Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Heelys Straight Up,Black/White,US 9 M
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Special Size: 9 D(M) US|Size: 9 D(M) US|Color: Black/White|Change
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 27, 2012
So I figured, why should kids have all the fun...now that they make these in adult sizes, and being the skater back in the 80's that I was, lets go ahead and keep up with the trend. Ok folks, seriously, I used to skate board, roller skate, ice skate and inline skate and could do them all day long wreck free...take my advise, just forget everything you think you know, this is new and its completely different. As soon as I put these things on I thought "Oh my god, am I old and did I loose my balance?" No, it's just us old skool skaters aren't used to one wheel on either foot. If I had to equate this to something, I'd say it's like learning how to walk on a freshly waxed floor. VERY slippery. But...a little time and patience go such a long way, you'll get there. As for the size comparison, it seems very true...I've been a size "comfortable" ten since I was 15 so I ordered a size 10....they do seem rather "snug" for a ten so perhaps the next size up would be ideal for a lot of people. Use your best judgment.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
I bought these Heelys for my daughter, for her birthday. Not only was the price RIGHT,(compared to the DEPT. stores), but they are wonderful skate shoes. My daughter LOVES them. They are great quality!! **one thing, I had heard from other buyers is that you should buy the next size up. So my daughter is a 5 and I bought her a 6. It was PERFECT and they fit very well. Again, I'm very pleased w/ these Heelys.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2011
Ordered 2 pairs for my 5 year old twin boys. TRUE to size and fit kids w/ wide feet well too. Took my boys a day or so to get the hang of it, but they enjoy these skate shoes. Funny to me that these are still around...you don't see them much b/c most places have banned them, but they wear them out to play etc. Also might as well order them online b/c I can't find any stores that still sell these especially for little ones.
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
these shoes are quality shoes. my son had a pair when he was in first grade and now my daughter has a pair. they are the longest lasting shoe out there for a kid who plays rough on the playground.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2011
My 8 yr old has been using these for a little over 2 months - about 3x a week and only if we go someplace where they are OK to use. He goes about the house in them though. He started to get the hang of them in a little over a week of use. They've held up well and he loves them.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
My son is 7 and he wanted Heelys... i don't know where he saw them, but I decided let hime try.
At first it was tricky, but he is now a lil pro. The shoes are surprisingly very sturdy.
Very happy about this entire purchase!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2012
These shoes are awesome, our 8 year old just loved them. Didn't take her too long to figure out how to work with the wheels. Fairly easy to pop wheels out and put back in!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
"cool skat shoes". the shoes deserves a five star rating because of it being very durable. it is also a great looking design as all Heely shoes are crafted to look very nice. My nephew loves the shoes as he skates in the house with these on which i dont like. i highly recommend buying the shoes as its worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
Bought these for my 9 yr old and he loves them. The colors and material are excellent and they also look tough enough to endure many a skating sessions! As always Amazon delivers great product at a competitive price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
My daughter put these on the day we got it and basically never took them off. She enjoys skating. The shoes are in great conditon. And everything was there.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.