Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 5, 2013
These are the replacement for Calvin Klein's flexible fit undershirts - the ones that were 92% cotton and 8% elastane (mostly made in Egypt). I wore the flexible fit undershirts for years and they were the best - very soft, held up wonderfully, shrunk very little and were just the right cut overall, being a bit longer as undershirts should. Yes, they were expensive, but worth it.

The new ones are 95% cotton and 5% elastane (mostly made in Thailand) and the quality is nowhere near that of the flexible fit. First, the cut is what I would consider slim fit or very slim fit. I am neither a big guy nor a skinny guy and these were very tight. The old flexible fit undershirts were cut for the "average" guy where these are definitely meant for people who are very slim. After washing, it was even tighter. The length was about as long as the flexible fit. The seam at the V-neck collar was also very disappointing. Unlike the flexible fit that had a very low profile collar, these new ones have multiple stitching and were raised a bit - something too pronounced for an undershirt. The cost of the new undershirts is the same as the old flexible fit but nowhere near the quality. These new shirts are not as soft and do not hold up as well after even the first wash. I still have a few newer flexible fit (I was stockpiling just in case something like this happened) and holding each you can also tell the weight on the flexible fit was heavier.

As someone who has purchased Calvin Klein undershirts since I can remember, I was extremely disappointed. I considered going up a size but considering the length was good, I didn't want to have something too long. Also, the overall quality does not warrant a price like this. I will not purchase these again and will be looking for new undershirts.
22 comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2011
These are great shirts - very soft and the fit is perfect. The v-neck is a little higher than some of the lesser brands, which is nice because I have relatively tanned skin and those bigger necks show through a white dress shirt, but the v part of these shirts is hidden by my tie. Alternatively, if I don't wear a tie and unbutton the top button, you can't see the shirt at all. But the best part is they fit just perfect and they're very soft. Even at the end of the day they're still in the same shape they were when you put them on, which is very nice. Nothing I hate worse than a stretched out cotton shirt at the end of the day making me look like a weirdo. With these, I can take off my dress shirt at the end of the day and sit around in this shirt and feel like I still look a little shiny to the wife!
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2011
These shirts fit perfectly, and go well with any outfit, whether it's an undershirt to an evening dress shirt, or a tee to a blazer. The only problem I have with the shirts is they stain easy with antiperspirant, but I'll blame the antiperspirant for this effect.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
As 'ME' stated in his review, much better than I could, these shirts have been cheapened by Klein.

I, too, own these tees from a few years ago. Ordered 6 more because I am wearing out the older shirts.

Much to my chagrin, I discovered that the new version of the tees is poorly made, lightweight in material & shoddy in seam stitching & the construction. This product is absolutely different from what it was only 2 years ago. The manufacturer seems to have tried to obtain great profits by skimping & lightening the weight of the material.

Unfortunately, I washed these. Wasn't thinking. Upon wearing, the cheapness of the material & poor quality of the shirt is blatantly evident. Just roll the material between your fingertips & compare to the original edition material. Not even close.

I purchase 30-40 of these shirts in white (for use under dress shirts & polos at work) and black per year. I'll never purchase these products again by Calvin Klein. It's just another nickel & diming of the consumer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2012
The shirt appeared to be well made with just a touch of spandex.

I know it's all the rage to let your undershirt show, but it's not a look for me. If you need a v-neck that will remain hidden behind an open-collared dress or polo shirt, then keep looking. The v-neck is cut too high on these and will show. (me: 6'1", 205lbs, 46" chest; shirt: size XL).

These went back to Amazon immediately after seeing how high the v-neck was cut.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2013
I ordered these shirts and promptly returned them, as they were too small. I usually wear either L or XL shirts (6ft, 200 pounds), and ordered these in L as undershirts/casual white t-shirts. To my surprise, they were very tight, with the fabric being significantly more elastic than I expected. I returned them and chose a different v-neck that was less elastic and more relevant in sizing.

These looked more like a tight t-shirt to go out to a club in...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
I had some old Polo Ralph Lauren stretch crew shirts that I used to wear - originally they were for undershirts and and they held up for YEARS. I finally needed to get some more, and much to my surprise they are extremely expensive (I'd originally received them as gifts). So, I started looking for alternatives. I tried some of the Hanes shirts, but they all fell short in one way or another - either being too loose, or having fit issues. Hanes undershirts in general have a bad habit of fitting fine initially but shrinking WAY too much after washing, making them unusable under dress shirts that need to stay tucked in.

I bought a pack of these and was so impressed that i immediately bought a second pack. They are not as tight fitting as the Polo shirts - the "medium" CK shirt fits like a "large" Polo shirt. However, they are noticeably slimmer than the Hanes "Slim Fit" undershirts, which is a good thing for a stretch undershirt in my opinion. The length is nice and long and remains long enough to stay tucked in after washing.

Some people complain that they're TOO long. Honestly, when it comes to undershirts, as long as they don't go below my knees there's really no such thing as "too long". They're supposed to be tucked in, and stay tucked in. There are plenty of slim tee shirt designs out there, but you really shouldn't be wearing these as outerwear - don't be one of "those" guys. If you must wear underwear as outerwear, as I said there are plenty of options out there for thin tees that aren't cut so long. But these are undershirts, plain and simple, and they are darned decent undershirts at that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2013
Purchased for hubby as a gift.
Very comfortable tees. Great for under work shirts of sweaters. Nice amount of stretch and aren't paper thin like some tees can be.
Probably only to be worn as a t-shirt if you're ripped, if you're on the chubby side you'll just end up looking like balls of dough stuffed inside a white sock.

As an aside - when the package was received one of the tees had a yellow stain on the front. The tees weren't neatly folded in the packaging and had obviously been opened and repacked at the sellers end. I contacted Amazon and they replaced free of charge. Happy with the resolution of our issue and Amazon's service provided.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
I have always been a huge fan of Banana Republic's stretch cotton t-shirts. I ordered these on a whim, not sure about what I was getting. What I found out is that they are much more comfortable and they don't shrink as much as the BR shirts. I found myself reaching more for the CKs than my BRs and have now ordered another 2 sets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2013
I bought these for my boyfriend for his birthday and he absolutely LOVES them. I swear, he wears them like every day. They are thicker than a regular undershirt and he mentioned that they're a bit shorter than an undershirt (more of a tshirt style). But the fabric is SO SOFT that, truly, I feel like I got the shirts more for myself than him! haha
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.