Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: crocs Men's Prepair II Slide Sandal,Lime/Silver,(M4/W6) US
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 29, 2011
I was concerned that the size might not fit and some people mentioned that it's too wide. It turns out to be great. My feet are of average width and this works perfectly and I don't think that it's too loose and it's just right. I also wear orthotics with other shoes and that's why I need a shoe to wear inside the house. This gives the comfort and cushion that I need. White non-marking soles also minimizes the marks I leave on our carpet. So I probably will get a 2nd pair in case this will not be for sale in future!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2012
I purchased these Sandals after my old pair of sandals broke just 3 days before I was set to leave to a hot environment.
Thankfully with Amazon's quick shipping they arrived in time.

I wear sandals almost exclusively, so since the beginning of June I have used this pair on a daily basis.

Pros
1. Great Cushion.
Most other brands of similar price I have used have little or no cushion.
2. The design is comfortable and has no points that cause significant rubbing.

Con
1. Reviews suggest that these are sized small. I order mine a half size larger than I typically would as a result. They were certainly not sized small by my expectations and my pair is a little bit large for my feet. However, the sandal has excellent grip between foot and sole and this does not cause a problem.

Warnings
1. When wet, the grip between sandal and foot degrades quickly and can cause foot to slip easily. This is not a major issue, just a warning. The sandals dry very quickly and the problem is resolved.

Overall, this is the pair of sandals I have enjoyed most after trying models by most major manufacturers in recent years. 5 stars and I would endorse them to anyone asking.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
This pair of Prepair II Slide run smaller than previous purchases. The home page for Crocs suggests going down if you are looking for a 1/2 size. I did that and found them a size to small. There are deep divides in the foot bed that are supposed to bend the way the foot does. I found it to be uncomfortable. I'm hoping a larger size will fix this. There are nubs that might irritate the wearer if one is not expecting it. This slide does allow for a higher instep than Croc's Scutes. I own both. The slides are just that, slides. They are good for a quick trip to the mailbox, or other lounging around. I recommend Crocs for good wear time and comfort.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2012
I have had two Crocs Prepare 1, and loved them except the tread wear out after a year of use. I ordered two Prepare II with the exact same size 9-11. They look good but are sized too small. I can squeeze my foot into them but they are not very comfortable. I had an online chat with a Crocs rep and she said they sized them to be more closer to the actual foot size. Now they tell me. They also indicate that if your foot measures 9.5 inches, order the lower size or 9. This is an incorrect guideline. I recently ordered a size 10 and plan to return the original two. Hopefully the 10 will fit, I didn't get them yet. I think Crocs has some work to do on sizing the Prepare II's.

Regards,
Larry
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
Bought some for my senior mother who uses them for the pool area, I tried her's and then relized they are so comfy and the quality is excellent that I bought a pair for house slipper, love them, they are washable, I spilled some spaghetti sause
that i was cooking when i was near the stove and they washed well and are grate quality items worth every dollar, they are
grate and will get more for family and friends as gifts!!! Love them!!! Finally a product I can use year after year, day after day and will last!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2012
Bought one of these for my husband who is diabetic. He absolutely loves it and has asked me to order two more pairs immediately. Just to add to the sizing discussion - he is normally size 10.5 with wide feet and the size 11 crocs fit great.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2012
Purchased these to replace a pair of worn out Adidas, 1st impression I wont wear these enough to wear them out. The extra padding that looks good on the website is kind of annoying, not that comfortable and gives the feeling they are going to slip off. Most likely will not buy again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2012
I have purchased slides for wearing in the summertime around the pool. The Croc's was not as good quality as some of my other ones. They are stiff and very little support in the soles/arch. If you plan on wearing the slides all day, I would not recommend the Croc's...strictly a casual wear for short periods of time.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2012
I had previously owned a similar, but older pair of these. Roc sandals. These appeared to be good, but are not as stylish or comfortable. The shoe has a clove toe, which is odd (sadly, I did not believe the picture, but it does exist). Next, the silver insole is supposed to help with smell (which was a major problem with the old ones), this does help a bit, but I am not overly impressed. Finally, the comfort is poor. While the sole is great, the strap cuts into my feet and make it uncomfortable to walk in for more than an hour. Overall, I would recommend you look for a different kind of croc.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2012
I bought these to replace my old, worn out Scutes. They aren't bad (like other reviews indicate they run to the smaller side of a given size). However, they are nowhere near as comfortable or well fitting as the original Scutes which were supremely padded and durable. Please Crocs, bring back the original Scutes!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.