Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 26, 2012
This has to be the best shoe for walking I have had. I used to use running shoes but these are like walking on air. I can also walk farther because of the comfort.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2011
I purchased this product after viewing the ratings on Consumer Reports. They were as usual spot on. The shoe is very supportive and comfortable. It actually makes you feel to keep going. My only criticism is that it should be made available in different widths.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2012
At first it was a bit uncomfortable as it was a new shoe. After two long walks (8km each) my feet got used to it and it got a good fit on my feet. The shoe is light and robust at the same time.

I would buy it again.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
Three years ago consumer reports rated the asics walking shoe a best buy. I bought a pair and they are still great. This is the next generation. Received these shoes one week ago and although they fit well and are comfortable, they don't seem to have the same cushioning. I'm a big guy and can feel the street beneath my feet. The heel cup is about 3/8 to 1/2 inch lower than the previous model and has less of a cradling feel. I just fear they are a notch lower. The jury is still very much out.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon May 7, 2013
I've owned a number of Asics shoes, and have found that this Neo Walker 2 is a very good choice for someone who is a walker (not a runner) and wants a high quality walking shoe. These shoes are extremely light (much lighter than other walking shoes I've owned, including some non-Asics brands), and makes full use of Asics' expertise gained in years of improving running shoe design. Materials are very light, and the sides are supportive, with extra support built into the heel sides and rear. The shoes have a large amount of ventilation on the top and on the sides via use of the same mesh material found in their running shoes (its a mesh that is largely non-transparent, but still almost feels like your foot is in the open air). The insole is cushioned with the Asics gel material found in their running shoes, resulting in a soft, but stable base. The outer material, though black on my version of the shoe, has plenty of reflective material for added safety outdoors. The sole itself is moderately stiff, because the shoe is based on a stability, rather than a running, design (as is, for example, on the Asics Cumulus line).

Most people who have tried these love them. It may take a day or two to break them in. I had to purchase a half size bigger than my normal shoe size due to my somewhat wide feet and high arch. (It is unfortunate that Asics does not manufacture these in wider width configurations, but you can't have everything, I guess.) You may or may not have to go with the slightly larger-than-normal size. If you have a non-wide foot, I would try your typical shoe size first and go a larger size only if necessary. Just wear the shoes indoors for a few days while you are confirming that the size and fit is correct for you before taking them outside.

I'd say these are easily the best of the walking shoes I've ever purchased because of their lightweight but supportive design, not to mention the sole cushioning. Five stars.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
I am on my second pair of these without the bunion improvement. They fit well, and are the most comfortable walker that I have had. The only walker that comes close is Orthoheel, but the Asics Gel-Tech Walker Neo 2 wears far longer while retaining comfort and support. Like someone else noted, I also became aware of this shoe after reding ratings by Consumer Reports which Asics cannot mention. You will feel comfortable at any distance with these. My only regret is that Asics does not make a trail model.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2012
I am a pretty big guy, 260 lbs and was starting a walking a program. After only a month in my cheap tennis shoes I realized I needed a pretty good pair of shoes to keep going and not have my feet hurting bad from 4 or 5 mile walks like I was with my other shoes. Took these out of the box and the only complaint was that these fit pretty tight and are not in a wide, but they feel awesome walking. I feel like I can keep going another 4 miles with these shoes! Will probably purchase these again once this pair wears out.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 4, 2013
These shoes are extremely comfortable! The sizing is accurate, at least for me. They breathe well. I have several miles on/in them in the desert southwest and my feet have been relatively cool. Each step is like walking on memory foam. They also look great, very subtle with a little reflective piping and such.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2014
I purchased these shoes for my husband after reading all the reviews. My husband is a large man (6'4") with nerve damage in his feet. From the moment he put these shoes on, he had no pain and his feet actually felt better. He loves these shoes and says they are the most comfortable shoes he has ever worn. The concrete floors in most stores are normally the hardest on his feet, but with the Asics on he is able to walk all through the big box stores and the supermarket with no pain at all. It really is amazing how just wearing these shoes has helped relieve his foot and leg pain. I will be buying him another pair of Asics in white. Another great benefit is how good they look. Would highly recommend these shoes for any man with foot pain. He wears a size 13 med width and these shoes fit perfect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2013
I was a Nike fan for ~25 years, and didn't realize until I put these on that Nike just doesn't make a shoe that fits my foot. I'm not trying to say Nike isn't great for some, but I'll never look back! These shoes are so comfortable words are hard to come by to describe them. They felt broken in as soon as I put them on. I wear a 14 U.S. normal width and the sizing was perfect on the dot. I can say these are the most comfortable shoes I've worn in 25 years. So glad I tried them out. I'm 6'8" tall and over 350 lbs, so comfortable shoes mean a lot. It will be a while before I know how they wear and how long they last, but I'm just glad to know some shoe company makes a shoe that is actually comfortable on my feet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.