures, including two robbers, four policemen, and a dog. It is a good set to play with even after you've finished building.
22 comments65 of 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2011
Fairly short review from me. My son (age 5) loves Lego. We sit down and build whatever new vehicle or building that he has been given, and the instructions are always very clear. My son (who can read) enjoys following the pictures, and only asks for help with the stickers (which, frankly, I still struggle with...).
Lego is, to my mind, the best of toys. You get to build it, and then play with it. And then take it apart and build it again!
No missing pieces, instructions are clear, they toy is fun and exciting. I wish they weren't so expensive, but I can't deduct a star for that as in my opinion Lego has no real peer in quality. Highly recommended.
0Comment14 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2011
As a child, we moved around a lot, and quite often flew Lufthansa, and my sisters and I would receive little toy boxes of Lego's. I told my son this, and he looked at me as if Lego's were just invented last year.

So, thirty plus years later, my 8 yr old has become infatuated with Lego's, to the point that we save each box; when taken apart, each section is placed in the bag with it's individual instruction booklet- if he could, he would set up an invisible laser system to keep my 3 year old from touching his sacred City.

He has most of the City, and if Lego came out with more items to purchase for the City collection, he would pick up sticks, again, in the front yard for money to buy them.

Granted, Lego's are not the cheapest toy, but if it makes him use his imagination, and not have something (T.V.) do it for him, I'll gladly spend what money I can budget into keeping his mind at work.

Definitely a keeper- but I don't remember the pieces being that small.
22 comments32 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
This is a great toy!! i love it.

Pros:
Perfect sized helicopter landing pad on roof
Small light on one of the working chairs
Water tank with small bok under it for clear cup
Coffee maker
Three story working space
Photoshoot space
small computer with chair
Forward and backward moving TV
Small cash register
Round windows
Rolling comforter chair
plastic door
Outside moveable lamp light
Parking space sign
Space for the dog, including bowl with bone, dog, padlock door, and clear window,
Railing on either side of the parking space for police cars.
Small bike
Stairs to jail space
Moveable jail doors with stopper
Hallway from jail space to second floor working space, with railing
statillite with camera and other thing attached to it (on roof)
lights on roof
Crowbar under beds in jail cells
toilet that lets them escape
two cars

Cons:
doors for the cars break easily
can fall apart
blue piece on statillite falls off way to much
the space for one of the cars is to small, so you can not close doors
with the other car you can barely open the door
beds fall of there posts

Other then these this set is really good.
0Comment21 of 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2012
This is awesome! I purchased this for my 9 year old son who is a "Lego Manic" and he loved it. It is one of the best of the Lego Products. One of his favorite parts of this toy is the "criminals" have a way of breaking out of the jail. We had seen this product be the focus of a documentary on NATGEO...we saw the attention to detail of how all Lego products are built and this one is no exception. The price is reflective of the R&D put into the product. If you have a son or daughter that likes Lego's, this will not disappoint! 5 Stars! Amazon Delivered ahead of schedule....thank you!
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2012
It was purchased for my grandson. He thought it was absolutely awesome. Within 24 hours he had it completely put together. He was very pleased with it. My only complaint was that it was priced 89.99 when I purchased it and 3 days later the price was 79.99. I could not figure out a way to contact Amazon to see if they would honor the price difference. I had not even received the Lego's at the time of the price drop. Frustating that they do not make it easy for you to contact them regarding price adjustments.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
This set comes with one dog (as well as a kennel and dog dish and bone), two police cars (as well as garages with doors that slide up to open!)two criminals and four police minifigs, two jail cells(with secret compartments and escape panels. And sliding cell doors! And also potties!), a helicopter landing pad (all our LEGO helicopters fit on the landing pad because of their standard landing gear).

The cell door-opening mechanism is very cool -- it is a light that slides to the left and the doors open, then to the right and the doors close.

The station is three stories tall, with stairs and offices and a mugshot station. This set is great fun!

**check out our action pictures in Customer Images!**
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2014
My Grandson is 12 years old and LOVES Legos. He is into Lego City right now and is completely satisfied with the Police Station that I got him for a Christmas gift this year (2013). He put it together all by himself with no additional help whatsoever.
I would highly recommend this product for any child that is urging you to buy it, because it is exactly what they "think" is is and will be completely satisfied!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.