Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now Sale

Price:$9.49+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 2, 2011
I have bought similar gift sets for women in my life and have heard nothing but praise for Burt's Bees' products. My mother (one of the aforementioned women) has asked me where she can get these products. This is a woman who was once a model and cares very much about what she puts on her skin. I'd recommend Burt's Bees without hesitation.
22 comments48 of 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2012
I'm just going to go through item by item-

Chapstick- glides on smoothly, not greasy, leaves your lips a little minty feeling- kind of tingly. Lasts a while, I would definitely buy again.
Facial cleanser- absolutely amazing. It smells... clean? Kind of a bit like an herb... its just freshly scented. Doesn't foam (natural things shouldn't) cleans face nicely and also leave a bit of tingle.

hand salve- I don't really like this personally. I don't see it healing my hands any better than a good thick balm-y moisturizer and it also leaves them extremely greasy.

foot cream- this is great but purely for nighttime. It will leave your feet VERY greasy, but just cover them with socks and go to bed- you're golden. It does soften after just one use.

daily moisturizer- this isn't much better than any light moisturizer, but it doesn't irritate my skin and it also smells light and nice.
22 comments51 of 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2007
I recently recieved this adorable little kit as a christamas present-- WOW!! It has two lotions (milk & honey and aloe & buttermilk), two hand cremes (almond milk and banana), peppermint foot lotion, lemon cuticle treatment, and bees wax hand salve. The lotions are gentle, but believe me-- they get the job done. I use them on my face either before make-up or at bedtime as an over night treatment. The hand cremes come in little jars, but if used correctly, they will last a long time. They smell great and leave your hands soft and smooth. The hand salve is great for rough, callused hands, and the cuticle treatment smells wonderful, as well as keeps your cuticles healty. The peppermint foot lotion was impressive-- the mint makes your feet tingle while smoothing, soothing, and even killing foot odor. And, as a bonus, everything is packaged up in a nice little reusable plastic case... You could probably keep make-up in it for traveling. If you are looking for a gift, I highly reccommend this item!!
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2011
We happened on Burt's Bees by accident when we went to buy more we thought it was a bit too pricey at Wal-Mart so we when I found this kit on here I snatched it up. The little travel sizes allowed me to sample a lot more of their products. We still love them all they restore moisture to dry hands and feet. Great for dry arid climates or the winter.
0Comment25 of 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Really unimpressive, barely ok. The tubes were small, as expected, but I did not expect them to be also filled up only partially, there is nothing but air at the top 3rd (you can notice this if you hold the tubes up to a bright light, which I accidentally noticed by setting the kit on an end table that had a bright lamp bulb illuminating the tubes). The foot "cream" feels more like a sticky honey, but once you work it into your feet and put socks on overnight, it does make your feet feel smoother by the morning. The hand salve smells nice, but does not bring much hydration to the hands, my hands still felt pretty dry after applying this product a couple times. Same could be said for the hand cream, not much mending of my chapped skin on my hands even after re-applying the hand cream 2-3 times. Also, the hand cream has an unpleasant sweet vanilla smell, something that I personally don't care for. I haven't tried the chamomile face wash yet, hopefully it has a better smell than the hand cream. And I haven't tried the chap-stick either, but I have used Burt's Bees chap-sticks before and they are fine. All-in-all, I would not order this item again.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2012
I loved being able to try these products and decided what i really liked. The size of the bottles are not super small, i have used them over and over for almost a month. The kit is also very well priced. In the stores, the lip balm itself is at least a few dollars. This is a great way to try products with out spending a lot of money. I love the face wash, and the body lotion. not extremely happy with the hand cream, or the foot lotion. I like the cuticle cream much better (which isn't in this kit) all of the products have a wonderful scent, and I don't feel like I am using products with a lot of chemical smell in them. This kit is also fun as to order as a gift. (i bought it for me) I am sure someone (male or female) would love to receive it.
I just wish it came with a zipper bag or something to keep the bottles in, the packaging wasn't worth much.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2014
I gave the lip balm to my mom, which I had planned on doing all along. But then I also gave the foot cream to a friend because when I put it on, the feeling of it on my skin was horrible! It felt greasy and dry all at the same time. However, I do like the hand salve in the little tin, so I kept that and use it sometimes. Overall, I'm not happy, and wouldn't order it again.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2012
Appealing packaging with nice presentation. Perfect for the last minute gift or stocking stuffer. Nice assortment of package contents as well.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2013
From the picture, the box looks bigger than it is.. That's my only complaint. Other than that, it makes a great small gift.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I ordered these as Christmas gifts, but I am sure that they will love them. I love Burt's Bees and thought these would make great gifts and the price was much better than Wal-Mart or Target. The package is a little smaller then what I was expecting, but I would be happy to get something like this.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.