Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Sanuk Women's Carpe DM Sidewalk Surfer,Sand,6 M US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
62
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 17, 2011
I saw the sidewalk surfers on a coworker and ordered them. after reading the reviews I ordered a size down. I usually wear a 8.5-9 and I have wide feet like barney rubble. I ordered an 8 and they slid right on perfectly. I wore them right away and love, love, love them. I had been having heel problems from flip flops but these are super comfy. I will be ordering another pair. Very happy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
Great summer shoe- They are breathable enough to walk in hot weather with no socks. The unconstructed heel (no seams) means nothing rubs on the back of my foot. Washable in the machine, air dries overnight. Also comfy with thin socks.

The outer fabric of these is heavy and stiff, but the fabric of lining the shoe is fairly soft. Sole is shock absorbing, but fairly think and flat, so not the best if you are looking for structured support.

For a snug fit (they stretch) size down. I usually wear an 8, sometimes a 7.5, but prefer a 7 in Sanuk. I do have a pair of size 8 Sanuk Donna Hemps, which are very comfortable, but the larger size looks a little duck-footy. ChristineJW
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
Just to start off, these run a little big. I am generally a size 9 and ordered a 9 from another store which offered free return shipping, thankfully, and had to send them back hoping to get a size 8 but they were out. Found them on Amazon for significantly less and took my chances with an 8 and they fit perfectly. When you first put them on your toes will feel a little cramped (not badly) but wear them for 15 minutes and they stretch to just the perfect size. These are so cute and REALLY comfy. Already looking at getting another pair in a different color, but I think these will likely remain my favorite. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2012
Soooo cute & comfy!!! I love them and have got so many compliments on them. I wear a size 9 1/2 but decided to get the 9 instead of going up a size, they do stretch some so it has worked out that they fit fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2012
These are my first pair of closed toed shoes I've had in years! I'm a flip flop kind of girl. I love the ease of slipping on something quickly. These go on easy and I can wear them with socks too. It was perfect for Florida's "winter" too! They are very comfy and I love the design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
The greatest most comfy shoes around! I now have these in 3 colors - these are the only shoes I wear - next best thing to being barefoot! One tip I have if you have problems with no arch support - purchase the inexpensive removable inserts you can buy just about anywhere these days and it adds to the all day comfort.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2012
I originally purchased these shoes in a size 9 because I typically wear a 8 1/2 and didn't want them to be too tight, but I had to send them back and get the 8 which fits perfectly! I've worn them all over Ireland on our vacation! I've also worn them for 8 hours straight at work and still been comfortable. I will admit the lighter color I had ordere at first turned out to be lighter than I expected so when I called and arranged to send the 9's back for 8's I chose the darker version and I'm soo glad. I love the color and they don't show dirt at all and I think the lighter ones might have. Super easy return process and the ups guy actually walked up to the door with my new shoes with a label in his hand to send the other ones back and took care of the first package for me! Awesome!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
Nice shoes. They are very, very comfortable. The fabric gives as you're moving about and it's true what they say, it's like wearing no shoes at all. These are going to be the perfect shoes for our upcoming cruise for walking around in the different ports and to the beaches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2011
The comfort of these shoes/sandals are incredible! I had been looking around for quite some time trying to find a shoe to fit my foot, and I thought I had found the match here with the Sanuks. I was proven wrong - I have a very long, narrow foot (size 11), so while the length fit very nicely, the width difference from the 10 to the 11 was very noticable. I was hoping to wear them with shorts and such for summer wear, but I have to wear them with at least one pair of socks and with long pants. Even with this issue, these are one of the most comfortable pairs of shoes in my closet. The 10 I tried on was good for my narrow foot, but too short. So I recommend these to those with a wider foot if you are an 11!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
I JUST BOUGHT THESE SHOES AND I LOVE THEM SO MUCH I AM CONSIDERING ON BUYING ANOTHER PAIR. I SUGGEST TO BUY A SIZE SMALLER; THAT IS WHAT I DID AFTER READING ANOTHER PERSON'S REVIEW. THEY FIT LIKE A CHARM! THEY ARE ALSO VERY COMFORTABLE. THE DELIVERY WAS ALSO FAST.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.