Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 7, 2012
I bought this great and wonderful timepiece but unfortunatlly came with shocking problem the leather band was peeling immediatly after first use Actually the leather is very fragile,every day i discover another new peeling part from the leather band , i was contact with seller but his respond was "sorry the product unavilable and we cannt replace your product" , my advice dont buy any expensive product unless you sure you have a near customer service in your area.
review image review image review image review image review image
22 comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
I was contemplating buying this watch for over a year & never got around to it, I'm glad I finally did. Faux-Croc-style Cognac colored leather straps w/ 18k Rose Gold bezel, buckle and inner-facial detail. I wasn't appreciative of the minimalist dial that lacked numerical figures, but it now fits solidly into my Invicta collection and is a welcome upper-scale change of pace. It will fit a very small or big wrist & the case size being 52" means that it is a larger case size but not too huge that it might intimidate most people from buying. I have a Sea Hunter that fully dwarfs this Venom in size but the Venom is still a nicely chunky size as I prefer larger sized pieces. If you can afford it, get it. This or the 0360 model are well worth the price.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
This is my first oversized watch by any company so I have nothing to compare it too except my own raw experience and of course being familiar and owning other brands of luxury watches. First of all this is a wrist clock. The size of this thing is daunting. Its heavy but the weight did not bother me much in fact I liked that feel of brawny manly weight. The leather watch band is great and goes well with the copper colored bezel. The construction is that of a tank. Its rated at 1000 meters water resistant. This is well over 3 thousand feet. I wanted a watch that I could abuse and beat up on and this tank of a watch seems to fit that bill nicely. The machining of the steel is top notch. Changing the band should be easy given the screw configuration it could be done at home. The first day I wore it to the hospital where I work patients and staff alike commented positively about my Venom wrist "clock". I love the way it looks and time well tell about the durability of this time piece. If any abnormal wear issues occur I will update this review. I had to dock it 1 star because they way that the bottom curves is a bit exaggerated and the pushes into the outside or lateral bone of the wrist. Thats the part of the wrist that has the ball joint sticking out. This rubbed on it in an uncomfortable way. Pushing it up higher on the wrist does help somewhat. My wrist is about 8.5- 9.0 inches and I think a smaller wrist would accommodate this watch better. You might think the opposite but my experience with this watch proves otherwise. Is this issue so bothersome I would want to send the watch back or even take it off and not wear it much ? No. It's not a game killer for me. However it can be distracting at times when it rubs up against this bone. It is not a band issue. Changing the band will not solve the issue. That said I love this muscle watch. I do think this is quality at a discount price. Would I buy another one with this type of structure? No I would not. Could I be persuaded to buy another large big faced wrist clock? Yes absolutely. All in all the aesthetics are stunning and it will get noticed. Final verdict -- recommended especially at this price point currently 299. Nice job Invicta. Now if only the reviews for customer support were positive.... BTW this watch is useless in the dark which means its a show piece not for actual diving where the lumens rating is very important.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2012
I'll make this simple, I have this "Dress Venom" now as well as the Black faced-strapped "Dress Venom". If you gave me $25,000.00 to buy a watch, I would still buy one of the Invicta Reserve Venom's. No kidding!

This is a very well made and stunningly beautiful time piece, don't hesitate on this one!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2010
This is an amazing watch. If you like big watches you can't go wrong. It is a little bigger than the original Russian Diver, which is no small watch.
review image review image
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2012
If you want large, thick, and heavy watch - you're gonna love this one. I personally, don't have big hands, but I love the feel, and looks of it. Received lots of compliments about this watch too.
Accidentally it got hit couple of times by the door knob, and metal shelves... not a scratch! Been swimming in the ocean with it for 8 days (vacation). At first, I've had my concerns about the leather strap, but it is perfectly fine, and no mark left on it.
One thing I've wanted to warn you about, is that most (if not all) long sleeve shorts will not wrap around this one. I've tried shorts with button's and cuff-links with the same result. The watch is too thick for long sleeves. Other then that, would definitely recommend it.
Hope it helps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
First of all the watch didn't come in the right box that it was advertised. I just received a generic yellow Invicta box and the watch wasn't even packed up correctly, for $300+ C'mon Amazon. The watch is nice but the leather bands are way too small for this watch. Also, the watch had a very minor scratch on the side near the crown. This is my very 1st negative review for Invicta & Amazon. It's going back!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2014
I purchased the watch for occasional wearing. Arrived on time and had great packaging..
The watch was amazing. It's very large and gets a lot of attention.. Still, after 13 months of very limited usage the leather bracelet had significant wear and tear, even from the internal side where there is contact just with the hand. It actually broke/peeled-off internally. I contacted the seller to ask if there is anything we can do about the bracelet and I also sent pictures of the damages the watch had sustained from simple usage and not externally by hitting somewhere.. The respond that I got was : "Unfortunately your item is well past the returns or exchange period, as your order is from July of 2013. Wear and Tear is also not something that is covered under warranty. The Warranty would cover mechanical issues"

Now if you believe that a watch of this quality cannot last even 2 years, then I have no comment about Invicta.. I thought they were more serious about customer satisfaction.. Now, I feel like I just wasted $350
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2012
It's a beautiful time piece. This watch was on my Wish List for months ... I finally decided to take the plunge and I'm glad I did. This is my 3rd watch by Invicta. Every time I wear it I inevitably get compliments. I am not surprised as this watch is gorgeous by design. It's large, masculine and stunning.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
The watch is beautiful. But the leather band his dry rotted out after about 6 months and is currently in wearable. The only way to get a new band is to send the whole watch in the mail to Invicta and wait 90 days. Invicta makes a beautiful watch but their customer service is so poor, I will never buy another watch from them again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.