Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 9, 2012
I don't usually get attached to things, especially clothes. I bought my first pair of Hush Puppies at DSW about 5 years ago and instantly loved them. They were so comfortable I actually felt guilty wearing them, as if I was breaking some age old rule about how dress shoes should feel on your feet. I bought them a full size smaller than I would any other shoe but the tight toe area loosened up after just a few weeks. Admittedly, the tops were more garment than shoe leather, but I pulled this off well until I wore through the soles, the stitching started coming loose, and the tops became ridiculously wrinkled (but never cracked).

These aren't a direct replacement, but all the same concepts are there. They are harder to slip on that the old ones ever were, even though they are a half size bigger and are a little more formal looking. The shoes are almost too light. It's crazy really. There is now a pillowed insole which is an improvement that brings back that old feeling of somehow cheating. The extra half size makes my heel slip a little, more on one foot than the other. Size and width choices were limited. I would have gotten narrow if it had been available.

Amazon rarely disappoints with price. These were a full $20 less than Zappos and, here's the kicker, they were shipped from Zappos who met Amazon Prime's stringent two day delivery requirements.

In summary, these technologically advanced, super light, ridiculously comfortable dress shoes cost about half what I would pay locally. I probably won't wait 5 years to replace these however, since that was somewhat embarrassing. I will enjoy these while looking forward to what Hush Puppies has to offer a couple of years from now.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2015
I have a hard time finding comfortable shoes, but love these. Although I care very little how a shoe looks, compared to how it fits, this shoe is a nice style, it makes dressing with jeans look a bit more dressed up. They were a little narrower than perfect for me, but I have a wide foot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2011
These shoes are the most comfortable dress shoes I've ever tried on. I couldn't believe how good they felt. Materials are top notch, leather is very nice. But they have a very strange style to them that I didn't pick up on when viewing the pictures online. In the end, I couldn't live with it so I returned them. They're too tall (the tongue rises too far forward) and the toe is too rounded. Too bad, I really wanted to walk in these all day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2012
These are one of the very comfortable shoes out there. I always have issues with the sole but this one surprised me with how soft and comfortable they feel.
Not the best looking shoes but i would prefer that over looking good but feeling uncomfortable.
good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I do like the look and feel of these shoes, however I usually am able to fit in 11.5 dress shoes comfortably and these are tight and do rub my feet. They are very light as well and feel almost like slippers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2011
My South African roomate let me try his on.... once I got mine he wanted a trade. This transaction took me a while because i like the rounded but not too pointy toe style. These shoes rock. Hush Puppies are my new go to dress shoe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
I like it, but too high tariff in advance, as soon as possible to give back to me, and I hope that the next time you can get more benefits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
The shoes were nice looking when they arrived. They were the right size and all was well until the hill separated from the sole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2013
Sole is falling apart from rest of shoe.......
Didn't last very long.......got them in Jan and in May they are gone.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
I bought this shoes for my husband, they are great! very light and comfortable, also they look great. Totally recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.