Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 28, 2012
I was looking forward to receiving my Bearpaws after I had read such great reviews on them. When I received my order I was very disappointed to find that the color was not the "chestnut" that I ordered, but instead the box was labeled "light brown"...more like medium brown. Completely different color tone and much darker than I would ever want. I will be returning these and was also disappointed to find out that I not only have to pay the return shipping, but also have to pay a 5% restocking fee! Just doesn't seem right when this was not the color that I ordered...it was very misleading and I won't be reordering from this website again. I'm very disappointed!

2/1/12 Update: I wanted to add this to my review because a day after I had written my original review, I was contacted by MyFashionCorner and they apologized for the discrepency re: color choices and offered me free return shipping with no 5% restocking fee. I feel that it is only right that I mention this since I had originally given a "two star" review. I was satisfied with the way they handled this.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
Gift for my hard to please teenage daughter. She said they are warm and comfy. I sprayed them with rain and stain guard before she wore them. I did have to exchange them for the next size up (a full size larger than she usually wears). This was very easy to do, Fashion Corner, the store that they came from, made the exchange very smooth.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2012
These 12-inch Evas are a disappointment. I ordered these as a replacement for a pair of Pawz that I purchased a year ago at KMart for $20. My old Pawz were roomier in the instep and wider in the foot than these new Evas, and which fit me beautifully from the start. The old ones also had a thick fleece lining.

This new pair of Pawz 12-inch Evas are not the same. The lining is a thinner fuzzy material, and they are tighter in the instep and narrower in the foot. They also are not as stiff as my old ones and therefore do not provide the support I need as a disabled person. They flop over when you stand them up on their own, unlike my old Pawz which stand up on their own and gave me much-needed support. I could even wear my foot brace in the old ones. I don't think that would work with these Evas.

I can't say I'm too thrilled with these--however, I think I will keep them and hope they will loosen up at the instep and not squeeze my left foot as much. If you have a high instep, you're not going to like these boots. I've ordered several different brands of this style and returned them all, I have had a lot of trouble this year finding an Ugg-like boot that is wide enough for my 6.5 C-width feet--and loose enough at the instep to not squeeze the top of my foot. I ordered a 7 and that is working for me--I just wish they were wider and had that same thick fleece lining of my old Pawz. Apparently, all manufacturers of this kind of boot have decided to skimp on the lining and go tighter and narrower this year. Huge downer!
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
I bought these as a Christmas present for my tween. They are exactly like my regular bearpaw except the lining is a bit thinner, and overall the boot materials are a little different. I doubt she'll notice and the price was great!She was looking for name brand so I know she won't realize that Pawz is any different, and they aren't-really. The only reason I gave this 4 stars is that I ordered chestnut but got lt brown. The Lt Brown are definitely not the same color as the photo labeled "Chestnut". Luckily I'm actually ok with this as I'm sure they won't get as dirty. Daughter requested grey, lt brown or black. I couldn't find a lite brown and the dark brown is too dark. So it turns out she's getting EXACTLY what she wanted!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
I originally ordered an 8 because so many reviews said they ran small. I usually wear a 7.5 so I thought an eight would work. After I recieved them, I wore them around the house for an hour or so to make sure and they were way too big. I ended up sending the 8 back and the 7 fits perfectly. Which I thought was kind of odd because I almost never wear a 7 since my feet are a little wide. I'd say they diffinitely don't run small. You should be safe even ordering a half size down like I did. They're comfortable and cute. I'm really glad I bought them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
love love love love love these boots! they're so warm and cozy i'm happy i bought them! make sure you order a size up though! i am normally a size 5 and bought a 6 thanks to the reviews on here and am very glad i did because i want them to stretch a little bit in order for them to be perfect but i wouldn't have wanted a size 7 as that would have been WAY too big. so only go a size up because they do run slightly small. they are so warm and comfortable they're worth the price (And a much better price than Uggs)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2011
Pros:
=>These are Very Very Comfortable.
=>Looks awesome
=>The fit is perfect for me, I wear a size 6 and ordered a size 6.
=>The price was crazy awesome
=>The shaft is a tiny bit wider than the "Emma" boot so if you half larger calves as I do (I cycle a lot), then you'll like these.

Slight Cons:
=>I ordered black, I did spray them with protective spray - but even after, the color rubbed off a little bit on my hands if you touch them. I am not sure if this is common for this brand, or just the black suede (I have no issues of color rub off with my 10" Emma Hickory/Champagne color) No color rub off on my jeans yet as they have so far been tucked in.

=>Not quite a 12" boot - the ones I received measure 11.5" from bottom of sole to top of shaft

At the end of the day though I am happy with my purchase - I may order another pair if this color rub off issue dissipates.

Would have given 5 stars if the color rub off did not occur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I received my boots today and they look nice. I tried them on and they are tight but hopefully they will loosen a little. I don't have anything bad to say about them because I did just receive them but at first glance I like what I see.

I wanted to make an update on my initial review. I love these shoes. I was concerned that with the boot being a little tight, it would cause pain in my toes. But I must say they are perfect and I plan to get the brown ones in the near future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2014
I wore these boots in a fridgid Wisconsin winter. The boots fit properly but at the back of the boot, there is a rub spot and I have blisters on the backs of both feet. I would not recommend these boots to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
I ordered the boots in 'chestnut', but it seems I got the chocolate. The box says neither color name, but rather "light brown". They feel great, albeit a bit snug, but the color is ridiculously not like the dark tan pictured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.