Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 8, 2012
These boots are comfortable, no break-in time required. Excellent waterproof capabilities and are feather light. We hiked from 8,000 ft up to Alpine Lakes at 10,000 feet altitude and these boots performed well the whole time. I will definetly buy another pair and recommend them to my friends.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
These are the second pair of Mountrek boots I have owned in the past 3 years.

I put a ton of mileage on my shoes and boots (outdoors photographer) and expect a ton of quality from them. This brand has come through for me in the past perfectly. I have about 3,000 miles on my lightweight pair and, other than a bit of wear on the heels and a softer fit, they're still going strong! However, I needed a warmer pair for winter hiking and mountain night shooting and bought these as soon as I saw them on sale! I normally take a 9M but bought a 9.5M to fit thicker (or 2 pairs) socks. Tried them with my alpaca socks and they are just snug enough to not chafe and just loose enough for good circulation. I totally recommend this brand and these boots to anyone who wants comfort and value in a tough, rugged boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
I love these boots! I rarely order stuff on line that I wear, but I was just crusing the web and saw these...and poof! They ended up on my door step! I love them and they fit like they were made just for me!! I love the very well made stitching on the boots...very comfortable!!

Now, bring on the snow to Reno!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2012
I had seen these boots in a store in the mall, and had been looking for the price to go down there; it did not. When I decided to look for them on Amazon, I was glad that I had waited; they were at least $30 cheaper on Amazon. They are so much nicer than in the picture, and fit great. I am just waiting until it is cold enough to wear them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2013
Very comfortable! I bought these to use out on an oil rig with husband. Oklahoma mud is impossible and ruins your shoes. These were so cute, I hated using them for that, but the are perfect! Also, I have wide feet and it is not a problem at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2013
These are very comfortable and stylish. They arrived very quickly and fit perfectly. I have been wearing them to break them in but that probably wasn't necessary because they fit so well already.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
i was looking for a pair of red hiking boots, these were one of only ones I was able to locate in my size. I really LOVE the boots. They were a bit expensive, but hopefully they will last a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2012
I love these boots. Red, Fur(fake) lined .What's not to like?
Fit true to size but I put some gel innersoles for my comfort.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
This Boot is great, Love Them.... They are great for hiking in the snow. I am going to get another pair...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2012
Boots look good and feel good; easily lace up tightly; no wet weather yet but they look like like they will withstand water very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.