Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Burt's Bees Essential Everyday Beauty Gift Set
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Billy Talent Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Price:$9.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 2, 2011
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
22 comments| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
I'm just going to go through item by item-

Chapstick- glides on smoothly, not greasy, leaves your lips a little minty feeling- kind of tingly. Lasts a while, I would definitely buy again.
Facial cleanser- absolutely amazing. It smells... clean? Kind of a bit like an herb... its just freshly scented. Doesn't foam (natural things shouldn't) cleans face nicely and also leave a bit of tingle.

hand salve- I don't really like this personally. I don't see it healing my hands any better than a good thick balm-y moisturizer and it also leaves them extremely greasy.

foot cream- this is great but purely for nighttime. It will leave your feet VERY greasy, but just cover them with socks and go to bed- you're golden. It does soften after just one use.

daily moisturizer- this isn't much better than any light moisturizer, but it doesn't irritate my skin and it also smells light and nice.
33 comments| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Really unimpressive, barely ok. The tubes were small, as expected, but I did not expect them to be also filled up only partially, there is nothing but air at the top 3rd (you can notice this if you hold the tubes up to a bright light, which I accidentally noticed by setting the kit on an end table that had a bright lamp bulb illuminating the tubes). The foot "cream" feels more like a sticky honey, but once you work it into your feet and put socks on overnight, it does make your feet feel smoother by the morning. The hand salve smells nice, but does not bring much hydration to the hands, my hands still felt pretty dry after applying this product a couple times. Same could be said for the hand cream, not much mending of my chapped skin on my hands even after re-applying the hand cream 2-3 times. Also, the hand cream has an unpleasant sweet vanilla smell, something that I personally don't care for. I haven't tried the chamomile face wash yet, hopefully it has a better smell than the hand cream. And I haven't tried the chap-stick either, but I have used Burt's Bees chap-sticks before and they are fine. All-in-all, I would not order this item again.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
We happened on Burt's Bees by accident when we went to buy more we thought it was a bit too pricey at Wal-Mart so we when I found this kit on here I snatched it up. The little travel sizes allowed me to sample a lot more of their products. We still love them all they restore moisture to dry hands and feet. Great for dry arid climates or the winter.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2012
I loved being able to try these products and decided what i really liked. The size of the bottles are not super small, i have used them over and over for almost a month. The kit is also very well priced. In the stores, the lip balm itself is at least a few dollars. This is a great way to try products with out spending a lot of money. I love the face wash, and the body lotion. not extremely happy with the hand cream, or the foot lotion. I like the cuticle cream much better (which isn't in this kit) all of the products have a wonderful scent, and I don't feel like I am using products with a lot of chemical smell in them. This kit is also fun as to order as a gift. (i bought it for me) I am sure someone (male or female) would love to receive it.
I just wish it came with a zipper bag or something to keep the bottles in, the packaging wasn't worth much.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2007
I recently recieved this adorable little kit as a christamas present-- WOW!! It has two lotions (milk & honey and aloe & buttermilk), two hand cremes (almond milk and banana), peppermint foot lotion, lemon cuticle treatment, and bees wax hand salve. The lotions are gentle, but believe me-- they get the job done. I use them on my face either before make-up or at bedtime as an over night treatment. The hand cremes come in little jars, but if used correctly, they will last a long time. They smell great and leave your hands soft and smooth. The hand salve is great for rough, callused hands, and the cuticle treatment smells wonderful, as well as keeps your cuticles healty. The peppermint foot lotion was impressive-- the mint makes your feet tingle while smoothing, soothing, and even killing foot odor. And, as a bonus, everything is packaged up in a nice little reusable plastic case... You could probably keep make-up in it for traveling. If you are looking for a gift, I highly reccommend this item!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2015
This Burt's Bees Everyday Essential Beauty Kit is great! I ordered this as a Christmas present for my sister and I know she is going to love it.
It came packaged very well, shipped fast, and arrived very quickly. I would highly recommend this beauty kit to a friend!!
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
I gave the lip balm to my mom, which I had planned on doing all along. But then I also gave the foot cream to a friend because when I put it on, the feeling of it on my skin was horrible! It felt greasy and dry all at the same time. However, I do like the hand salve in the little tin, so I kept that and use it sometimes. Overall, I'm not happy, and wouldn't order it again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
I've been a big lover of Burt's Bees ever since my son was born. I've loved and used their products on my son daily. I was very excited to see this kit offered so I could enjoy some of the BB too. I order it from Amazon as a prime member so I got it very quickly, only to find myself disappointed when it arrived. I had hoped for the smooth, non-greasy, non-sticky products like my son's. I found the slave to be very greasy, and sticky. I did not care for the smell at all. I can't fault a seller for that online as that was out of there control but had I smelled it in a store I wouldn't have bought based on the smell. The chapstick also left alot to be desired. I've used different ones before by BB and I was pleased with them, but this one was to waxy and hard to apply. It left my lips sticky like I had eaten candy and let it dry. The lotions were good, and smelled good. I enjoyed using them. I wish I would of just bought what I needed instead of as a package. I will also stick with Dr. Bonners chapsticks from now on. They are literally the best I've ever found and far better than what Burts Bees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
Most people really like Burt's Bees and to give this along side a gift card is my favorite "not sure what they would like" gift. I got this for my recently new boyfriends mom and I really like it. Personally, I would love this gift. It's simple, adds variety and is super cheap.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.