Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Crown the Empire Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1 harmonquest_s1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
34
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 29, 2011
This tennis bag was the perfect size! Lots of tennis bags are too bulky and require a lot of space for storage. This bag fit both my racquets as well as a couple of cans of tennis balls. It was just what i was looking for! I would recommend it to any recreational tennis player.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2011
This is just what I needed. A simple, light bag to hold my rackets.

I like the smaller size as it fits into a gym locker.

Very happy with this bag.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2011
Use it regularly for carrying 3 tennis rackets and 6 balls; has space to spare; easy to carry on the shoulder and feel and looks are excellent
22 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
Very pleased so far. Was looking for a smaller size bag, but one that had enough room for things other than just rackets, which it definitely has- I can put a couple cans of balls, a small towel, and even roll up my warm up jacket and stuff it all in there. Plus the bag itself looks great, and quality seems good. The only minor issue is having to fiddle with the shoulder strap to get it onto your shoulder- it seems to always want to go under the bag, instead of over it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2012
Dear Amazon Shopper,

This is a svelte, sturdy bag which was designed with one idea in mind - to streamline your leisure matches. This bag has two zippered pockets, will hold two rackets, and has extra room for two cans of balls. Period. It's compact, it's durable, has a decent, adjustible padded strap, and a sleek look. This is your grab-it-and-go bag for when you don't want the cumbersome heft of a bag with a much larger footprint. That being said, the two-two-two rule stated above holds fast. If you want to put your shoes in this bag, either a racket or both cans of balls are coming out.

It's important to note that the listed dimensions (13.5x9x17) are completely off. When fully opened, the bag is 28inches from zipper to zipper, about 12 inches tall near the head compartment, and has a width of just under 4 inches (as I said, two rackets, side by side, and nothing more). If you're looking for a bag that will hold all of your tennis gear (shoes, balls, headband, spare t-shirt, two rackets, water bottle) this is NOT it. If you want a quick, light, over-the-shoulder bag that's comfortable and will get you, a couple of rackets, and a few balls to the tennis court, then at $35, here it is. Just keep in mind that there are larger-capacity bags with similar durability and styling available at this price-point.

Thank you.

EDIT: Amazon's listed dimensions near the bottom of the page at 5 x 29 x 12 appear accurate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2011
I have been playing for about a year now, and decided to upgrade my racket from a cheapo walmart racket to something more solid, and needed a bag to go along with it. This bag is ideal to carry one or two rackets, some balls and may be a water bottle. There is also a side pocket where you can put your wallet, phone, keys etc. Overall I like the bag, but the picture makes it appear a little bigger than it actually is.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2011
I ordered this bag for my son. It has worked perfect for him. The bag is very sturdy and carries 3 rackets. There is a side pocket which fits his change of clothes and shoes. The quality of the bag is great. It arrived on time for his school tennis season and he is very happy with it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2011
We purchased this bag without being able to see the inside details. It is one large open area which I was hoping for a split divider to put two racks. Two racks do fit however they will bang together. This bag serves its purpose but could be better.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2012
This bag is really sharp looking. Thanks to the reviewer above who gave it a bad score because it wouldn't fit his or her shoes in it - most hilarious criticism I've ever seen!

(And the best part is that I actually can fit a pair of shoes in the bag!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
Bought this bag for my badminton gear.

Didn't want the large Yonex bags that I see people at the club carry, just needed something to fit all my junk in.
This bag fits 3 racquets and shoes. The side pocket fits 2 tubes of birdies.
Not to mention, wallet, keys, and other small accessories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.